Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 22, 2010

For the price, this is a steal. Mainly purchased this to get the large skillet but other skillet and pot are great too. Cast iron will last forever and is the best thing to cook meats/stews/sauces on! Gives great flavor and perfect sear for steaks, chicken, pork chops...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woodstove cooking!
 from Coastal Maine,  Dec 25, 2010

Buffalo Cast Iron 5-piece Cookware Set. I have tried cooking with these on the woodstove, excellent choice. Very pleased with this cast iron cookware set. One helpful hint...do not put in dishwasher, you must wash by hand, or you will have to re-season the piece of cookware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent as a gift...
 from Georgia,  Jan 2, 2011

I sent this cast iron cook set as a gift and the recipient was very pleased with the quality of the cast iron. The dinner bell was a nice touch! If you want a nice starter set of cast iron cookware, this is where to start. Also, the package was shipped on Dec. 21st and arrived on Christmas Eve. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 23, 2010

I thought from the description this would be heavy cast iron. I was wrong. Cheaply made. Thin cast iron. I would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Cast Iron 5-piece Cookware Set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

I LOVE my new Cast Iron Skillet! It's amazing. And the dinner bell is super entertaining!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ringing Cast
 from Ind,  May 15, 2012

Very nice product, after "seasoning". If you have not used cast iron, this will be important. Other brands are pre-seasoned. Not a big issue, but one to take into consideration. The triangle is great, though the neighbors weren't as pleased, when the kids first found it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth buying!
 from San Jose, CA,  May 10, 2012

I purchased this set as my first Cast Iron set and I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. The skillets are heavy and extremely durable. I love being able to put the skillets in the oven and not have to worry about them melting. This set is perfect for my camping trips too. Would definitely recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, heavy cast iron and extremely durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects here.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Hillsboro, Or,  Aug 14, 2011

I bought this set for my daughter who is very picky. She loved the set. Cooked food great. Very tasty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for mom
 from Woodinville WA,  Feb 8, 2011

sent as a gift , something my mom has always wanted and she loved them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Cast Iron 5 piece cookware set
 from Mt. Juliet, TN,  Nov 21, 2012

The box had a warning label stating that if used, there were chemicals that California stated would be a carcinogen and cause possible reproductive harm. Well that alerted me because I bought 3 of these to use as gifts to young couples! I called customer service and they emailed China because this cookwarae was made in China. China said you would have to ingest all of the cookware to actually have a problem with the toxic chemicals and that it was safe. Well evidently there are some minute not good for you chemicals in this cookware but supposedly not enough to cause harm if used on a regular basis. The cookware is not like the regular cast iron that I am familiar with, it's gray and not a smooth finish. The lid on the saucepan fits but you have to adjust it a few times to get it to sit correctly. The griddle is a nice size and weight and the triangle bell is cute. This set would be good for camping or using on a grill but I can't imagine baking cornbread or food that you don't want to stick. I imagine you would have to home season it a few times to prevent that. Maybe eventually it would turn a dark black and be nonstick and look like my regular cast iron but then I would still be wondering about the chemicals leaching out into my food....I guess you use it at your own risk but I will probably buy made in the usa cast iron for myself in the future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the finish was rough and bumpy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there was a place on each piece that was a little imperfection but not really noticeable unless examined closely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top