Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good as an alarm
 from Killeen, Texas,  Dec 13, 2012

I agree with one of the previous reviews about setting up the alarm, also every time you unplug it and plug it back it starts beeping and you have to set the date and time again. It is hard to know for sure if the alarm will go off or not. We had ours for about two years and the clock still proyects on the ceiling, but the planet side quit working two or three months after I bought it. I paid less than *** at ***. We got a second of the same product as a gift and the planet side no longer works.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outside looks ok, but there seem to be some issues on the planet side.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cool, but is a pile of junk!
 from Monterey Bay,  Dec 4, 2012

My son received this for Christmas - it was out of focus, so we contacted the company(a huge ordeal, very difficult to actually talk to a live person) and exchanged it for a new one. My son LOVED the clock - the projection was very cool... while it lasted. After 2 months, it quit working. I was not disappointed to discover it stopped working. It was difficult to set the time, and almost impossible to determine what time the alarm was set for, and we often couldn't tell if the alarm was set to "on" or "off". There were numerous times when it would go off in the middle of the night. Don't wast your money on this!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
projection clock - not so good
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 27, 2011

This clock feels very chinsy. The display of the time and the celestial shapes is OK, the time is not displayed evenly and is stretched on one side, but still readable. The celestial shapes can be rotated through a few different choices, but all are blurry. There is no focus, so there is no way to improve on what is being displayed. Definitely not worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality, feels cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled with this product!
 from Athens, Georgia,  Oct 1, 2011

I ordered this alarm clock for my 4 year old son . There are a couple things I wish were different about it. The first thing I noticed is the plastic cover over the time display is covered with some kind of "haze" that will not wash off...I've tried everything! You cannot see the time through it. I have to leave it off. Next, I read from other reviews also, is that the time does not stay lit up.You have to push a button to make the light stay on. It's fine for my son though, as long as he can see it on the ceiling. Also, I have to change the date every night in order for his alarm to go off at the same time every morning. It is very aggravating! I wish it would just stay set! Very cool concept...none of these things bother my son, so I'll be keeping it but kind-of disappointing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Hat Kids Projection Alarm Clock
 from Lancaster, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I ordered it for my grandson. . .he just loved it. . .loved the projected time on his ceiling!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy for your child. . .
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 14, 2011

I originally bought this for my five year old son to help him tell time and to wake him up for school. It came with the back piece broken and it was not user friendly to program. Although it looks more kid-friendly than other products on the market, it was difficult for my son to figure out which button to push to turn it off, and programming the alarm correctly required us to toggle between month/ day settings before it even got to the hour settings. Also, the alarm failed to wake him up and we had to go into his room every morning to turn it off. Also, after only having it for a couple of weeks, the display, already hard to read, has fogged up. Disappointing to say the least! I am going to ask for a refund on this "kid non-friendly" alarm clock.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The battery door on the back of the unit wouldn't stay closed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue hat clock 24 12 hour time mode
 from il,  Apr 23, 2011

I was wrong to change from 12 to 24 hour mode set time when done press up to go between 12 and 24 hour mode. Sorry

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

To set up the alarm so you don't have to change the date daily, do NOT input the year/month/day in the alarm setting. Without the date info (alarm setting only) all you need to do to set the alarm is press "Alarm Set" once, then "Up". To shut off the alarm when ringing, press "Alarm Set". To turn the alarm off for the weekend press "Alarm Set", then "Up" until the alarm sign ((*)) disappears. The projection and focus on my rocket is great. I haven't had any problem with it coming unplugged. I did have to return my first one because the rear fin was "collapsing" and causing the rocket to lean like a picture frame, which made it impossible to stand plugged in. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS ASIDE - THE BEST PROJECTION CLOCK I'VE TRIED
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 3, 2010

Believe me - I've been looking, trying and getting frustrated trying to find a decent projection alarm clock. There was always a visibility problem (not bright enough, not big enough) WRONG ANGLE/DIRECTION, No way to get it in a usable position. I finally gave up (after a high end La Cross. Then I saw this one on sale. I always discounted the possibility, but on a $7 sale, I th0ught 'why not ... it must be the only projection clock I've Never Tried" and it's only $7 - I will just throw it out). (only in pink to boot) turns out (looks aside) to be the best time projection clock I've ever found. Easy to set up, and many many angle options to get it in the correct position and place. The pictures are a funny plus that can easily be turned on with the clock or turned off,, or used without the time showing. All in all .... On sale ... I'd buy another one in a second.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter really likes her new clock but I got it to use as an alarm clock and there is no simple way to turn the alarm off and on. You can set the alarm to go off everyday or just a certain date but when it goes off there is not a good way to just turn it off and on the weekends when I don't need it to wake her up I have to reset the alarm to go off on a certain date so that it doesn't go off the following day. If someone finds another way to turn it off easier please let me know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SpaceTime
 from Phoenix,  Feb 7, 2010

Not the best alarm clock and why does it show numbers backwards if you point it at a wall?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 31, 2010

We just bought this for our daughter's 7th birthday. Was worried a bit based about the alarm based on the other reviews but surprisingly my daughter figured it out all by herself how to shut the alarm when it goes off. My 7 year and 2 year both love this and are very excited to go to bed in the night with the light and the various background beaming on their ceiling. Only concern i have is the battery life (the unit comes with a AC adaptor). Put one last last night and it has drained out

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was so excited to get this clock for my six year old son. It is cute and it thrills him. It has a great time projection onto the ceiling. I tried to position the clock beside his bed and the light part which has the planets and time only bends one way and that makes the time inverted and the planets blurred. We placed it across the room and it works fine. We use it as a night light/clock which is pretty "COOL" to him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 22, 2010

great product. kids love it! recommend this as a great gift

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One tiny issue
 Jan 11, 2010

In searching for something 'awesome' to help encourage my 6 year old not only to tell time independently, but also to keep him from coming into my room at 6 am on Saturday mornings to ask me if it's time to get up yet, I found this 'spaceship' projection clock. It is, in fact, awesome. My son has said so on several occasions. He loves that he has a choice as to which space scene we project in his room, although, I have found that only the moon scene allows the time to be easily visible from across the room (as the only available outlet is there). There is an option to use batteries, which would allow the clock to be closer, so, really this is an issue that we have accepted as our own. We have not yet tried to use the alarm to wake him up, but it was easy enough to set up.My only issue is that the display on the actual clock (not the projection part, but the physical screen on the clock) does not have a light display, making it rather difficult to see the time when not using the projection mode. My son doesn't really seem to care; he just turns the lights off in his room when he wants to see the time, actually he has taken to playing his handheld game system in his room in the dark so that he can see the screen better and know what time it is... kids. But I find it rather annoying to not be able to see the time during the daylight hours, or when a light is turned on.If your child is inclined to only use the time feature when it is dark, this clock is truly awesome. All sarcasm aside, weighing difficulty of visibility on the screen against my sons appreciation and use, I would buy this clock again given the choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Hat 'Time Beam' Kids Projection Alarm Clock
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 10, 2010

I love the alarm clock. It has a projection that my daughter loves. However, my daughter, 5, is a heavy sleeper . She sleeps right through it. I think I need the one on sponge bob. I think it would be awesome for a kid that doesn't sleep so heavily!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 Jan 9, 2010

how cool !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Beam Alarm Clock
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Dec 28, 2009

I LOVE this alarm clock, and even better, my son loves it! He has showed it to his cousins and all his friends! I was so happy at the speed it was delivered with as well! Thank you so much Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Grandma
 from Rodeo, CA,  Dec 27, 2009

I bought this clock for my 5 yr old grandson for Christmas. He loved it so much he played with it longer than all of the video games he received. I didn't realize that it not only projects the time on the ceiling, it has planets as well. He loved it so much he slept with it tucked under his arm like a teddy bear. I'm considering buying one for my 1 yr old granddaughter to put up for later, she danced and clapped whenever he projected it on the ceiling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from chicago, il,  Dec 26, 2009

my 4 yr old likes it but the image is a little small

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top