Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need a Shave
 from Chicago,  Sep 22, 2011

I am a knife collector and this one goes right up there with my Katana.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This knife is so sharp that I was tempted to shave with it, no kidding.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull, but looks good
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 22, 2011

I bought this knife because the belt clip on my other knife got bent and doesn't stay in my pocket very well anymore. Overstock shipped this knife very fast. I was surprised by the unusually large size of the knife so be aware of the dimensions before you buy. I gave the knife a 3 out of 5 because the knife is extremely dull despite looking sharp. However, the appearance of the knife somewhat makes up for its dullness. So I would recommend this knife only if you are more interested in the aesthetic aspect of having a pocketknife rather than the functionality aspect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knife review
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 16, 2011

Very nice. Would recommend to anyone who likes knives.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Matrix Knife review
 from Waunakee, WI just north of Madison,  Jun 3, 2011

This here knife is an awesome knife! It's big, very sharp, not heavy (less than half a pound), and it's pretty badass looking too! I would give this a 5 out of 5 stars! I also would definately recomend this to a friend and I have already have! This knfe is big! The best part bout ordering off of overstock.com is there was free shipping and the cost was really low for such a great knife! Once again 5 stars and great website to order from. Shipping was nice too it arrived in like 4 days from me ordering it so that's decent but it could have arrived sooner. It didn't matter cuz I was so happy that it came! :-)

  • Did the product fit true to size? Definately yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 9 out of 10
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? basically yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome knife
 Jul 16, 2015

Awesome knife, really sharp and durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dave0207
 Apr 22, 2015

Great knive ,great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Dec 9, 2013

It is great. Plan on ordering a few for friends. Sharp, stylish and fits nicely in you pocket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice knife
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 17, 2013

love this knife! wish it were a little smaller but nice knife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Knife
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

The knife is definitely bigger than i had anticipate. It is a cool shape the blade is out, but not my favorite overall. Then again, for something that is around five bucks in price, cant beat it. Only dissapointing thing (though i should have known) is that it is China made, which in my mind means the quality will diminish significantly with some use. Only time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the knife is sharp, yes it is. it can shave hair, but it's not safe because it's clip that keeps it open can move and allow the knife to close while it's in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a real knife, and 10 bucks. Quit sleepin'
 from White Mountains, AZ,  May 16, 2013

First overstock purchase. I was ready for a ten $ knife to be a joke, might as well give it a shot. But turns out It not just a real knife, but a pretty decent one. So I'll drop a surprised review... Well, its different enough to look sick, but still is a basic folder. No dumb gimmicks to foul it. Long belt clip, so it will stay in place. It really operates well, especially opening. They got the leverage right. If you have a larger hand, this knife will make you feel like what a normal dude who picks up a knife feels like. I'm supposed to give it some downs, right... Well there is really a lot of steel bit out by the long arc of serrations. A little under half the blade's total length. A little much. I look at it again, had a shot, looked again- I kinda dig the sleek re-curve. like a some shark head comin at ya. Different, but a solid useful knife. Sturdy as about any folder shy of $125 I've seen. Its ten bucks. Don't be a sissy. Bonus- So the funky tail? Well it makes my pinky go a little high tea time when I try to make a fist around it, too bad. But not real bad. The bonus about that tail? Since the curve sheaths over an inch of the blade- next time I'm bored, I'm going to put an edge on the greater than an inch of the backside of the blade that the tail curve sheaths. More cutting edge without exposing my pocket to raw edge. And its kinda gangster. Chuch.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On point. You can tell the little curved tail point isn't really grippable, right? But the blade length makes up for that. Man-sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Opens clean- even well for such a tight joint. Locks real solid. Handle all machined aluminum clad stainless. Solid without being heavy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? uhm... doesn't say Matrix on it like the pics. I'de given an extra dollar for such a boon. And get the black blade, it fits the staining of the hilt well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Knife
 from Colorado,  Jan 25, 2013

I have purchased four of these between myself and friends because I love it so much. It's very large and would not be great for carrying in public but would be good for outdoor activities, hunting and the such. Great quality and very sturdy knife all around, buy them for yourself and for your friends who collect knives; this is one to have in my opinion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knife
 from Seaford, DE.,  Apr 23, 2012

I bought it for my husband for chirstmas an he is vert satisfied with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good knife for the price
 from Illinois,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this as an addition to my bug out bag, and it seems to be just fine. It's pretty lightweight, opens cleanly and has a great grip. For the price, you can't beat it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects of any kind
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gread Buy!
 from Imperial Beach, CA,  Mar 26, 2012

This pocket knife is very durable and stylish. My husband found it to be very useful during his hunting trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from ca,  Mar 25, 2012

its needs sharping out of the box and every screw fell out and came apart in less then a year now its worthless

  • How accurate was the sizing? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hefty Knife
 from Nebraska,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a large hefty knife. Appears even larger than advertised.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality in line with price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The guys loved it!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Jan 13, 2012

I pruchased these for Christmas presents for my son and son in lsw. They have not used them yet but both were very impressed. My son collects knives and the son in law is a carpenter by trade, they were both happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good, haven't used it yet so don't know for sure.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't recommend
 from wichita ks,  Nov 22, 2011

when i first got the knife, i was very excited. it looks great. however, there were a few scratches on the blade but i didnt really care because really, its a knife, its going to get scratched. the first week was good, cut well enough, looked awesome. friends were impressed. then one day it stops locking the blade in the out position. kind of a p.i.t.a when youre trying to cut something. then the next day, i notice a screw was missing which was causing the problem. i found the screw in my pocket and put it back in. thought the problem was over. then a few days later, i guess just from the motion of unfolding, folding, and putting in my pocket, every single damn screw was gone. the handle is now in three pieces, two body pieces and the lock plate. its ridiculous and now useless. im very disappointed in the durability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Sep 24, 2011

no comments.. cheap material ... 'dont like it at all

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought