Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good leather ski-gloves
 from New York city,  Mar 13, 2009

As an 83 year old skier and member of the 80+ ski club, I've had many diferent ski gloves and of those, the leather ones held up best and were warm, even in below zero temeratures. These purchased from overstock.com , fit well, appear to be good construction and are warm. The extended sleeve helps keep snow out of the glove should you fall, which I avoid...too hard to get up! The sleeve also is usefull in deflecting the slalom poles when you're racing. At the price, a spectacular buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 23, 2010

These are some pretty nice gloves for the money. Run a bit small so make adjustments..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Gloves
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 2, 2011

Use these on a motorcycle. They are warm enough for my location and have a good feel for controls.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was surprised by quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from CO,  Nov 6, 2009

For the price these gloves are quite nice. I've used them for cold weather motorcycling and they are warm and windproof. The gauntlet part is a little tight, so if you want to get your cuff on the inside, it needs to be a relatively tight cuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snow Gloves
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 21, 2009

Gloves are warm and tight fitting,gloves are good value for the money I would recommend these to anyone needing a warm pair of snow gloves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ski Gloves
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Sep 7, 2011

Superb craftmanship and warm ski glove for the money! This is an incredible bargin!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb craftmanship of the highest quality. It is a work of art!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally super product for the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snow gloves
 from new milford ct,  Sep 3, 2011

the gloves were given as a gift to a skier. He absolutely loved them and said they were as good if not better than the gloves he paid 200 dollars for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves are well made!
 from Hattiesburg, Ms,  Mar 31, 2011

Sizing was pretty scrimpy. It would have been perfect if it were a little larger for 2xL sizing. Not quite sure of good fitting glove criteria.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from Vermont,  Mar 12, 2011

Very thinly insulated. Would be useless in really cold weather. Very stiff and uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 Feb 9, 2011

Well, I used these for some serious snow shoveling last winter and they did OK. The color bleed onto my hands, jacket, and shovel handle - very cheap. However, they didn't fall apart and were relatively warm so not a total loss. Discarded before the next season came around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered two pairs. One was X-Large and the fingers were small...like in all the fingers were as wide as the baby finger. So not a good design. Most Americans who wear large and x-large have large digits, too!!! Materials seemed okay, though. Nice enough leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

High quality, well lined, snug and warm. HOWEVER, limited finger dexterity once the gloves are on, so you will not be wearing them in the car. Ideal for gross motor tasks, such as shoveling snow, or simply to keep your hands warm when outside in brutal, low temperatures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovetoshop
 Mar 17, 2015

I research multiple products before making my purchases. This was a great deal. Leather gloves, lined for warmth. Excellent product. My husband loves them. So warm with the snowy winters in Wisconsin. Leather is so durable. Ordered the Large and it was large enough for my husband's large hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amy Lee
 Mar 13, 2015

Wonderful, strong, warm gloves for those of you who had to shovel a lot. I bought two pairs for my family members in MA. this year and they were delighted to have them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Feb 24, 2015

Good think I ordered extra large, just fit. Expect they will become more flexible with use. Got for snow blowing and skiing. Great response, got in a few days. Happy with every order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I reordered these in a larger size, as most of the other reviewers did also. The fingers are so short though, regardless of the glove size, that they are very hard to hold anything in. The fingers just don't bend on your knuckles properly, due to being so short. I bought these for motorcycle riding and you just can't hold the throttle comfortably (or for any length of time) or stretch for the brake with any comfort either. It's not a matter of breaking them in, either, because the fingers won't get any longer. You also can't separate your fingers very far because the short fingers' crotches rides up so high on your fingers. Not good riding gloves because the gauntlet doesn't fit over your jacket either (no zipper, too tight), even a summer weight jacket. Good for outdoors- they're warm, but not practical for any finger movement (IE- shoveling).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice gloves
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 13, 2014

Nice gloves, a little tight, but long enough and that is what is important. I expect them to stretch to fit perfectly while I own them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Gloves
 from Brooklyn Newyork,  Nov 5, 2014

This gloves are a bit big on my but they didn't have a smaller size. I still find more just as good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Other Reviewers are Right: Too Small
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought these for my husband, who does NOT have huge hands. He could barely get the L sized gloves on, and even though, to humor me, he wore them for a day to see if they'd get more comfortable, I think some shopper at Goodwill is going to end up with a brand new pair of gloves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snow gloves
 from San Diego California,  May 17, 2013

I assumed that these would be good for skiing.....they were way too bulky....I could not use them for skiing.....bought others at the ski lodge.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought