Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent product!
 from California,  Dec 26, 2012

The only reason i did not give this car 5 stars is that the ad says that it includes the 9-volt battery that it needs, it does not... and the antenna on the controller snapped in half very easily (altho the car still works great in spite of that)... but my son LOVES the car and is having a fantastic time with it!! It's quick, does the tricks easily, and is lots of fun! Even the dog was getting in on the fun, chasing it around the house!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SICK
 from Bay City, MI,  Feb 5, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for my 5 year old grandson. It was his FAVORITE toy. Spent most of Christmas Day in our basement playing with it. If we didn't live in Michigan I'm sure he'd be tearing up our driveway instead.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built well for total durability for a 5 year old to rough and tumble with.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cars
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

My twin 4yrs old loved it for Xmas. The only problem if your buying more then 1 make sure the remote contro doesnt run on same frequency. The same remote controls both cars which in a way is pretty cool to control 2 cars with 1 remote but also a pain to have to wait for the person to finish which defeats the point of my boys playing together. Will have to call to see how to resolve problem but overal the cars run great and are fast. We have enjoyed them so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cars are durable....they flip.....turn over and still keep going
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Tulsa,OK,  Jan 1, 2014

my 5yr old son loves it ! The lights are really cool, fast spins, flips & almost gets airborne when it spins really fast!!! very cool toy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
transmission problem on the 1st day.
 from buffalo ny,  Dec 30, 2013

This was purchased on cyber Monday for a very good value, I think about $15. My 6 yr old daughter had a ball with it but after only a few hours of play, there was no drive to one side tire. It will now only go in circles. Great value and initially works fast and its impressive. Not very durable, so there will be a quick disappointment.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth even the sale price
 from Ardmore, OK,  Dec 26, 2013

Kids loved playing with this for the first 30 minutes, until it broke. Have no idea what happened to it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it even at the low price!
 from Iowa,  Dec 12, 2013

My 6 year old has been begging for a remote control and I finally broke down and purchased this one. The first one was fun for about 30 minutes until it quit working. Put brand new batteries in and it still wouldn't work. Exchanged for a new one and right out of the box one of the back tires wouldn't spin. This is a piece of junk that I will be returning! Very upsetting and frustrating for a 6 year old boy that was super excited about his new remote control!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my nephew for his birthday! He loved it but it broke after two days. It stopped going forward and backwards and then the tires broke. Definitely disappointed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My boys LOVE these cars. We've bought them at a few different cheaper stores and they have all broken very fast. I thought since I was buying a more expensive brand, of this kind of car, I would get a better product. Nope. They got them for Christmas and before New Years was here one of them was broken. It didn't even fall down a flight of stairs or run into a wall at a high speed. Little brother picked up big brother's car to look at it and when big brother said 'don't touch that', little brother dropped it from maybe 2.5 from the ground and it broke. I couldn't believe that it broke. These cars are supposed to twist and turn and most likely run into things and flip around and it broke from the smallest fall. I would not recommend this. I paid ** for each. NOT worth the tears that happen when it breaks in less than a week.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but doesn't work.
 from Boise Idaho,  Feb 16, 2014

I purchased 2 for my grandsons and neither of them worked..it was brought to my attention 6 weeks after Christmas that they didn't work. The return by date had expired by that time so I called overstocks customer service and they were awesome to work with. They took care of the situation.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car doesn't have lights in wheels
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Jan 9, 2014

These things are fast! ... but a little too fast... They're difficult to control because there is no graduation in the throttle, just turbo speed racer and off. One does not simply race on 4 wheels... you push the throttle and instant wheelie! If your lucky it will stay on the third wheel, but in my experience it will hit something and flip over. Also they do not have lights in the clear wheels like competing products which was a disappointment. Flashing lights are on the car not the wheels as expected. However I think the kids will still have fun with them, even though like others have mentioned the controller antenna breaks easily, and it did within 5 minutes of my kids playing with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no return
 from lebanon, indiana,  Jan 9, 2014

we ordered this for our grandson , he was delighted with it, ran it immediately, lasted a couple hours then there was a problem with the axle we called and sent this one back, another came expediately but wouldn't work at all when we put batteries in.........that was in dec,,,we have been patiently awaiting a ups return label to no avail.....still have not received it everyone says they will send it right away.......to allow 24 hrs...we are still waiting for several 24 hrs time.....please send us the ups label to return it for refund we feel that 2 times is enough to get one that works

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Montana,  Jan 8, 2014

The item was as noted above. But we didn't get the item that we ordered. Yes, it was a remote control car. But we didn't get the color that we needed. The color corresponds to the frequency of the RC controller. If we were not going to get a specific color then a color should not have been part of the order.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rough and tumble
 from NC,  Jan 8, 2014

Bought this for my Grandson as an additional fun Christmas Gift. He seemed to love it, and played with it instantly. Time will tell if it holds up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car with flashing lights review
 from winter park, florida,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought this for my nephew for Christmas and he loved it! He played with this car the most out of all his gifts! The kids were having a ball with this. I would recommend this gift!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toy was an excellent gift for my grandsons
 from Kemah, TX,  Dec 28, 2013

Grandsons and their dads enjoyed the cars and played with them at Christmas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Hat RC Thunder
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Dec 26, 2013

Great job. Package arrived in good condition and my grandkids love them. I purchased three.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandkids love them
 from s.w. MO,  Dec 7, 2013

These look identical to the ones I bought last year. They have held up very well. On the ones I've bought, the black is the 49MHz & the blue is 27MHz, so we can run these 2 at the same time. I think the red is 49MHz. Left lever controls left wheels, & right lever controls right wheels. Hold both levers to go straight forward or backward, and the button on the front is to speed quickly fwd. You can make them spin holding levers in opposite directions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 6, 2013

Not for younger children. Find that it breaks easily but will still work if half the antenna is there.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Blue Hat Rally Stomper RC Truck
Today $31.99
Compare $33.93
Save 6%
(3)
Discovery Kids Infrared Centipede
Today $28.99
Compare $55.86
Save 48%
Snake Bite Green R/C Monster Truck
Today $27.99
Compare $44.27
Save 37%
(1)
Back to top