Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blue Hat Toy Company Thunder Tumbler RC Car
 from Dothan, AL,  Jan 18, 2012

I purchased this car to replace one that my grandson received for Christmas. He played a little to rough with the original one and one of the wheels broke off. It's not one of the most popular toys anymore and I was worried I would not be able to find another but I did at Overstock.com. The same car, same color and it runs off the same frequency as the first one. this is important since his brother also received one that runs off another frequency. In this case Overstock was a life saver - well for my grandson anyway. He was thrilled.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Hat Toy RC Car
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

I ordered this toy as a gift for my five-year old grandson, who is very active. He absolutely loves it! The best thing is that I saw this same product advertised at Bed, Bath & Beyond for a lower cost, contacted Overstock.com, and they credited me for the difference. Way to go, Overstock. Another satisfied purchase!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't survive Christmas Day
 from Maryland,  Dec 10, 2012

My son loved it...until it broke. I am not sure what happened, but the rear wheel broke off less than an hour after the box was opened. The car still worked, but it didn't have any of the tumbling functionality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rear wheel broke off less than an hour after the package was opened
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nope
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun on the run
 from Knoxville,TN,  Jan 10, 2012

I have to say the quality is great, with unlimited use by a 4 and 7 yr. old and almost 3 weeks after Christmas, and it's still running. I haven't heard these kids laugh so hard and have so much fun with any other toy they've played with. They're even happy to share. Christmas day was absolutely wonderful with this glorious laughter ringing in the air. It really brought back the thought that Christmas is for the children, and about a Child. Terrific gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't order electronic items online.
 from Madison, AL,  Jan 9, 2012

Not happy. Ordered 2 items for Christmas, and had to return both items because neither worked as it was supposed to.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Back wheel didn't work, so car did not perform as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thunder Tumbler RC Car
 from Utah,  Jan 8, 2012

I'm 24 years old and I bought this for my 5 year old nephew, and when I was showing him how to use it, I could barely drive this thing and I'm pretty good with electronics. The left thumb stick controls the left wheels and the right thumb stick controls the right wheels, plus the hard plastic wheels have hardly any grip what so ever, so of course for any small child this will be harder than heck for them to drive. My nephew was driving the car down a set of 4 stairs and after the fifth time the front wheel completely snapped off. If you're going to be driving this on flat ground with slight bumps, this car would be able to handle it, but can't handle grass even if it's short, and definitely doesn't do stairs lol.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tumbler RC car
 from Sullivan, MO,  Jan 6, 2012

very fun for all ages keeps kids entertained for hours

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Toy Car is worth the price
 from Framingham, MA,  Jan 4, 2012

This is definitely worth the price. Packing was neatly done and and quality of the product is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THe Toy car was good
 from Wheeling,  Jan 4, 2012

It was as exected in the Pic ... but the battery requriemt details are not mentioned in the product description on the website ... what i think atleast the minimum requriment should be present on the product detals webpage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes free from Manufacture Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 4, 2012

I gave this to my almost-4-year old grandson. Mastering the forward and backward levers simultaneously on the remote took a bit of time, but using it to make the car spin and bounce took no time at all. Even my 18-month old grandson played with it. Good choice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I couldn't tell how big the car was from description, but it's too big to fit under a couch, which is welcome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, remote worked well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap & Breaks Easily
 from Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2012

These cars are not durable at all! If you bump into a table leg or wall the front wheels break off. Also, they break apart easily.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap and flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good product
 from Elkmont, Ala,  Dec 30, 2011

This toy is very good for young and old . It has a reasonable price range , that everyone can enjoy inside or out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 22, 2011

This car is so cool - it is easy enough for my 4 yr old to handle and is very durable. It's hard to make it go in the direction you want it, but the spinning is so cool, that it doesn't matter. It's also very durable and can handle some crashes. My 4 yr old just giggles every time he uses and it entertains him for quite awhile. I absolutely love it and totally worth the money!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high - well made- hasn't fallen apart after crashing into wall many times
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I boubht this as a Christmas gift
 from Cape Ann Ma.,  Dec 21, 2011

It appears to be sturdy, playful and fun. I have not yet gotten feedback from ,my little friend. I have seen them priced WAY higher,so the price is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to tell, I have not yet given it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car for girls
 from chicago, IL,  Dec 20, 2011

There is no problem with the car itself. It's just not the right gift for the intended recipient. So I'm gifting it to someone else. The only issue I did have is that it didn't always go in the intended direction (or any direction for that matter).

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from WOLF POINT, MT,  Dec 20, 2011

GREAT GIFT AT A GREAT PRICE SHIPPING WAS FAST. COLOR IS NICE. THINK MY GRANDSON WILL REALLY LIKE IT. LOOKS STURDY. EASY ORDERING PROCESS. THE SORT FEATURE HELPED IN SELECTING THIS ITEM

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, but broke quickly
 from Champaign, IL,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this gift for my 12-year-old brother for Christmas. It was really quite impressive how quick and powerful this toy is. Unfortunately, two wheels broke off in the first hour of play. I guess this would be a great gift for a really careful or gentle kid.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wheel broke the first day he played with it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous toy for kids AND adults
 from San Antonio Texas,  Dec 20, 2011

I don't have one of these, but at a party, one appeared, and all 15 or so of us had lots of fun with it. The person who finally ended up with it was delighted and wouldn't consider giving it up. I recommended you to a friend, and I believe he is going to order one. Thanks for such a happy toy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thunder Tumbler Car
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

My grandkids loved this car. I ordered three for a 5,7 and 9 year old. They spent the day running them around the driveway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent value and fast delivery! Thanks !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top