Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
visability
 from new york,  Nov 3, 2010

These were a good choice for me. I like looking at things in the distance. I like not fooling with the focus. I think a serious bird watcher might want the ability to adjust focus. The visibility at a distance is excellent--blurry at 40 feet. The weight is good for carrying in a backpack. Great for birds of prey at great heights, on the fly. You give up fine focus at all ranges for the clear, always available permanent focus at a distance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All-purpose binoculars
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 18, 2014

These were purchased for general use and indoor concert viewing. I think they're fine but a bit bulky for an opera or classical concert. A negative is that you cannot adjust the focus on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe my eyes!
 from Buena Vista , CO,  Jun 21, 2013

These binoculars are incredible. Your vision and image stay focused throughout all movements and distances. Amazing that I did not have to change focus and yet continually had a clear image. Order a pair as soon as you can. The price is equally amazing. I have several pairs of $400.00 - $500.00 respected name binoculars that can not compete with these Bushnell auto focus binocs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far - So good....
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 11, 2013

We purchased these for an upcoming Alaskan cruise. Will update my review after the cruise, but from playing with them around home they seem great. The auto-focus is really nice. No silly dial in between left and right. They don't seem to focus on close things (within 100 feet or so), but past that and these are great. Even looking at a mountain a few miles away I could see the trails, etc. I believe they will work out great for what we want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great binoculars!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  May 30, 2013

We own 4 binoculars and these are the best ones ever.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well worth the money.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just want we were looking for.
 from Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

Very please with product. Plan to use for whale watching in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just want we expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choose These
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

My son asked for binoculars for Christmas. Knowing that he likes to see a flock of geese flying overhead up close, get in on the action at a ball game or watch the whales and dolphins frolic in the ocean, the auto focus feature is great! The binoculars come with a case and are light-weight, but solid. The caps don't fit tightly and fall off, but ... "oh well". Don't let that stop you from buying these!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Always go with a name brand.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
binocs
 from New Mexico,  Dec 12, 2012

my hubby purchased these several months ago, does not like them at all. suppose to be auto focus, but it really does not do well. very hard to get a good focus on the object

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Binoculars!
 from Urbandale ,Iowa,  Sep 5, 2012

I am not accustomed to binoculars - I recently booked an Alaskan trip and cruise. I started shopping for binoculars and found these Bushnell Perma Focus ones. Reviews were great - price even better, so decided to order them. These were outstanding and really exceeded my expectations. So many people on the cruise wanted to try them and were totally amazed at how they focused in so well. They were absolutely perfect to just pick up and spot a whale or some other wildlife quickly! I just ordered a second pair for my dad - will be a great gift! AWESOME!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - better than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from DADE CITY FLORIDA,  Jun 28, 2012

Auto focus is excellent. Disign is perfect. Easy to use and focus image is impeccable. An outstanding value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Binoculars
 from Kentucky,  Jan 7, 2012

These binoculars are exactly as described, easy to use and work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Binoculars good, case could be better for price
 from Topock, AZ,  Oct 12, 2011

The case for product could be better. Needs a hard case to put binoculars in. This came with a soft plastic case. Not what I expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Distance Binoculars
 from Atlanta,  Sep 26, 2011

These are great to view distances such as scenery or sporting events. Not a good choice for birdwatching or similar activities where you may want to focus on an object in the foreground.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Jeffersonville,IN,  Feb 26, 2011

I really like these because of the auto focus. It makes them very easy to use in any situation, just point and look. very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bushnell PermaFocus Binoculars
 from Bastian,Virginia,  Jan 1, 2011

The Bushnell binoculars were for my husband for Christmas,we have already used them a lot easy to handle,love the self focusing feature,Would definately recommend them.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great glasses!
 from Nyssa, OR.,  Dec 30, 2010

I bought these glasses for my wife and she absolutely loves them! She could not be more pleased! She has never seen where the glasses are self-correcting or self-focusing. I am so glad that I could get her these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth $300
 from CALIFORNIA,  Dec 26, 2010

IVE BEEN THROUGH 4 PAIRS OF THESE BINOS. THEY HAVE GREAT CLARITY, AND YOU REALLY CAN CHECK FOR A DEER'S EAR ACROSS A CANYON @ 350 YARDS. I HAVE..... I'VE DROPPED EVERY PAIR THAT I 'VE OWNED AND THEY FALL APART. BUT THEN YOU CAN GET ANOTHER GREAT PAIR FOR $** SOME $$'S.... WORTH IT. SERIOUS HUNTERS SHOULD LOOK AT THESE WHEN LOOKING AT LEOPOLD, NIKON, AND THE $1000 ONES. IF YOU DROP THOSE, OUCH !!!! AND YOU DROP THESE, YOU'LL FEEL BETTER YOU DIDNT PAY SO MUCH. THANKS, MARK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Dec 26, 2010

This product was exactly what we were looking for and a great gift. Last year I was extremely pleased with overstocks service when I received a damaged desk. It took only a week and I had a replacement and was so excited to have such service; it is unusual these days. Thank you very much. You have made our holidays a lot less stressful....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
binnoculars
 from Illinois,  Dec 15, 2010

I could never focus or see clearly out of my old binnoculars...These are crystal clear every time, no focusing necessary...We have trespassers coming in our woods and now we will be able to see them in our woods and catch them every time! They are wonderful and will get them for friends and family...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Glendora NJ,  Sep 26, 2010

I bought a pair about 5 years or so ago after trying a buddies that he used for NASCAR and he paid 5 times what I did.I use mine for hunting and they work great,watching deer move in my direction and not having to always be re-focusing is a blessing.I hope they make a pair with more power and smaller in the future.These are one of the things that I NEVER LOAN OUT TO ANYONE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought