Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding 20x riflescope
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 12, 2011

Many times, people complain that a high-power scope is blurry at full magnification. This usually occurs when you attempt to view an object too close for that power, or the exit objective hasn't been dialed with proper range. I have tested the Barska 6.5-20x50 Adjustable Objective Varmint Rifle Scope at 50 yards, and 1000 yards, and it was capable of clear focus at 20x power. For the price, it's worth having.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

seems to be well constructed, glass looks good, cross hairs are very fine. looking forward to sighting it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scope
 from Pa,  Oct 2, 2012

Nice clear scope. It is excellent quality for the price. Would recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kant see um
 from Arizona,  Aug 29, 2012

Mounted on a Savage 25 in .223. Not much recoil so I can't rate on a larger caliber. I'm satified with the accuracy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for a Barska
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal Dont Wait!!
 from New York,  Jun 8, 2010

own many rifles and many scopes, this one is just fine. very clear, good focus, i took my weaver off of one rifle and my nikon off of another and replaced them with this.in my opinion its just perfect for the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
varmint
 from Sunnyvale CA,  May 21, 2010

I have had these scopes well over a year shot over 1000 rounds on three varmint rifles i have never rezero any of these guns only thing wrong no sunshades

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To The Expert
 from Auburndale Fl,  Mar 21, 2014

Ok I do not respond much to reviews. But this is in reply to Mr Macho Jar Head Expert. Lets see I have had 3 no 5 of these scopes on the following Savage 12 varmit 223/ savage 22 mako/savage 243 12 varmit /savage 17hmr varmit and last a rem 700bdl 243. Never had a problem with any of them Oh and for the record Mr expert the savage 223 and rem 243 were shot twice a week in bench rest comp in the central Pa area. For 3 years. Now I would say that is as bout a good a field test as you get. I have the awards and money in the bank to back this up. Bench class were factory gun 223 shot 200/300/400yds Rem 200yds hunting class. A lot of club members with NiteForce scopes ate crow This scope was always clear at all setting never ever lost zero and accurate shots require a fine dot. So as for Mr expert what the hell do you think RINGS come on was shocked he did not *** about having to mount and sight it. Oh and for the record Qualification NRA pistol Expert state team *** I hate a blow hard I guess thats why I just bought a 6th one for a CZ455. I will say I have a Barska on a new savage VLP 243 40x and above 38 it is a bit cloudy around edges But I dont use the edge target is in the center Ok I will shut up now DEFINITION EXPERT Ex is a has been Spurt a drip under pressure GET IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rifle scope
 from Calif,  Feb 3, 2011

Purchased the scope and was happy to see it arrive withing a few days. Easy to use. Remember if you buy this scope it will arrive WITHOUT scope mounts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riflescope gift.
 from Havre, Montana,  Aug 18, 2010

I ordered this item as a gift and it arrived in excellent time for the occasion. The recipient likes the item and says it is just what he wanted. No complaints. This product functions well and is well made for a reasonably priced item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from West Milford, NJ,  Jun 26, 2010

I bought it for my son for his airsoft rifle and he loves it! Great price and can beautifully packaged. Thanks Overstocks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Miami Lakes, FL,  May 20, 2010

Excellent value. Put this scope on my Ruger 10/22 and I was able to hit bulleyes 75yds and up. The only thing keeping me from giving this 5 stars is that the there are no mil dots on the reticle. It doesnt come with mounts, but I cant fault the product since it doesnt claim to, you can get them on this site also cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6.5-20x50 AO BARSKA
 from San Leandro, Ca,  May 19, 2010

for the price I paid, this is an excellent product, It is good scope except when it reach 16 x magnification & it is start to be blurrry All in all this is an okay product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese knock-off
 from NC,  Nov 1, 2012

Cheap plastic knob covers. Made in China! Barska claims Quality since 1994. Website says been in California since 1994. Nowhere on there site do they say anything about CHINA..( Made my point.) Scope is heavy. Hope it is shock proof, as it claims. Mounting it on .300 win. mag. No rings come with it!! 1'' tube. Got to track down rings... Inconvenient!!! Clear up to 18x, then it gets foggy. The target "dot" is a smudge on the cross hairs. The quick focus eye piece isn't quick! Had to fight with it to get it loose. The Varmint 6.5-20X50AO ring, isn't even screwed in to the bell. The AO, doesn't change the focus at any range. This is hardly a target/varmint scope. It's a cheap immitation of a rifle scope. Second thought... I'm returning this scope. It's not worth the aggrivation. I'm an Honorably Discharged U.S. Marine, 22yrs Certified NRA Instructor, 21 yrs Tennessee Dept. of Safety Certified Weapons Instructor and I owned the largest Custom Gun business in Nashville, Tn. during the 90's. Folks I know guns!

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Too many to list
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought