Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice article
 from Lausanne, Switzerland,  Jul 19, 2011

Great buy for the price ($**) but don't expect much more than a beginner's device.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The controls feel a little imprecise
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first
 from chesapeake,va.,  Nov 7, 2013

This is my first telescope. That's why I bought 2. It's always more fun to share a wonderful learning experience with someone else. To look up and realize how big everything really is, can make one feel small, to share it with someone else you love, makes you realize the importance of each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beginners telescope
 from Robertsdale, Al,  Jan 4, 2012

The telescope was bought for an adult. Not wanting to put too much money into something that might get used a few times then forgotten about, this was a nice option. However, the telescope is better than expected. It is used several times a week. There are things that you need to learn how to use but it's not so bad. The telescope has given him an opportunity to see craters on the moon and much more as if they were right next to him. Great beginners telescope. It is all you need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect and portable!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The telescope has awesome clarity for it's size.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects or damages upon arrival.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a budding astronomer!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 11, 2014

This Telescope was purchased as a Holiday gift for my daughter. PROS: 1. Box arrived on time, undamaged (double packed) 2. Craftsmanship was good, especially given the low price. Based on other models in this price range that I looked at in department stores, this was put together much better, and with similar materials. 3. The magnification and features seem comparable or higher than competitor models. 4. The short barrel and light weight makes it easy for my 10 year old daughter to carry and position. 5. Fully adjustable tripod base & the manual controls provide granular movement for excellent focus on far away celestial objects (mostly the moon, at this magnification). CONS: 1. In order to achieve different levels of magnification you have to switch lenses (as with similar models). Because of the way this telescope was made, the lenses are not well protected during the transition, and children are likely to finger optics and the lenses are prone to scratching, or being dropped in the process (has not happened to us yet - but we're constantly reminding her to be careful). Otherwise, this is a great sturdy, child-resistant beginner telescope. 2. The tripod is small, and it must be used on a table or other raised surface which may not be readily available where you are trying to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from laurel bloomery,tn.,  Mar 29, 2012

product arrived in a few days.good quality and enjoy it very much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from ny,  Feb 11, 2012

This telescope is extremely cute. it's small enough to sit on the window sill and light enough to carry on trips out of town. i have not yet used it to look at the night sky as i live in the city, but it's been great for people-watching on the busy street outside my window. bought it to take on trips to the countryside. the content of the CD is intimidating, so i think i will just look at the moon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good although it's plastic and not metal like it looks on website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beginners telescope
 from Lake City FL,  Jan 14, 2015

This was bought for my grand daughter was disappointed the tripod was not taller over all it's a good scope for a beginner but needs a taller tripod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Grandson very Happy. Even his Dad said he wanted one. He worked with him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really happy with it.
 from VICTORVILLE CALIF,  Oct 18, 2013

Having a hard time adjusting to it, the instructions are not very usefull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starwatcher is great
 from Muncy, PA,  Aug 7, 2012

I am very happy with how fast I received the telescope. It was exactly what I ordered.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, fast shipping
 from Milwaukee,  Sep 15, 2011

The product was shipped fast. All the items are in place and looks good. I did not setup the telescope in the night sky, but will do in a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Nebraska,  Jul 19, 2010

bought this for my kid, it works fine, hard to get focused, just shulda got a spotting scope, for our use anyway, but tthe product overall is really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Telescope
 from 30025,  Mar 31, 2010

A little hard to figure out. I still haven't been able to use it correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rangeoptic
 from Go Gators!! FLFAN,  Mar 3, 2010

I looked at and almost bought a spotting scope by XXXX company for just over 200. A guy at the range had one and it was nice dont get me wrong. Just down from us was a little old man with THIS Barska telescope. The little telescope optics and aperature blew the more expensive spotting scope away! Wasn't even close... I don't use it as as telescope, probably never will but it works great for a 100-200 yard shooting range scope for 1/4 of the cost. Me and my son love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought