Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Club But Poor Durabilty
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 6, 2011

I purchased this club plus the 3 and 5 woods about a year and a half ago. It definitely improved my distance and it hit is a little straighter than my old Nike Driver and other fairway woods. Kind of fell in love with the three wood, very long and accurate. However, the durability of these clubs is questionable. For the first several rounds (year worth of weekend golf), I had no problems. However, first the 3 wood went (hid flew off in mid swing). The same happened to my Driver about month later. And finally the same thing happened with my 5 wood about 3 months later. I would definitely buy them again because of the price and the quick results but understand they do not last long.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, Poor Durability
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome club helped my game tremendously
 from Odessa Fl,  Jul 19, 2011

I really loved the golf club it has helped my game tremendously I would recommend it to all golfers out there. You will defifitely see a difference. It gives you allot more confindence plaing the game. Be assured that this club will help you swing

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Inexpensive but good buy and functional.
 from Southfield, Michigan,  Jul 16, 2013

Initial indications are it will be a club that I will definitely use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job well!
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Sep 5, 2012

I am very happy with the purchase and have used it for several golf outings. It measures up to more expensive clubs that some of my friends are using. I am an average golfer in my mid 60's so obviously I'n not a power hitter. I had a problem with a horrendous slice and this has eliminated my slice by 80 or 90 percent and added 20-30 yards to my drives. For me the club has been well worth the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good swing and feel
 from erie,il,  Mar 12, 2012

this club feels good in the swing with nice balance. am used to offset head so this one will take a few days to get used to

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloc 455 Driver
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 3, 2010

I bought this driver for my mother, who is 84. She's still quite the athelete, playing tennis and golf. She said the driver hugely improved her game. Her game has dropped around 20 plus strokes because this driver is getting her there with just a chip or pitch, and a putt, prior to this club, there were a couple more strokes per hole. All I know is that she is thrilled with it, it's light and easy to hit. Who wouldn't be happy with a club that could shave strokes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novice golfer
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 22, 2010

I only had a chance to try it once, but have already dented the bottom of the club head. Admittedly I am not the best golfer in the world but it did dent rather easily. I have noticed a small gain off the Tee, butt not enough to jump up and down about. Was it worth the money paid, yes, is it worth more than what I paid, no.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Driver
 Jul 17, 2010

I purchased this Driver just to have an additional option for Driving as I'm new to the game. I noticed an increase in my distance right away though I noticed a bit of 'play' in the shaft . I think it was a good choice for me & I now use it more often than the Driver which was part of my "starter set". As I improve I'm sure I'll move on to a better quality Driver, but I'll still keep this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Iowa,  Jul 14, 2010

I got this club about 3 months ago and have played about 20 rounds on it and i dimpled the club at the face about 5 rounds ago and it just finally split at the range yesterday, i don't recommend this club if you are a fast swinger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 Jul 8, 2010

Don't believe what you've read, if you buy a $XX club, don't expect $300 performance. There is a difference. It's a all around cheap club, Walmart would be a better choice. If your just filling a bag for when guest come, fine. The clubs better (barly) than nothing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
455cc driver
 Jul 7, 2010

great driver, prompt service, helped my game, thanx, Konrad

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloc 455 Golf Driver
 from Michigan,  Jul 3, 2010

The negatives are: Not being a great golfer, I bought the Bloc 455 driver to help my long game. I used it for three or four rounds and for some unknown reason, my drives went all over the course (but very few landed on the fairway). It is now been relegated to the second set of clubs that I let visitors use when we go out golfing. The positives are: The Bloc 455 is now in my second set of clubs and will give me a competitive advantage over our visitors. Another positive is that the club looks and feels good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from Wren, AL,  Jul 2, 2010

This is a great driver for the price. For xxxx I'll hit a few yards shorter than paying for a $300 driver. Can't hit it straight, but I'm pretty sure that's my problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me Likey
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 27, 2010

Not sure which club ryano's playing...certainly not the same one I received from Pinemeadow/Overstock. I drove the green today to 6 ft of the pin on a 320 yd par 4 with this driver. Sorry, but there's no way this club is going to sap 1/3 of your normal distance away. Pinemeadow's a quality clubmaker and kudos to Overstock for making it that much more affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ITS OKAY
 from TEXAS,  Jun 24, 2010

i recentley bought this club and played with it 2 days after i recieved it, looks nice.... Has a little bit of whip in the shaft. The feel is good when connected, but just does not put distande out there, i play 3 to 4 times a week and drive on average 275. This driver took me down to about 200... would be something great for a starter or kid but not an advanced golfer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from michigan,  Jun 17, 2010

i replaced a 25 year old driver with the new Bloc and increased my distance and accuracy, I lowered my scores by approx 1 stroke per hole. i had several golfers ask me where I got it and they my be buying one also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 10, 2010

I wanted to upgrade my Driver and all the drivers I looked at were very expensive. I figured I would try this driver out since I was looking for a Square Driver and it turns out just as good as the top brand drivers with similar attributes. I have added about 20 to 30 yards on my drive. I am still getting used to it so I am not very consistent at the moment. But with practice I am sure I will love this driver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloc 455 Golf Driver
 from Harrogate,Tn.,  Jun 1, 2010

When I saw this club for sale at such a low price I thought it could not be any good but for the price it was worth a try. First it is a nice looking club ,feels great and is well balanced. The first drive was a slice,the next was a hook the next 8 were straight down the middle with very good distance for me( 72 years old ). I really like this club and would recommend it to my friends. John Von E.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
driver
 from mn,  May 15, 2010

This driver works very well, it helps you hit straight due to its size, and it also allows you to drive the ball 200 plus yards easily very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monster driver
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 14, 2010

I had a 10 year old great Big Bertha, and I decided to take a flyer on the Bloc 455 because it was cheap. What a surprise. I got better control and an extra 50 yards out of the 455. The sound of contact is a "clank" not a "ping", but with the extra distance, I kinda like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top