Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good mat for gym equipment
 from chicago, illinois,  Jan 18, 2011

I needed a mat as i have a hard floor where I exercise so wanted to put this under my treadmill..looked and looked and decided on this. good choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2014

I did my homework before purchasing these mats. After months of comparing brands, prices and reading hundreds of reviews - I finally bit the bullet & ordered a few boxes of these CAP Barbell mats. They delivered on time, and were thick enough to do sit-ups, pushups, yoga - whatever you gotta do, and were the right texture and color. ONE THING to note - a few tiles in each box are a waste b/c they are packaged so tight in the box, the edges of the tiles are bent by the time they deliver. Therefore they cannot lock together the right way. These mats are a great deal - the lowest priced for what you're getting, but remember to order an extra box b/c some will not be useable! Hope this review is helpful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mat for home gym
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

This set of CAP Barbell Anti-microbial Gym Mat is perfect for your home/garage gym. Having 3/4 inch thickness and pretty good tardiness dramatically reducing an impact, it provides better comfort and makes you fill better in case your children also use something like monkey bar and could fall down on it. The only challenge I had was when I tried to connect two sets together. Though there were additional cap-boards, they were not correct for the match. But it was easy enough to figure out that two very simple cuts on the existing ones would make them nicely fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cushion for cardio machine
 from new york, ny,  Jun 26, 2012

needed padding to stop a stair master from "rocking" on a ceramic tile floor...perfect cushioning and doesnt skid

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? several of the tiles were lighter in color...almost charcoal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym Matt
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

I added these CAP mats to other CAP mats that I bought a couple of years before. They are very thick and provide a cushion instead of the bare floor. Would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mats are very sturdy and don't compact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit or miss
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 11, 2013

This is the second set of these mats I've owned. The first set was great, and I would give 5 stars to. This set wasn't as good. The tiles won't stay interlocked. Based on my experience and other reviews I've read, these mats are hit or miss whether you will get a great set or just an OK set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT product !
 from Seattle,  Feb 16, 2013

If you are looking for a thick and heavy duty mat this is the one.....it arrived w/ extra edges and is now under a baseball hitting frame. I am so happy w/ it that I am ordering another two to go under the rest of the equipment in the exercise room. It is one of the heavier mats I've seen and enables one to customize the shape of the mat w/ the extra edges provided.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor and Gym Mats
 from Franklin Park, NJ,  Sep 18, 2012

Perfect for a small gym area in our basement. Great quality. Great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great mats
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 1, 2012

We bought these to go under a treadmill that sits on a carpeted floor. These are very thick and trivial to put together. I like that they are puzzle pieces since it makes it easy to move around if we wanted to. The price is amazing given I've seen treadmill mats for $100's of dollars. They work perfectly fine for a small home gym. The mats came with two extra end strips - not sure why.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thickest mats I've found
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product; not what i was looking for
 from roaring spring, pa,  Apr 10, 2012

excellent product but not what i was looking for...slid around too much on carpet but that is more of my issue of not thinking ahead of time...is a very nice padded mat...would be great for step arobics due to soft impact...overall great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These mats are great cushioning for any kind of jumping...but I found that the puzzlemats do not stay together when any kind of intense jumping or stretching workout is done on them. I am dissappointed when I have to stop my workout to push them together again. The ends need to interlock much tighter so they stay put.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? mat pieces don't fit well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 3, 2015

we used this one for our living room mini gym, and they are perfect for my daily workout

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are a lot less expensive than the similar ones sold on knitting sites, and cover a lot more space. In addition to that, they are 3/4" thick instead of 3/8" thick, and I am comfortable using them on top of my dining table, knowing the steam won't get through. Pinning into them is solid and secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy to assemble. The extra quick quarter of an inch makes a big difference. Using them over concrete for martial arts training.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super surface
 May 9, 2015

great price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Apr 21, 2015

These work quite well under my squat rack - so far they have held up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!
 Apr 10, 2015

Perfect! Great deal...great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good floor
 Mar 17, 2015

Its very nice. feels good under feet. goes together pretty easily. some spots don't seem to go together as well as others do, but it doesn't seem like its going anywhere or will cause any issues. had a lot of edge pieces, but not enough of the "middle" sections of them. i would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 Mar 4, 2015

The mats themselves are good. I bought 4 sets to put together. Only problem was they gave me too much of one kind of edge piece, and not enough of the other. Therefore i have 8-10 edges that dont have a finished edge and 15 extra edge pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Feb 26, 2015

Good product. holds and shows all dust and footprints, but I think that's the nature of this material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought