Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Binoculars
 from Nyack NY,  Nov 18, 2011

The first one had a lens issue, however Overstock took care and replaced right away and the second has been working flawless.. I love it... great distance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the first one had a defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very cool
 from virginia beach, va,  Jul 29, 2011

i bought it for my brother- he loves it! he told me that he is happy with it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from California,  Jul 10, 2011

Quality is excellent for the price. Original pair had a lens out of alignment causing double vision. I contacted Overstock, and they provided a prepaid UPS return label and immediately shipped a replacement. Return / Replacement could not have been easier. Although the quality of the binoculars is very good, I was even more impressed with the outstanding service from Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at entry level pricing
 from Puyalup, WA,  Apr 18, 2011

I'm reallly happy with this product. You can get adjust for some great clarity at any zoom level. Lots of light brought in with the 60mm lenses, comes with a carry bag and covers for the lenses and the eyepieces. Probably doesn't hold up to the $2,000 Binoculars, but they get the job done at the $$$-$$$ range. They have a manufacturer warranty. If I had to do it over, I might look for a couple of other features, such as waterproof and a tripod mounting option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased these as a stop-gap measure between my Spotting Scope and my Rifle Scope so that I could attend a tactical shoot on short notice. They shipped in a timely manor and arrived in plenty of time! The optics are good quality and for the price your not going to beat it. They have a narrow window of focus though that does take some getting used to. At 10x the field of view is clear and very wide and our 300y targets popped out of the background and had very clear edges. At 30x things start to haze out and your focus can be quite difficult to attain, but nothing that you would not expect on glass of this price. At 30x it really helps to have something to steady off, because the FOV is narrow and it's hard to find your target. I have noticed that the diopter adjustment seems to move when adjusting the zoom. Pros: Glass - Great value for the price Solid Feel - Not worried about denting them Functions - Zoom and focus are easy to access and operate Cons: Zoom - Higher magnifications haze heavily Diopter - Wanders especially when using zoom Lens covers are flimsy and pop off often, especially in the bag. Carry Case - Soft sided bag offers no protection during travel I'd recommend them to someone, but only if they wanted something simple and wouldn't expect what it can't deliver!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Feel, but approaching the cheap side of the fence
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? At this time there is nothing wrong with them. Used them once... Only time will tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barska 10-30X60
 from Paisley, Ont. Canada,  Nov 5, 2008

Not impressed with the clarity of vision at high power. The works inside seem to be less than quality workmanship as you can see gaps through the lense. Thought I would be impressed and I am not

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Feb 24, 2015

Great product made with quality material. Great performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barska zoom binos
 Jan 10, 2015

Zoomed ok bleary you get what you pay for but saw good reviews. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glasses
 from Camilla NY,  Oct 3, 2014

Vwry good glasses for many uses. I found them to be a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like them but heavy!
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 16, 2014

I use primarily for bird and wildlife watching. The ability to focus in is great. Too heavy for me to carry outside, but from house or car works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from San Jose, Ca,  Jun 4, 2014

This product was what I was looking for. Works great and my hunting friends are envious of me having this product. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Quality.
 from Nashville TN,  Mar 28, 2014

Opened the box and left eye piece fell off. Unable to clearly focus. Double images were horrible!! Unusable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barska large zoom ruby lens binoculars
 from Palos Verdes, California,  Jul 16, 2013

The Binoculars are heavy and the view field isn't as large, so it takes a while to get use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price. Needs tripod mount for high
 from Wheeling, IL,  Oct 2, 2012

I thought it had a tripod mount but I'm ok with it. Not bad for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Disapointment.
 from Ashtabula Oh.,  Sep 2, 2012

I was looking forward to using these to look at the ship,s an the beautiful landscape we have here along the lake. Was not able to focuse to see clearly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quility.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product
 from Maryland,  Jun 12, 2012

These binoculars are nice overall but do not focus easily. Depth of field seems a bit off.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Generally
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from South Bend, IN,  Apr 27, 2012

Binoculars was just a described, no issues with lenses. One will need to mount on a tripod when using the higher magnifications.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Transaction
 from Williamsport, Pa.,  Apr 24, 2012

Like always from "O"..................purshase was exactly what I was looking for Always a great Experience buying from "O" I like top of the line merchandise and that is what "O" always provides me with.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unwieldy but strong
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Apr 28, 2011

Work Well, doesn't have a tripod adaptor. Heavy and difficult to keep in focus hand-held. Good quality. Well constructed, fine quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Are Deceiving
 from Newtown, CT,  Aug 10, 2010

No doubt someone tried to make an affordable pair of binocs. These look good, feel good, but just don't perform. The image is small and dark, out of focus when zoomed in, and plagued by double vision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought