Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent product!
 from California,  Dec 26, 2012

The only reason i did not give this car 5 stars is that the ad says that it includes the 9-volt battery that it needs, it does not... and the antenna on the controller snapped in half very easily (altho the car still works great in spite of that)... but my son LOVES the car and is having a fantastic time with it!! It's quick, does the tricks easily, and is lots of fun! Even the dog was getting in on the fun, chasing it around the house!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SICK
 from Bay City, MI,  Feb 5, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for my 5 year old grandson. It was his FAVORITE toy. Spent most of Christmas Day in our basement playing with it. If we didn't live in Michigan I'm sure he'd be tearing up our driveway instead.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built well for total durability for a 5 year old to rough and tumble with.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cars
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

My twin 4yrs old loved it for Xmas. The only problem if your buying more then 1 make sure the remote contro doesnt run on same frequency. The same remote controls both cars which in a way is pretty cool to control 2 cars with 1 remote but also a pain to have to wait for the person to finish which defeats the point of my boys playing together. Will have to call to see how to resolve problem but overal the cars run great and are fast. We have enjoyed them so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cars are durable....they flip.....turn over and still keep going
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun every time we break it out to play with it
 from TN,  Nov 11, 2014

The kids break this out about twice a month or so to play with it and it's fun every time. I end up taking it over just about every time :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but doesn't hold up to little kids
 from Utah,  Apr 18, 2014

My boys LOVE these cars. We've bought them at a few different cheaper stores and they have all broken very fast. I thought since I was buying a more expensive brand, of this kind of car, I would get a better product. Nope. They got them for Christmas and before New Years was here one of them was broken. It didn't even fall down a flight of stairs or run into a wall at a high speed. Little brother picked up big brother's car to look at it and when big brother said 'don't touch that', little brother dropped it from maybe 2.5 from the ground and it broke. I couldn't believe that it broke. These cars are supposed to twist and turn and most likely run into things and flip around and it broke from the smallest fall. I would not recommend this. I paid ** for each. NOT worth the tears that happen when it breaks in less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but doesn't work.
 from Boise Idaho,  Feb 16, 2014

I purchased 2 for my grandsons and neither of them worked..it was brought to my attention 6 weeks after Christmas that they didn't work. The return by date had expired by that time so I called overstocks customer service and they were awesome to work with. They took care of the situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car doesn't have lights in wheels
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Jan 9, 2014

These things are fast! ... but a little too fast... They're difficult to control because there is no graduation in the throttle, just turbo speed racer and off. One does not simply race on 4 wheels... you push the throttle and instant wheelie! If your lucky it will stay on the third wheel, but in my experience it will hit something and flip over. Also they do not have lights in the clear wheels like competing products which was a disappointment. Flashing lights are on the car not the wheels as expected. However I think the kids will still have fun with them, even though like others have mentioned the controller antenna breaks easily, and it did within 5 minutes of my kids playing with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Tulsa,OK,  Jan 1, 2014

my 5yr old son loves it ! The lights are really cool, fast spins, flips & almost gets airborne when it spins really fast!!! very cool toy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
transmission problem on the 1st day.
 from buffalo ny,  Dec 30, 2013

This was purchased on cyber Monday for a very good value, I think about $15. My 6 yr old daughter had a ball with it but after only a few hours of play, there was no drive to one side tire. It will now only go in circles. Great value and initially works fast and its impressive. Not very durable, so there will be a quick disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth even the sale price
 from Ardmore, OK,  Dec 26, 2013

Kids loved playing with this for the first 30 minutes, until it broke. Have no idea what happened to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it even at the low price!
 from Iowa,  Dec 12, 2013

My 6 year old has been begging for a remote control and I finally broke down and purchased this one. The first one was fun for about 30 minutes until it quit working. Put brand new batteries in and it still wouldn't work. Exchanged for a new one and right out of the box one of the back tires wouldn't spin. This is a piece of junk that I will be returning! Very upsetting and frustrating for a 6 year old boy that was super excited about his new remote control!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandkids love them
 from s.w. MO,  Dec 7, 2013

These look identical to the ones I bought last year. They have held up very well. On the ones I've bought, the black is the 49MHz & the blue is 27MHz, so we can run these 2 at the same time. I think the red is 49MHz. Left lever controls left wheels, & right lever controls right wheels. Hold both levers to go straight forward or backward, and the button on the front is to speed quickly fwd. You can make them spin holding levers in opposite directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my nephew for his birthday! He loved it but it broke after two days. It stopped going forward and backwards and then the tires broke. Definitely disappointed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toy
 May 22, 2016

not a sturdy toy, broke in one day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GranmaDawn
 Apr 2, 2016

These are super fun my granddaughter is six I know this is not a usual gift for a girl but she loves them her brother wants to play with her in my opinion that's worth five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN, FUN!
 Feb 10, 2016

Bought 2 of these for Christmas and my kids enjoy playing with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 Jan 22, 2016

Got the three colors for three kids. Everyone had fun, even the adults (big kids!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for all ages
 Jan 11, 2016

No matter how young/old you are, this is a great toy to have! Bought it for my roommate who happens to be in late 50's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
make sure to read if you are buying more than one
 Dec 22, 2015

If you get it in the color black it comes in 49 MHz, and blue and red in 27 MHz to race against each other. If you plan on buying more than one for your children to play with each other make sure to be aware of what colors you get or else both cars will be controlled by one controller..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for a 6 Yr old
 Nov 11, 2015

Another great gift and not just a child.. Some grown children want one,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought