Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not happy.
 from South Jersey,  Dec 20, 2008

The description neglects to tell you that a regulator hose kit is required but sold separately. Unfortunately it is not in stock and has not been in stock at Overstock. I'm still awaiting an email to tell me otherwise. If you go to other sites to purchase the kit, you're referred back to Overstock. Thus, when the price of the kit is as much as the burner itself, it is not a good value. It looks like it may work quite well.....some day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The ad does not state that a regulator and hose are not included. The cost of the regulator/hose is about $18 to $25 which pretty much almost doubles the price of the single burner. It took me a little while to find one as I did not really know what I was looking for w/o a part #. If you are having difficulty finding the universal part try googling "4584657 hose" and you will get hits. Or go to the big box orange hardware store and look in their grill replacement parts section. This is where I found mine for $19. It attaches my gas grill's propane tank to the single burner. I have yet to try the burner but the brass fittings do screw together. Had I known beforehand that the hose/regulator were not included I would not have bought the burner - unless I already had a (used) single burner hose/regulator on hand that was a spare.... Hope this helps the hoseless:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy, but....
 from Central, NY,  Dec 5, 2009

Good value and very durable, but didn't realize when I made the purchase that I would have to buy the hose seperately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from WEST VIRGINA,  Jun 4, 2010

THE PRODUCT ITSELF IS AS DESCRIBED HOWEVER I DID NOT REALIZE THAT I NEEDED ALL THE EXTRA EQUIPMENT. I THOUGHT I COULD USE WITH PORTABLE PROPANE BOTTLES. THAT IS NOT THE CASE YOU NEED A REGULATOR AND HOSE WHICH ADDS TO THE COST OF THE UNIT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burner
 from Wilmington, De,  Apr 12, 2010

Product is as described I bought 2 for camping only issue I have is when you put it together some of the holes for the screws for the legs were not drilled completely I had to finish drilling the leg holes.One additional note is be very carfeul not to over tighten the screws for the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak legs
 from portland, or,  Jan 16, 2010

Item stated as cast iron looks like a solid unit, however upon purchase you have to assemble legs onto unit and the legs split where the screw to the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a robust product
 from 89178,  Jul 7, 2009

This burner got broken at its first week of use.it's not a solid product. It lost it's legs very quickly and now i can't use it.... I don't recommend this toy burner to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not come with hoses needed.
 from Polk. GA,  May 30, 2012

With this product you have to buy the hoses separate and it is not worth it to me. I sent this one back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to buy separate regulator for it to work
 from Yuba City, CA,  Apr 21, 2010

It was advertised as "Easily attach to LP tank or disposable cylinder". Not so easy. It does not come with the required hose and regulator which I had to buy at my local ***** It does work fine now that I have the additional part needed to make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Single Burner Stove
 from Oregon,  Aug 14, 2009

I was surprised how heavy this item was for sturdiness of use. Works great. I would have given this a top rating had it come with a regulator. I have seen these in use and on sale at much higher prices. I would recommend the two burner model for additional cooking space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what I wanted for a variety of heating needs; from melting waxes, soaps, outdoor uses, etc.. Perfect for lightweight, yet very durable, and portability heating. I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2008

in these hard times it is a pleasure to get a great deal on a solid item with decent shipping,best of thanks to all who is involved.from now on i will be for sure to check your site when in need for additional mail order items.thank you and happy new year,Marc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought