Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Was a great gift to give.
 from limington, me,  Oct 28, 2012

Purchase price was lower then departments store. This made an excellent gift that was wanted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects or concerns
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a fun game!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 5, 2012

If you like crosswords or puzzle games, this is the game for you :0) we play with all ages from 10 on up. Its fun whether you have two people or eight. More than eight & you run out of tiles too fast.Good idea to have a dictionary handy...for challenging other peoples words.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made little banana bag to hold all the pieces. Pieces are good plastic.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for all ages
 from Allegany, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

This is a great game for anyone old enough to spell. If you like Scrabble but not all the waiting around when its not your turn, you'll love this game! Another great feature is that its so portable! Worth the money!

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convenient transportable game
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 11, 2012

This is a great game for all ages. The player just needs to be able to spell words; simple words work just as well as complex ones. The best part is that it is completely portable: it fits in bag or even pocket. I put these in Christmas stockings and everyone (young and old) loved them. The holder and game pieces are all of good quality and will probably last many years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun travel game
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

The boys play this on the road trips and because of the creative packaging, it is easy to get them to put them letters back in the "banana".

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple, easy and a great storage pack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Game!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

I got this for my 6 year old and 9 year old and they both love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Game
 from Seattle,  May 3, 2011

Great game for younger kids learning to spell. ( less complicated than Scrabble)

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
banana gram
 Jan 7, 2011

this is a fun game, arrived on time for my Santa gift exchange, the recipient loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun game
 from upstate South,  Jan 7, 2011

we used this game with our 6 yo grand -daughter in a restaurant while waiting. She is learning to spell so we just called out words and had her spell them with the tiles. Not the original use - but fun and a great learning resource for her. We like that the game is so compact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the game.
 from Vancouver, WA.,  Jan 5, 2011

Who doesn't love Bananagrams? Priced lower at my local retailer (when in stock).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bananagrams
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 26, 2010

I haven't compared prices - but I was very satisfied with your price, your shipping, your timing on getting my order to me.........and I am enjoying the game. I was disappointed to NOT find Mad Gab at Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GAME
 from Central Cal,  Nov 17, 2010

This a great game both challenging and fast paced. Best of all self-contained and mobile making it great for trips. I bought these as gifts for my adult daughters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought