Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my workout routine
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

This weight was exactly what i expected in terms of size and effectiveness. I was surprised at the heaviness when it first arrived and skeptical that the cardboard packing would be durable enough for my 30+min commute home on public transportation, but the packing held up. The handle is just long enough for me to use two hands when doing squats or lunges, which is a huge plus. I also found the kettlebell to be easy to use and not too heavy during my work outs.The only suggestion i would make to someone interested in purchasing this item is to buy a pair of exercise gloves. The handle, while a smooth material, does not protect your hands against the strain that the weight of the kettlebell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, fit description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAP Kettlebell
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

The shipping was fast, and the kettlebell is exactly what I expected. The vinyl coating makes it comfortable for the hands.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a 20 lb kettlebell, as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are made very well
 from Delaware,  Oct 16, 2012

Excellent Value for the price, would buy more as needed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit large
 from AZ,  Sep 24, 2012

The product is very large. Other 20 lb kettle bells that I have used are much smaller. This product is good for lower-body exercises but is a little to large to work above-the-head quick upper body exercises. The handle is wide enough but the diameter of the bell hinders its use against your wrist.

  • How accurate was the sizing? semi-accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. semi-cheap looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic kettlebell
 from Florida,  Sep 7, 2012

Pay the extra money and get an iron kettlebell. The plastic handle makes it rough on your hands when you swing it. Also its much bulkier making it harder to do most exercises with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic kettlebell
 from Florida,  Sep 7, 2012

Pay the extra money and get an iron kettlebell. The plastic handle makes it rough on your hands when you swing it. Also its much bulkier making it harder to do most exercises with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Boston MA,  Aug 14, 2012

This kettlebell is great to exercise with The price is great

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whew! The 20-pounder is a terriffic workout!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 31, 2012

The 20-pounder I purchased is an excellent companion to doing squats -- I should have terriffic legs in no time!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle should be a water slide
 from Western Slope Colorado,  Jul 25, 2012

If all you are going to do is lift it will be fine. If you plan on doing any motion or lateral movement DO NOT BUY. The casing material is so slick it should be uses on pool slides. I planned on using this to straighten my wrist and grip for mountain biking. It is impossible to grip, even with gloves. My advice spend a little more, stay away from this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? haven't weighed the darn thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first glance it appears to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Kettlebell
 from chicago, il,  Jul 7, 2012

all you need from a kettlebell. no doubt-- buy it. It is going to last you for decades as a great piece of equipment

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, strong material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yeah, so far there are no known defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Indiana,  Jun 22, 2012

This kettlebell was a great deal--they cost much more at retail stores.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived quickly
 from Orange County, CA,  May 15, 2012

I order it on Monday morning and received it Tuesday afternoon. The product was exactly what was described.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quaility
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
let's you know exactly what to expect
 from Roseville, Ca,  May 2, 2012

This is a very good product. I bought 2 and use them for squats, lunges and an assortment of other exercises. Solid product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? clean product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAP Kettlebell
 from Santa Clarita,  Apr 27, 2012

I ordered this barbell from Overstock because it was so much cheaper than anywhere else that I looked and the shipping is reasonable. It came within 2 days and was just what I hoped for. I prefer a vinyl bell because the cast iron ones get slippery in my hands. It makes a big difference to advance just 5 pounds, so I'm glad I got it. Very happy with the seller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kettlebell
 from roseville ca,  Mar 30, 2012

I got what I ordered. It works great. Im looking for a few more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't go wrong with CAP Barbell
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 19, 2012

Ordered this for my girlfriend and she is very happy with it. Kettlebell is well-made. Very user-friendly design and it actually looks really good. Smooth, wide handle is easy to grip - perfect for doing kettlebell swings. Best price I've seen on a 20-pounder. Minor gripes: It's a bit too bulky for my tastes. I put it on my scale and it weighs 19.4 pounds. Still a great buy, though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
CAP 20-lb Kettlebell Barbell
Today $27.02
Compare $55.58
Save 51%
(2)
CAP Barbell 5-pound Soft Kettlebell
Today $15.17
Compare $44.12
Save 66%
CAP 30-pound Kettlebell Barbell
Today $35.54
Compare $69.27
Save 49%
(6)
CAP 15-lb Kettlebell Barbell
Today $22.99
Compare $47.56
Save 52%
(5)
CAP Barbell 50 lb Kettlebell
Today $61.67
Compare $69.98
Save 12%
(1)
Back to top