Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from ft worth,  Jul 30, 2010

Made it through the summer and my abusive children no problem! Awesome way to keep them busy and out of my hair and the lawn is greener then ever ;-) Takes some effort to dry out, but it's worth it. I make my 10 yer old do it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still going strong
 from ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 2, 2011

I ordered this in sept for my two sons birthdays (one day apart)It was the life of the party then and is the neighborhood attraction now. it takes a while to dry off before storing and will often retain grass and dirt but all you have to do is blow it up againafter it dries and then wipe off any dirt. fun for the kids, definitely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT if they still have it!
 from Clinton, WI,  Oct 19, 2010

It's been so great for us. We used to rent these but buying it makes so much more sense because the money we spent on the last few birthday parties could have been spent buying this. We (husband) literally carried it to the backyard, took it out of the box, blew it up with the quick electric blower that comes with it and hooked up the sprayer tubing in about 15 minutes. That is all you have to do and then it 's ready to use. It blew up really fast too. My kids are in love with it and I love how easy it is to assemble and take down. It's really durable and the design is great. The kids climb up to the slide from the back where there are supports to help them up to the slide platform. Then they slide down through the mister into the water. Luckily we have a nice big backyard too. I should also say that it is very durable. The kids use it after school with their friends pretty often and it still works like new. They have some other models that look fun but we love this one. It has basketball hoops and spray guns and one of the favorite parts is the entry whole into the bouncer. If you can afford it, It won't disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Toy Ever
 from Phoenix, Az,  Jul 29, 2010

My Kids love it, what can I say. They have used it every day this summer, and use it for hours at a time. Bouncer, water slide, splashing. A little water does get in, but you just tilt it until the water runs out the little tube. I weigh 110 and handle this easily, and even my 4 year old can set it up. We have gotten our value 10x over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pirate's Bay
 from South Florida,  Jun 30, 2010

The Pirates Bay inflatable is a great toy. The dry area and wet area combination is good for all the kids. It has entertained my kids and the neighbors for several hours at a time. The only complaint is that the connection for the blower is between the tunnel entrance and the ladder for the slide and the kids have to walk over it every time. It should have been on the other side where this kids don't walk. We have not had any accidents with it yet but would have preferred a different placement. My kids are 6 and 7 and are almost too big...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pirate's Bay Inflatable
 from Portageville, MO,  Jun 5, 2014

Comparable price for product. Used it about 6 times and everything good so far. Grandchildren love it? Would recommend it to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is AWESOME!
 from Virginia,  May 11, 2014

Great product - very easy to set up and put away. My girls are almost 4 years old and they love it! I would highly recommend this product for any family fun days. After we used it for the first time, the girls asked me if we could keep it. The water spouts put out a lot of water - I was impressed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Money I Have Ever Spent
 from Escondido, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I am not one to write reviews, but this is honestly the best money I ever spent. I cannot adequately explain how great this is. The quality of the material is excellent and the kids love this! I bought it for my 3 year old and we put it up for her birthday party. 12 kids from ages 2-7 played in this non-stop for 6 hours. Yes, it takes a while to dry out, but I would recommend this to anyone with kids. It is the perfect toy for a hot day. My daughter calls it her ship and wants us to put it up every day. WOW!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hours of fun
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 14, 2013

This was purchased for my son's 3 year old birthday. I have only had it for two weeks at this point. It has pretty much been set up the whole time. We have had two 3 year old birthday parties and it was a HUGE hit. The kids loved it and the moms all thought it was great. It was bigger than I thought it would be. There is plenty of room for 10 little kids to play on it. We have had it out for his cousins and they spent 3--4 hours outside playing. My 20 year old step daughter tried to climb on it and that didn't go so well. It is not made for big people. The one downfall for me is that I have to have it on the driveway, because we have hardly any yard. The instructions say it should be on grass or if on pavement it needs to be on a pad. I am not sure where to get a pad. I have put beach mats, bath mats, and towels under it in the places where the kids land the hardest (bottom of the slide, outside the door for the bouncy part, and at the entrance. This thing doesn't dry very fast even in hot Alabama August. I have not tried to store it yet and am a little concerned about getting the tubing dry so it doesn't mildew. Otherwise, I would say it is a winner. I shopped around for a few days and Overstock was the best deal. I thought I preferred a different inflatable, but am so glad I went with this one. When the weather is too cool for water, we can just throw some balls in there and the kids will jump in the bounce house part. I would definitely recommend this. Everyone at our party thought it was a rental. They were all so impressed that we owned it, if that helps you get the quality. I am afraid of my water bill next month, but it is probably worth it to get the kids outside and off the iPad or away from watching tv.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Fun for the Grandchildren
 from Wendell, N.C,,  Jul 30, 2013

We received the Bounce House Water Combo very quickly after we ordered it. When we blew it up, it was exactly like the picture. We have 4 grandchildren with the oldest one 8 years old, 5 years old, & 2 boys 3 years old. They have a blast in this. Has been a joy to have something that they all can enjoy together, It is well worth the money, Quality is excellent, easy to put up and take down. Glad we decided on this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT for birthday party
 from MO,  Jul 28, 2013

We ordered this for my son's 3rd birthday. We thought it could be his gift, as well as the entertainment for a bunch of 2-5 year olds. We were a little nervous since on the day of the party, it was a record low temperature in our area, but this thing was SO fun, temperature did not matter. Our son LOVED it. It was very easy to set up. Like everyone has said, take down is a bit of a pain, but what do you expect with something like this? We had a Jake and the Neverland Pirates themed party, and it worked wonderfully with the theme. Throw in a Tick Tock Croc to float around and the kids had an absolute blast! We loved this thing and look forward to using it for many days, and parties, to come!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blast
 from Southington CT,  Dec 10, 2012

Blast for the kids. Good for kids under 10 years old.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun bouncy!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

This is a super fun water bouncy! The kids love it! it is big! And it is a bit of a pain to put away because you have to make sure its totally dry before putting it away but really no other complaints. So much fun!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fun for kids
 from NSB, FL,  Mar 29, 2012

Purchased for grandson's birthday party and to have for him to play in this summer. Was a great hit at the party with kids ages 3-12 and also roomy enough for adults in the pool area to sit and cool off. Easy set up, only takes minutes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Other than the piece were the hose screws into breaking the first day we got it (we just duct taped it) My daughter and my son have a blast on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only problem I had Is were the hose goes into the slide it broke
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The only problem was the piece the hose screws into it broke. We duct tape it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pirate Bay is endless fun
 from Southwestern Ontario, Canada,  May 31, 2011

We purchased this for our 2 daughters, 6 and 2 years old. This was a great investment. The waterslide is just tall enough to have great fun for children and adults alike. The bouncy house is tons of fun and my 2 year old would not leave it!!! The tunnel was a nice touch and the pool at the bottom is absolutely huge! There is even a spot between the water cannons for the ones that don't want to get really wet. The set up took around 10 minutes which was great. It deflated really fast as well, but the water was slightly difficult to remove totally. Folding it up was no problem, but getting it in the bag provided was almost impossible so we bought a tote to store it in instead. The only inconvenient part was that the blower motor was in a bad spot, so the kids have to step over the hose to get up the slide again. Other than that, it was amazing!! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking into it, it's awesome fun for all ages and abilities!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pirates bablow up water slide
 from phoenix, arizona,  Jul 22, 2010

My kids initially had a blast on this. We used it for several days in a row. We drained the pool at night, which is a little tough. When we went to put it away, it had water inside of it, with no way to drain it out. We laid it over our barbeque island to try to get the water to leak out of it, but it was sooooo heavy to move when it was full of water. Overstock was awesome though on the refund. Yeah Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top