Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was contemplating a home gym for months. I've been focusing in on a Bowflex because I had worked out on Nautilus equipment for years and have had great results with resistance training. The functionality and price point of the Blaze was justified because this low-end model will allow a full circuit of exercises. I can work every muscle group on this machine that I could work going around the circuit at the gym - upper and lower body. The 210 lbs of advertised resistance (not sure yet if the Power Rods truly compare weight wise with plates) is more than adequate right now for everything except leg presses which I do easily with all rods engaged. As this is a resistance based machine and not free weights, be sure to use proper form and slow counts on the reps to isolate the muscle. I will say that the Blaze performs great and I have noticeable results in both strength and form in these past three weeks. The action is smooth and quiet. Unlike moving a typical iron weight, I believe you need to position yourself on some exercises so that you can bend the Power Rods to their maximum to obtain the indicated weight (i.e. 50lbs on the 50lb Power Rod). I ordered the Blaze and was prepared for a huge box to arrive in 3-6 weeks by a trucking company. What happened was 4 boxes were delivered in 5 days by UPS - outstanding! It took me about 3 hours to assemble the Blaze -- most of the time spent hunting for pieces that the assembly manual referred to - no big deal, just set aside some time. All hardware was shrink wrapped in a piece of cardboard and clearly identified - a nice touch. Be sure to assemble this thing in the room where it will live since you can┐t get it though a typical doorway once build. It┐s also quite large, but the seat/leg attachment does fold up. I have had good experiences with "factory reconditioned" items in the past, and this Blaze is no exception. As far as I'm concerned, it's "new". There wasn┐t a mark on it; all pulleys were wrapped in plastic, no scratches, bends or defects whatsoever. The Blaze comes with and excellent manual that outlines the over 60 exercises you can do as well as placards that attach to the machine that guide you through 10 exercises that work the upper and lower body. If you're committed to an exercise plan that involves resistance training and have the room to dedicate to a rather large machine, I recommend the Blaze. Keep an eye out for Overstock discount coupons and you can get this great Bowflex model at a great price (like under 600 bucks!!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exaclty What I Wanted
 from SW Virginia,  Mar 27, 2007

It took me over 6 months to finally decide which model I was going to purchase as most sites don't give specific detail of the differences between the many models. After seeing the refurbished Bowflex Blaze for so much cheaper then retail I had to try it. I was ready to wait the 30 days as outlined by Overstocks' Bulk Shipping Policy. 7 days later while waiting for tracking information I came home to find the packages waiting for me. It took me a few hours to fully assemble the Bowflex - I found 1 piece of the Bowflex bent but it was easily straightened with a rubber mallet. (Not enough of a hassle with a refurbished item to take a star. ) The Bowflex performs as expected. I'm not using the aerobic rowing bench as much as I had expected but cable changes are quick and easy. The equipment is smooth and extremely quiet. I've only had mine for a few months now but the bench seems sturdy. I can only assume the potential 410lbs of resistance is sufficient for all but bodybuilders. I'll be completely satisfied with the 210 lbs for a while. I would highly recommend a Bowflex to anyone without easy access to the gym or to anyone that simply prefers working out in the privacy of you own home. After my 6 months of research I found that to me this model had the most justified price. In general I would highly recommend this equipment for home users as opposed to weight stacks and it is possible to move this equipment over a level surface by yourself. Also consider the space requirements, those tight on space may want to consider the extreme versions (they look way bigger in a home than in your local sporting goods store)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Virginia,  Aug 15, 2007

Like many others who've posted reviews, I also received my Bowflex in a fraction of the estimated shipping time. I placed my order on a Friday, and it arrived the following Wednesday! Assembly was not difficult at all. I was able to do it solo in roughly 3 hours. I've been using it for 3 solid weeks now, and I absolutely love it. I will add one thing, however: Make sure you call Bowflex after you receive it (so they get you registered). As it turns out, the power rods come with the normal LIFETIME warranty (even if purchased from Overstock). it's still 6 months on everything else, however, just as Overstock says. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don;t waste your money
 from Ca,  Jun 24, 2007

Parts are bent and scratched and machine would not go to together easily at all. Took 2 hours to try to get through step 2 and the machine would not go together properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 22, 2009

Fantastic price and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!!
 from Miami, FL,  May 28, 2008

I also received this item way faster than expected...within a week. I have been using it for about an hour a day-3 times a week. I have definitely noticed a difference in my body tone. The best part is when other people start noticing. I have three kids and although I am naturally thin, I always had the stubborn baby belly fat, that's also where I gain my weight--for the first time in a long time my belly is looking slim, tight and toned...which in turn totally motivates me to keep going. I also love the convenience of it all. It's always been difficult for me to get myself to a gym-kids, work, life-but with this right in my home, can't go wrong. At first, it was a little overwhelming- all the pulleys, accessories, etc... but once I actually understood how the machine works, and figured out which exercises to do...it's been pretty easy. The unit itslf was in great condition...except some minor cosmetic flaws(e.g. the bowflex sign on the tower was upside down). I will eventually upgrade and add more weight...not enough for leg press....I too am doing one leg at a time to maximize my workout. Also,my husband never use to work out...and he's been using this every other day as well. All in all....I am very satisfied with my purchase...highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowflex Blaze - Great Gym and Great Service
 from Joplin, MO,  Jan 30, 2008

The Bowflex is fantastic, I use it for 3 weeks now about 1 hour each day and the muscle mass added to my upper body is great. It's simple and fun to use it! And it's definitely worth it's money!!! The order with overstock.com also went well, only the UPS shipping isn't worth it's money. All 4 packages got damaged on the outside, leaving a few scratches here and there, just minor, nothing you wouldn't expect to begin with on a used or refurbished product. The major damage I had, missing washers and a brocken assecories basket, got replaced within 4 days! Great service deal from Overstock.com, I had a 10 Minutes chat with Customer Service and 4 days later I had my replacement parts!!! I like it and I only can recommend Overstock.com... just placed another order for something else... let's see if this works out the same satisfying way...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Bowflex
 from Dayton Ohio,  Jan 9, 2008

Overall this is a great product for the price, but some pieces were missing and i am now having a hard time getting replacements, also there were some dents and dings due to a rough shipper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 23, 2007

I've always had great luck with refurbished products and this was no different. I wanted a home gym for my basement, but didn't feel like lugging weight racks down stairs. Also, since I work out alone, freeweights were not a great option. The bowflex came in 4 boxes in less that a week and took around 3-4 hours to assemble. It is super quiet and I get a great workout in about 40-60 minutes. This was a great deal. One thing to note is that this is a tall machine, read the dimensions carefully and measure to make sure you have a place for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowflex Blaze
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 27, 2007

Great product for a great price. Already seeing results on my muscles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bow-Amazing
 from upper marlboro, md,  Aug 16, 2007

The bowflex arrived in a very timely manner less than two weeks. It took me about 3 hours to assemble alone and I was glad to see everything was packaged like new. The advertisment said refurbished but from my eyes and everyone who has seen it looks brand new. Anyway, I have used it several times and I am very pleased with the versatality of the machine and all the exercises available. It is a great addition to my home gym.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!!
 from Dayton OH,  Aug 9, 2007

I was very surprized at the quality of this refurbished Bowflex. Other than two scratches on the tower it is like new. The item was delivered in about 5 days!!! Assembly is very easy(even w/ a 3 year olds help), takes about a half hour to unpack and 2 hours to assemble. The cost savings a well worth 2 surface scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Plainfield, IL,  Jul 31, 2007

I have always wanted a Bowflex home system, so when I saw the pricing for refurbished units on Overstock, I could not pass it up. I received my system within 10 days of ordering it. It took about 2 hours to put the system together. I have been following the recommended 20 minute, 3 day a week plan and dropped 1 dress size within the first 2 weeks. I love this system and wish I had bought it years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review title
 from camillus ny,  Jul 27, 2007

i will echo other reviewers - takes forever to assemble, especially when you have to open the boxes outside & carry each piece up the stairs individually. and it's huge. no, really, it's HUGE. GINORMOUS. it's the monster that ate my living room. don't underestimate the hugeness & heaviness. even though the bench folds up, it still takes up a big chunk of floor space. the bench doesn't hook in the up position so don't put it up if there's a chance it might be bumped, or if your floor is slanted at all. mine has come crashing down once already - yeah that's the noise you heard the other night. ASSEMBLY TIP: they tell you to attach the very top piece (crossbar w/ pullies) on to the top of the vertical pole thing to make a T-bar, and then attach this whole thing to the base. this is very hard because you have to hold the very heavy, awkward T-bar up about 6' in the air to get it into the base. how stupid. instead, you should put the top vertical piece into the base first & then attach the horizontal part (w/ pullies). otherwise it is solid & well made. assembly directions are mostly clear. i can't see any repairs so it doesn't look like a refurb. all the pieces, manual etc are included. most importantly the exercises are effective. it feels different from a weight-stack machine at the gym & this takes a little getting used to but isn't a big deal. i have a lot of new muscle after having it for 2 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowflex Blaze Home gym Rocks
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 1, 2007

This product arrived earlier than expected ...like 3 weeks earlier... It was easy to assemble with another person...all the peices were there and it looks totally brand new ...I have used it and it works very well. It was a great purchase...can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowflex Blaze
 from California,  Jun 22, 2007

Thus far the product has been all I expected. It was relatively easy to assemble. It took approximately 3 hours to assemble without any complications. Before purchasing the machine I did a little checking around for various prices, quality, etc., I consider the machine a very wise investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowflex Gym
 from North Kingstown, RI,  Jun 21, 2007

The other reviews were spot-on; which made me feel reassured when spending a couple of bucks on an unknown. It takes quite a bit of time to assemble about two hours and having a helper made all the difference to follow the directions, using the right parts, and aligning the pieces correctly, help with the boxes and dealing with all of the packing material (cardboard). It's best to assemble in the place where you plan to use it as it won't move fully assembled from room to room. Double check height, width, and length requirements of the machine and the room you plan to use it in, because it's quite large. There were several boxes that shipped and they were quite heavy and bulky. UPS delivered in my driveway within a week of order; the boxes were severely beaten up, but all of the contents were safe (no problems) and the unit appeared to be brand new despite the refurbished claim. I feel that I got a brand new unit that is completley solid. The gym works as advertised and feels good; now you just have to be disciplined to follow the workout plan and excercise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Central Coast, CA,  Jun 13, 2007

I've used this bowflex several times now and I love it. It's had been a while since I last worked out. This Bowflex has definately jump started my muscles! The price was great and the shipping was actually pretty fast. I was expecting to see this product three to four weeks after I purchased it. The product came within one week. I recommend this Bowflex for anyone wanting to get a good workout again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowflex Blaze
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 13, 2007

What a deal! A Bowflex Blaze for $270 less than a new one from Bowflex and it was in perfect condition. The refurbishing is professional and accurate - all packed as from the factory, no missing pieces, in fact I wouldn't have known this was a refurb if I hadn't bought it myself! I would highly recommend the Blaze on top of that - it has been an excellent work out machine...M

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 13, 2007

This Gym goes for Hundreds more in the store. Lots of boxes but very easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought