Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Scout 1000 w/Arc
 from MI,  Feb 8, 2010

The rangefinder was delivered new in box, which was comforting. After opening, registering it, and reading the manual, I took it out. It is very easy to scope man size targets to 350 yards free hand. After 350, you really should scan non reflective targets with either a shooting stick, or a tripod. I have scanned small deer out to 630 yards with shooting sticks, and large deer to 800 meters with shooting sticks. I have gotten ranges to 900 meters with reflective targets. The arc in this version isn't a good as the version in the 1500. The 1500 indicates effective range at angle, while the scout indicates holdover at range given a average rifle. This is not as accurate as the effective range calculation in the 1500.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby wanted! He was home when delivered!
 from Central California,  Sep 13, 2013

Suprise was lost! But was awesome! "What's in box? what did you buy?" Tossed him box. Said I forgot! He was happy when he opened it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rangefinder is working in COLORADO now!!!
 from Franklin,TN,  Aug 30, 2011

It is out on a hunt at the present time, and I will let you know the results !!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. topnotch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

Great product. Compact and very easy to use. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scout 100 ARC
 from Bullard, Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

Easy to operate. Love the brush mode. A good value for the money. I would recommend it to a friend or buy it again if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good...but
 from Florida,  Oct 26, 2009

Super accurate in most conditions. A little difficult to switch from bow to rifle settings. Won't shoot through mesh in ground blinds. Nice case, lightweight and rugged.Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Prouduct
 from West Texas,  Sep 11, 2009

This is the first range finder that I have bought but have used many others, I went to the box stores and looked at this one as well as others and competitors products. I found that this one ofered the most bang for the buck... and have not been disappointed. Shipping was fast and cheap form "O". I have taken this out and ranged everything form cows, deer, buildings, trees, and my dogs. and it seems to work great. I have been able to range ~ 800 lb cattle out to about 550 yards and trees ect.. out to 800+. I am very satisfied and would highly recommend this product. it is easy to use and set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scout it out.....
 from maryland,  Aug 17, 2009

I purchased this product specifically for deer hunting in the Eastern U.S. Although the season has not yet started, I tested this product under various conditions and situations. Images were clear and crisp and yardage accuracy appeared correct. The Scout 1000w/arc was easy to use and the instruction manual was well written and the information was easy to follow. The real test will come this fall when I am in the field for the hunting season. I would purchase this product again and recommend it to anyone. sprii

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for $
 Aug 11, 2009

This product exceeded my expectations, especially when compared to the price of other range finders on the market. Bought it on overstock.com and couldn't find a better price anywhere. Works well, even in low lighting conditions. I would definetely recommend this product, especially for bow hunting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought