Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good mat for gym equipment
 from chicago, illinois,  Jan 18, 2011

I needed a mat as i have a hard floor where I exercise so wanted to put this under my treadmill..looked and looked and decided on this. good choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2014

I did my homework before purchasing these mats. After months of comparing brands, prices and reading hundreds of reviews - I finally bit the bullet & ordered a few boxes of these CAP Barbell mats. They delivered on time, and were thick enough to do sit-ups, pushups, yoga - whatever you gotta do, and were the right texture and color. ONE THING to note - a few tiles in each box are a waste b/c they are packaged so tight in the box, the edges of the tiles are bent by the time they deliver. Therefore they cannot lock together the right way. These mats are a great deal - the lowest priced for what you're getting, but remember to order an extra box b/c some will not be useable! Hope this review is helpful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mat for home gym
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

This set of CAP Barbell Anti-microbial Gym Mat is perfect for your home/garage gym. Having 3/4 inch thickness and pretty good tardiness dramatically reducing an impact, it provides better comfort and makes you fill better in case your children also use something like monkey bar and could fall down on it. The only challenge I had was when I tried to connect two sets together. Though there were additional cap-boards, they were not correct for the match. But it was easy enough to figure out that two very simple cuts on the existing ones would make them nicely fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cushion for cardio machine
 from new york, ny,  Jun 26, 2012

needed padding to stop a stair master from "rocking" on a ceramic tile floor...perfect cushioning and doesnt skid

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? several of the tiles were lighter in color...almost charcoal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym Matt
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

I added these CAP mats to other CAP mats that I bought a couple of years before. They are very thick and provide a cushion instead of the bare floor. Would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mats are very sturdy and don't compact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit or miss
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 11, 2013

This is the second set of these mats I've owned. The first set was great, and I would give 5 stars to. This set wasn't as good. The tiles won't stay interlocked. Based on my experience and other reviews I've read, these mats are hit or miss whether you will get a great set or just an OK set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT product !
 from Seattle,  Feb 16, 2013

If you are looking for a thick and heavy duty mat this is the one.....it arrived w/ extra edges and is now under a baseball hitting frame. I am so happy w/ it that I am ordering another two to go under the rest of the equipment in the exercise room. It is one of the heavier mats I've seen and enables one to customize the shape of the mat w/ the extra edges provided.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor and Gym Mats
 from Franklin Park, NJ,  Sep 18, 2012

Perfect for a small gym area in our basement. Great quality. Great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great mats
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 1, 2012

We bought these to go under a treadmill that sits on a carpeted floor. These are very thick and trivial to put together. I like that they are puzzle pieces since it makes it easy to move around if we wanted to. The price is amazing given I've seen treadmill mats for $100's of dollars. They work perfectly fine for a small home gym. The mats came with two extra end strips - not sure why.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thickest mats I've found
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product; not what i was looking for
 from roaring spring, pa,  Apr 10, 2012

excellent product but not what i was looking for...slid around too much on carpet but that is more of my issue of not thinking ahead of time...is a very nice padded mat...would be great for step arobics due to soft impact...overall great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great feet cushioning...but needs product makeover
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 5, 2011

These mats are great cushioning for any kind of jumping...but I found that the puzzlemats do not stay together when any kind of intense jumping or stretching workout is done on them. I am dissappointed when I have to stop my workout to push them together again. The ends need to interlock much tighter so they stay put.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? mat pieces don't fit well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home gym
 Jul 17, 2016

Looks and feels good. Great grip and cushion. Couldn't get all pieces to match up perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home owner
 Jul 15, 2016

amazing for a home gym... fantastic quality...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gym flooring
 Jun 7, 2016

Absolutely love it. I use these for my home boxing/ MMA gym and they are great for all kinds of workouts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 May 28, 2016

This works as expected and is good value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versital padding
 Mar 14, 2016

Great for different uses. Husband uses around car. To cushion when doing maintenance...great as exercise/yoga matting, or to cushion child's play area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellnt
 Mar 6, 2016

Very good product for equipment or for exercising on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality mats
 Jan 11, 2016

Very thick and durable. Just purchased two more to expand size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puzzle like Floor Mats
 Dec 21, 2015

These looked nice, but have a tendency to want to come apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym Flooring
 Dec 15, 2015

Great product- would buy again. Easy to install and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought