Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great toy for a 10 year old boy
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

Bought as a gift for a 10 year old and he hasn't put it away since Christmas. That;s a long time in kid days. Most of the other things "toys" he got are already put away, this is one thing he gets out and plays with all the time. Great gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was brand new and perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Hat RC Micro Racer
 from arizona,  Dec 31, 2011

Purchased for my grandson for Christmas and he is very pleased with the qulifty and performance of the car. Would purchase and recommend to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, fast delivery
 from Hanover,MD,  Nov 15, 2011

Great product for kids. they loved it. Will recommend this for any kid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome racer!
 from Roseville, CA,  May 7, 2011

Works great and the kids love it! Easy to use and goes fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great RC
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2010

I got this for my grandson who just turned 7. I gave it 5 stars because after we actually got it out of the package, he had a wonderful time with it. He loved it. It really goes just about anywhere. If you are getting this for an impatient child, it might be a good idea to get it out of the box before wrapping it because it was really over packaged. He has only had ita few days but he has definately gotten my moneys worth. I think every little boy should have a really good RC toy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
service
 from Council blufs iowa,  Dec 26, 2010

This was only one of my orders and the thing that impressed me most was the service, it was christmas time and all orders were prompt and on time but the last was incredable it was ordered on the 18th shiped on the 21st delivered on the 23rd. service like this, only at ovferstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sound great when you read about them, but in the end they are severely lacking in speed and durability. They can barely make it up the driveway and after a slight bump into the curb, the rear spoiler broke in half on our black one. Unfortunately, it would probably cost me half the price to mail them back so I guess one of them will find it's way into the trash and the other will hang on for dear life! Also...The cars have to charge by being plugged into the remote control which takes 6 AA batteries. In the end, you will probably spend more on batteries than you ever did for the car. My advice,,,read the fine print and spend a little extra for a better / bigger RC Car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is deceiving
 from MI,  Dec 6, 2010

Bought this gift for my grand-sons for Christmas.Clearly shown are 2 cars.I thought it was a set.Even when I went into my account the picture has 2 cars.I should have read the description a little better.I wanted the boys to play with these together so they could race.Seems like a good item,despite the disappointment of only getting one.Also came quickly via UPS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't forget the "on" switch!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 20, 2013

I purchased this little racer for my nephew for Christmas. I took the time to set it up first by opening it up and loading batteries, charging it etc. It charged up just fine but I could not get it to run. Fortunately, before I gave up the on the little car I took it to a battery store and the nice young man there knew to "turn it on"! Eureka! Works fine now. So, before you give up on this toy, be sure to turn the button on the bottom of the car (near the charge plug in) to the ""on" position. Thanks to "Dan" at Batteries + store in Ann Arbor!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Hat RC Micro Race
 from Victoria, BC., Canada,  Jul 12, 2013

Your ad shows two racers and controllers - a red racer and a blue racer. That's what I thought I was buying - two cars and two controllers. When I received the package, there was only one racer so I had to order another one. I think you should eliminate the current image for the Blue Hat RC Micro Racer and change it to showing only one car. I was very disappointed to receive only one car. As it was a birthday present, the receiver was also disappointed to receive only one car with the "promise" that another one is on the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Design
 from Alabama,  Feb 22, 2013

The front suspension spring pops out with just a little play. Good luck finding the spring, and also, you can steer without it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - packed without the extendable antena.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro Racer
 from Wellesley, MA,  Oct 5, 2010

My 7 year old son got this for a birthday gift. it was one of his favorites. I ordered some for other upcoming birthdays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from NY,  Oct 21, 2011

There's no range at all and it wouldn't matter if there was ... the car likely wouldn't move for you anyway. Utterly worthless junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought