Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gun safe
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 23, 2010

As a state trooper, a weapon is part of the job and must be kept safe with children in the house. This purchase had to be made and the reviews were true to the letter. The safe's fingerprint lock works perfectly and I feel comfortable about the safety of my family. If you're married to a policeman or just a gun owner, this is a perfect investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Police-Officer-Husband Loves it!
 from Canada,  Jul 23, 2010

I bought this for my husband who is a Police Officer, so he could lock up his gun and small gear items while at home. He loves this safe and agrees that it is sturdy, practical, and the fingerprint lock works really well. He trusts that it is safe enough to protect children from firearms. He has even tried to break into it, and can't, especially once it is bolted to the floor. He thinks this safe is 'the coolest safe' he's ever seen. Definitely a must-buy for someone needing to keep such dangerous items away from children!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Safe
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2010

I searched for a safe for my gun. One in which I could open quickly in the dark. This one is just the ticket. It's not the kind of safe in which you would leave your gold for a month but it will keep unauthorized users from my gun. It programs easily and opens reliably in less time than I could push buttons. Some have objected to the beep. If you wish to obtain your gun and not give away your position that could be a negative. I like this safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 28, 2009

Did lots of research before settling on this product. It's sturdy, perfect size for small valuables & documents and priced right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good thumbprint safe!
 from california,  Sep 24, 2009

Have been using this safe for almost 6 mos now. It works pretty well as far as thumbprint recognition goes. It can handle up to 30 prints. To assist in robust operation, I scanned my right thumbprint 5 different times in slightly different positions. This seems to help ensure 100% positive identification each time I try to open it. Without doing that extra step, the recognition is a little picky and won't always open, which I suppose is a good thing.The other aspects of this safe (construction, weight, strength) are all very good. Three back-wall mounting holes are provided for securing the safe. Two locking bolts provide door security, but that's not enough to meet the CA DOJ requirement for a firearms storage locker (a three-point locking system is required).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gun Safe
 from Cape Coral, FL,  May 27, 2009

The safe was exactly as described. I am most pleased with it and have confidence in its performance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Good Show
 from Chillicothe, IL,  Mar 3, 2014

I have used this item for nearly 3 years. Never a problem and I feel it protects my items well. Thank you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Product as advertised!
 from Mid-West,  Oct 16, 2013

Quick delivery, easy setup, product description as advertised and reviews very helpful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, great item.
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for, perfect size for what I needed. Holds both my handguns and several boxes of ammo. Opens on first try every time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, couldn't have been better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, and heavy duty.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good prodct, just much larger than I expected.
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Apr 27, 2012

I purchased this to mount in my closet for quick access, but it was much larger than I thought. Haven't used it or tried returning it as it may have been my oversight, but I don't remember seeing dimensions posted at the time I purchased it a year or so ago. Appears to be decent quality, but my closet is small, and have to go to a smaller safe.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all. Don't remember seeing a size, or I just missed it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, but haven't used it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jan 3, 2012

Item looks great and works great ...however it was shipped with the wrong instructions, so whe it wouldn't work, we called the company who walked us thru an entirely updated set of steps to program it! Why would this happen????? Odd. But it works great now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Instructions were obsolete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Ca,  Nov 9, 2011

nice safe, finger print recognition works well and having a key back-up is re assuring

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fingerprint safe
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 31, 2011

Looks decorative (placed an art statue above it). Sturdy as most hotel safes but is larger than those. Battery life is great (10 months so far). Stores many finger impressions in case you roll your finger or apply more pressure. Beeps loudly when you open (good or bad for burglars) and keeps on beeping if you leave it open more than a minute (good if you have kids around).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from MD,  Jun 22, 2011

Product was exactly as described - excellent quality and works nicely

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barksa Biometric Safe
 from Des Moines, IA,  May 21, 2011

About a year I bought one of these safes for myself. I was so impressed with it and liked it so much that I bought four more for my adult children just recently. The safe is easy to set up and operate. It is fairly heavy and very well built. It will keep the children, grandchildren, and any neighborhood kids from getting at the contents. If it is bolted down with the included hardware it will discourage a more professional thief from taking the time to attempt to break into it or steal it. It is large enough to hold several handguns and other valuables. The lock system will hold up to 30 fingerprints and I would second the advice of others that the same print be entered many times, so that in the middle of the night when you are half asleep the lock will open no matter how you place your finger or thumb on the screen. This is a great product, especially for the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gun safe
 from OC California,  May 17, 2011

great safe only takes about 5 seconds to open.with the 30 different fingerprint spots i was able to do both me and my wife hand in 2 postions

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent and performs as advertised
 from Framingham, MA,  Apr 6, 2011

Works as advertized. I've never been rejected from opening the safe after a month of use. I do think it is important to record your finger in multiple positions to aid in identification. A benefit would be an interior light and some better padding - I am having a difficult time finding egg create foam to replace the flimsy "carpet" the safe came with. All in all I am very satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Durable enough for what I need. The multiple mounting/securing punchout options are nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from texas,  Apr 3, 2011

great product i really like it it's awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from The South, USA,  Mar 22, 2011

Safe works very well. Tested it with my son, who was not able to gain entry to it. Great for keeping a pistol by the nightstand and not having to worry about a child getting a hold of it. The only thing I would change is to lower the volume of the beeping it makes when you access the safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Dallas,  Mar 15, 2011

Great safe for the money, does exactly what it says...however I would prefer a shorter delay in the actual unlocking of the safe....once the button is green it has about a 1-2 second delay before it actually opens...overall I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
GunVault Mini Deluxe Handgun Safe
Today $137.99
Compare $178.34
Save 23%
(27)
Barska Large Biometric Safe
Today $280.00
Compare $402.49
Save 30%
(5)
Stack-On Biometric Lock Drawer Safe
Today $98.99
Compare $123.30
Save 20%
(3)
Barska Quick Access Biometric Rifle Safe
Today $299.99
Compare $504.98
Save 41%
(3)
Barska Compact Biometric Keypad Safe
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Back to top