Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2009

I did not realize that there were so many pictures to choose from for the projection. I was pleasantly surprised. My son loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upside down
 from Pearl River, NY,  Dec 26, 2009

Great novelty clock except for one major problem... it projects everything upside down!!! I guess whoever manufactured this item forgot the basic facts about projection... when you project an image through a lens it come out reversed. Even on their packaging you can see the problem. The image is fine only when projected straight up - then you can rotate it to make it readable. However, the way it's designed - when you pivot the lenses the image will be upside down. So, if you want to project the image on a wall or even on the ceiling, but not directly overhead, you're out of luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 from monett, mo,  Dec 12, 2009

love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool
 from New York,  Nov 25, 2009

My 7-year old son loves this clock. He loves having an alarm clock, and there are 3 images that can be projected onto the ceiling or wall. His friends always play with it too when they come over. I am thinking of getting one for my daughter, who also loves the clock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected
 from California,  Nov 23, 2009

I was a little disappointed that these products only come in pairs of the same color.After giving these products as gifts to twins, the quality is decent, but the projection is a little small. I was expecting the projection to a lot bigger. The detail of each scene is great in an extremely dark room. The rocket isn't completely moveable, but doable for small children with no expectations.Overall it was a decent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought this would be a good option for an alarm clock in a child's bedroom. Wrong. The display is hard to read in the daylight let alone at night (it doesn't light up). It does display the time on the ceiling or wall but It comes unplugged very easily. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone! Definitely not happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happycamper
 from Tukwila, WA,  Nov 16, 2009

The item arrived on time and it's was packed well. The boy whom I gave it to as a birthday present was very happy. It is what we expected it to be. I would definitely recommend this to the consumers who wishes to make someone happy and will look forward when their alarm would set-off. I am not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Nov 15, 2009

This was a gift for my 5 year old nephew and actually his parents I believe love it even more!! The stated that it's not too bright and just what they needed for his room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space clocks
 from East End, Ar.,  Nov 14, 2009

These aren't just for kids. I know some adults who would love them. I couldn't wait to open the packages and try them out. My grandkids will be thrilled! Easy to use, attractive to look at. Love the option to view the time and scenes on the wall or ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Projection Alarm Clock
 from Colorado,  Nov 13, 2009

This is a great projection clock, easy to set up and use. I like the idea of the time projecting onto the ceiling (or wall if you chose) along with an option of a background, i.e. earth, planets. I don't know about the alarm clock/snooze because I don't use the clock for that purpose - I only wanted the time to show up on the ceiling. I am considering buying a couple more for other bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Beam Alarm Clock
 from Oneonta, NY,  Nov 3, 2009

The clock has a great look. The images projected on the wall are awesome and my daughter loved it. Unfortunately, the clock did not come with good directions. It took forever to get the clock to ring an alarm even though the directions were followed precisely. When it did ring, no matter what button we pushed, it would ring a few minutes later. We had to unplug it to get it to stop. Also, there is no alarm off button so it needed to be unplugged on weekends because we could not find a way to disengage the alarm. If anyone out there knows how to use this better please let me know. My daughter really loves it and wants to use it. I would not reccomend spending your money on this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's my son up
 from SIN CITY,  Nov 1, 2009

I got this clock to get my twelve year old son up and moving in the mornings. I had to wake him each school day to get ready. Now with the help of this alarm clock he is up and out of bed on him own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun clock for kids
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 29, 2009

We purchased this clock for our son, who started pre-K earlier this year and had to start waking up earlier. The alarm is a loud beeping noise. He likes the fact that the time shines up on the wall, and he knows how to hit the snooze button. If you want something that kids will think is fun and that will also be loud enough to wake them up, this is a good choice. We like the battery backup too.There are a few things we don't like about this clock, but they are not major. Turning the alarm on and off is complicated, and you have to turn it off each morning and then back on each night. The indicators on the LCD display are relatively small, and the window over it is very glossy, both of which make the display somewhat hard to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue hat projector alarm clock
 from new york,  Oct 29, 2009

great little fun clock for children to watch while they go to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought it was a clock radio
 from California,  Oct 8, 2009

It is an alarm clock, if that is what you are looking for, go fo it, we wanted a clock radio... That was our fault. Otherwise this is a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought