Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

An good exercise machine for the price. Fairly light weight and easy to use - stores nicely. Uses a piston with adjustable resistance to create resistance levels for rowing, which works pretty well. The only down side is that once the piston heats up (after a couple of minutes - which is normal) it loses some of its resistance, so you can't maintain the same level of difficulty through out the exercise session that you started with. That being said, it is a good machine for a basic workout. If maintaining high levels of resistance for longer workouts is a priority though, a rowing machine that uses a different way to create resistance might be worth thinking about.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 25, 2010

I've used this machine about 3 times a week for 2 months. It is smooth and is comfortable to use. The rowing mechanism feels solid and gives a good workout. It has a short rowing stroke because it's a small machine (compared to professional gym equipment). The arms fold down and it stands up on it's end for storage. It doesn't fold flat (it would not fit under a bed), but it's compact enough to put in a corner or in a closet. It's a little bit heavy for me to move into the corner for storage, but I can manage it by myself. As the other reviewer mentioned, I have to wear full sized athletic shoes so my feet don't slip out. Running shoes or tennis shoes work fine. Overall, it's a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glider Gym
 from florida,  Mar 3, 2012

velcro is starting to rip from sewn strap after a week if having it and continues to come undone while exercising - pain to have to keep stopping to adjust

  • How accurate was the sizing? average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying the Rowing maching
 from Montague, Ca,  Apr 24, 2011

Well, I've been reading the reviews of a bunch of rowing machines, and kept studying quite a few of them before deciding to purchase the Stamina Body Trac. I'm glad I did. It's a great machine, works the body which is what I was after. There are 12 levels, I'm on 5 and up to 25 minutes. The foot straps are an issue. That is my only complaint. I truly enjoy the machine! My daughter tried it and is buying one too.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
row baby row
 from Kahuku, Hi.,  Nov 21, 2013

I am very happy with the row machine. Its simple to use but it does take upper body strength. I can tell already that I am getting stronger. You can feel it working on your upper body. Its also great for the legs in building strength and muscle. I would recommend to anyone. I purchased this machine to help me regain muscle and it definitely is helping me. I am most satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rowing machine!
 from stafford, va,  Dec 12, 2013

Great rower for my husband and myself plus my teenage daughter had even gotten into using iit because it's kind of fun. Lightweight enough to move from room to room so we all can enjoy it. Would recommend for all ages. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body trac glider
 from Houma, Louisiana,  Jan 10, 2012

Body trac glider is good product for the price. Provides good workout and is easy to setup and use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rower ok
 from Ca,  Dec 30, 2011

Wheels on seat defective, had to be reordered. Otherwise, it works well with the exception of poorly constructed foot plates and straps....feet come out. Needs more Velcro to hold feet in. Ease of storage and stow ability. Can still be used; however, we question durability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat cheaply made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy glide
 from massachusetts,  Nov 2, 2011

would order again-would hope though, to receive intact-non broken pieces

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no-it arrived with a broken peice. The plastic cover to the bending arm was in several sharp peices.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased; realistic style motion
 from Indiana,  Oct 19, 2011

My husband and I are very pleased with this rowing machine. Like many others, we looked at several and would prefer a basic, well-built machine over one with lots of breakable bells and whistles. I also researched this machine on other web sites and found out about the complaint about the foot pedals as well as some suggested workarounds. We haven't had this problem yet. Our feet stay on the pedals just fine. The only problem we've noticed is that when folded up the "arms" don't bend the way the directions say and we have to secure them differently from the directions. No big deal. Rowing is smooth. ALSO, you CAN rotate the arms outward for a circular motion. I wasn't sure you could. Workout is very much like actual rowing. Variable tension works well. We're happy! Thanks for the low shipping cost and fast delivery!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, basic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of equipment
 from Florida,  May 24, 2011

I think I'm pretty good at assembling things, this wasn't difficult, but I think the instructions leave a little to be desired. Took about a half hour to unpack and put together... and I had two screws left over. But it seems to be put together well! I really like that this has oar-like handles rather than the typical pull bar. Because I have short legs, I often take my feet out of the foot pedals and put them on the floor for better range of motion. I like to use it while I watch a daily tv show, that way I'm not just flaking on the sofa. It would be nice if it rolled to be put away, but it's not to heavy or cumbersome to pick up and stow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected... At all!
 from Kennewick, Wa,  Mar 30, 2011

**This review is based on the Product only, not delivery or Customer Service. The Product is a piece of junk. My husband put it together for me. It took him about 20 minutes to do. I was overly excited to finally have it set up and it was such a disappointment to me. It squeaked like crazy as I was trying to exercise on it. It was also just a very different setup then I have experienced before on a rowing machine. I got one because I loved using one at the gym. This was nothing like it. The one I used at the gym had the rowing handles that were like ropes that you pulled; it gave you a full body motion and worked my butt off. THIS one, has different kind of handles, I would definitely say it’s more realistic when it comes to actually rowing, but it’s not as easy yet it also doesn’t work you as hard as the other type of rowing machine would. In one of the reviews I read before purchasing the reviewer said "It has a short rowing stroke" and I didn't quite understand what that meant, but now that I have the machine I do. One thing I really like about rowing machines is that it is a full body motion, no matter how hard you try not you, you can't just use a part of your body, your using your fully body to do the movement. Well, with this rowing machine you are doing about half of the movement. When you pull back its like you just stop, it is an awkward feeling. I definitely would not recommend this product at all. I am returning it. Now about Shipping & Customer Service. Shipping was late. I ordered it on a Monday and it said it would be delivered on Friday. I am a stay at home mom so I scheduled to be home so I didn’t miss my order. Well on Friday UPS tracking said it would need an extra business day, so it did not get here until the following Monday. I was a little annoyed since I rescheduled my life around getting it because I was that excited!... I decided to return the machine the day after we set it up. I went through the process on Overstock to return the item and it was going to cost a lot of $$$ to return it. I Contacted Overstock Via Facebook because they always seem helpful on Facebook for everyone who is having a problem. They had me email the order number to them and within 5 minutes someone was calling me to help me start a return process over the phone. It took like 3 minutes to do and they are not charging me return shipping. They scheduled to have UPS come to my home and pick up the package. I was extremely happy with the Customer Service Provided by Overstock. I am a huge Amazon.com lover and I am always being torn between the two websites but you definitely do not get customer service like this from Amazon. In the end, I hated the product but love Overstock even more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is awesome!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 8, 2010

The machine was VERY easy to put together- I did it by myself. The screws were already put where they needed to go by the manufacture, and the directions were simple to read. I have used this machine several times since I got it, and I really enjoy it. I have had several knee surgeries, so I wanted something that would not strain my knee, but would give a good whole body workout. I believe I have found all that I was looking for in this rower. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body trac glider
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 19, 2010

This indoor rowing machine fits my needs perfectly. It was very easy to assemble, because it came with all of the major parts pre-assembled. I like it because it has oars rather than a pull attachment, making it more like a real row boat. When combined with music or a TV show, it is easy to exercise, and I feel as though I am making progress. With the extreme summer heat, it also makes indoor exercise possible. It is easy to store and does not take up too much room. I did watch some YouTube videos to know the proper technique, and I am not sure how the tension is regulated, but so far so good and it fits my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Ithaca, NY,  Feb 16, 2010

Bought this rowing machine with high hopes. I wouldn't say the machine is necessarily horrible, but there's a lot of fidgeting that goes along with it. For one, the foot braces are too large (which has been mentioned before). Also, the more you use the machine, the more you have to tighten some parts on the machine. I'm a rigorous rower, and work out daily, so I'm sure I put the machine itself through a lot of stress. I also don't think the calorie counter is exactly accurate...it tells me I worked off MUCH fewer calories than I know I've burned...instead, I've been using a website to calculate my calories burned (http://www.internetfitness.com/calculators/calburncalc.htm). A good rower overall, but I admittedly probably should have spent more money to buy one that didn't need so much constant maintenance, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rower
 Jan 2, 2010

This unit arrived very quickly. Tools for assembly were included with the unit. It went together easily, though there were no instructions for assembly. We had to download instructions from the manufacturer's website. It is hard to rate durability, as the machine has been in use for just a few days. One major plus: it is very quiet to operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the Monery
 Mar 30, 2015

For the price you can't go wrong! It is a little clunky in the sense that your feet slip out of the foot pedals quite a bit, I have started to bungee my feet in so I can stay put without interruption!! It give you a great work out, you certainly feel it and I think in time I will see the benefits of daily use! Well worth it in this price range, recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laurie
 Mar 19, 2015

This arrived in perfect condition. Easy to put together following instructions. Smooth functioning and gives a good all over work out. Only negative is that feet can slip out of the pedals if strap not really tight. Found wearing gym shoes works best. The straps should really be attached a couple inches lower to come across the middle of the foot instead of the toes. But I have learned to keep my heels flat against the back of the pedal and it works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am writing a good review even if only of the handle caps was missing. Overstock is replacing and right now loving the machines many qualities...great range of motion!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 Feb 9, 2015

easy to assemble, instructions minimally easy to follow.. tools were in box but placed in a situation that made difficult to find.. instructions did not mention

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought