Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clumsy focus, low-qual glass, bad zoom
 from In the Woods,  Jul 20, 2010

I purchased this scope with high hopes thinking it would be a great deal for the money. First off, it is not a totally bad scope however I ended up much happier with a smaller objective lens of a higher quality "B" brand for about $30-$50 more. Even a 60mm objective lens with better glass will make this rig look like a cheap toy. The biggest complaints I have with this scope is the focus and the zoom. The focus is actually on the front by the big front lens and is really a pain to adjust while looking through the scope without moving it all over the place. You have to turn that big ring A LOT in order to focus, this is a big drag. Most other scopes have the focus knob located near the eyepiece so you can roll it with your finger(s) while looking through the eyepiece and do it quickly. The BIG focus ring makes this scope not very fun to use when changing targets. The zoom function works, however when you zoom in it seems the field of view gets very small and blurry - much worse than other manufacturers. Lastly, the main reason why I couldn't live with this scope is that comparing it to others - it has darker glass and just is not as clear. I went to a major outdoor outfitters store and actually tried various other scopes they had on display. It was immediately clear that this particular scope cannot hold a candle to other's glass quality and ease of focus/zoom. Get a scope with a smaller objective, better glass, and easier focus. Barska should include less "goodies" (case, bag, etc) and a better product. All in all,not bad but just pony up a few extra dollars and get something easier to use/more compact/better glass/easier focus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barska scope
 from Richmond Va.,  Jun 27, 2009

I like the product but it may be a bit over powered. The field of view is small and the depth of focus is limited. I just wish it had listed the case and tripod that come with it. I ordered a tripod because it appeared to not have one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor optics
 from Illinois,  Aug 1, 2012

very poor optics not much useable past 65 power anything past 65 gets fuzzy and not very clear the focus ring on the scope is very hard to turn and in a bad place on the front of the scope I have a *** which is far better for the about the same price made in russia.if you are not wanting a quality scope with a very clear view this scope is ok just not high quality optics.I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality I guess is fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Alabama Mountains,  Jan 23, 2010

To quote my son who this was bought for... he loved the case and all the acessories too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitive
 from quartz hill, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

dynamic focus wouldn't work at all, could not see targets clearly. returned scope

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look else where.... image quality non exist
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

Poor glass quality, i admit being cheap and try to save a few bucks here is proving to be a mistake... my *** mark4 8.5-24 scope mounted on the rifle has a better image clarity than this, especially knowing the fact that this is rated at 25-125x88mm power spotting scope, i would say the description is bloody deceiving.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor glass quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, however low low quality glass.... very blurry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful scope
 from Flagler Beach, FL,  Mar 10, 2012

I bought this scope to align two radio antennas 1.5 miles apart. It worked very well. Now I plan to use it for stargazing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from CT,  Feb 29, 2012

The first one arrived and we thought it was defictive. Maybe gass leak? It would get blurry at distance of 165 yds. Couldn't see the bullet hole.The second one was the same thing. They are built nice, have a nice case but I thing they skimp on the lens quality. Going to buy one that is up to 60 power, maybe it will have better quality lens?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality besides the lenses.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can see can see the target clearly now
 from Gouldsboro PA,  Dec 22, 2011

I hadn't realized how much my un-aided distance sight had deteriorated. I have no problem seing the bullet strike now.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barska Benchmark 25-125x88 Spotting Scope
 from Houston, TX,  May 11, 2010

I just recently received this item and I am impressed thus far. The affordable price, optic clarity and the hard & soft cases are great. The only problem is the tripod. The scope can easily fall forward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from Herkimer NY,  Mar 25, 2010

I can't understand the one review that said that it is not as clear over long distance. I have it turned up all the way and looking through a dirty window on a dark cloudy hazy day. Guess what? This scope is nothing but great! If you go to Barskas site you can find out this was once a $324.00 scope. It looks like newer models may be pushing it out, but who cares when you get a buy like this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scope
 from Abilene, Tx,  Jan 14, 2010

Bought the spotting scope for my son for Christmas. He was very impress with the quality. He really enjoys that it came with a hard case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Spotting Scope
 from Ruidoso, New Mexico,  Dec 30, 2009

This scope came with a nice case and a not so nice tri-pod. The tri-pod is strickly for table use and is not that great. The optics on the scope are good but not as clear as they could be. All in all its a good scope and very worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hunting
 from wisconsin,  Nov 24, 2009

works great to spot deer in the big swamps!!!! also great at the rifle range , saves a lot of walking !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barska Benchmark 25X125 Great
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2013

Good shipping time, item as described. Would do business again Godd seller

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soon to tell quantity but seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Jun 1, 2010

this was the best price and delivery price on the web or in a store. Prompt delivery. Very satisfied transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Waterproof 20-60x60 Hunting Spotting Scope/ Tripod
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Barska 25-75 x 75 Spotting Scope
Today $82.97
Compare $200.51
Save 59%
(13)
Barska 30-90x100 WP Gladiator Spotting Scope
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Yukon 6-100x100 Spotting Scope Kit
Today $319.97
Compare $432.02
Save 26%
(1)
Back to top