Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Customer Service
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 4, 2010

This bed/armoire is nicely made and a good value for the money. I accidentally cracked a piece while assembling it using a power drill/screwdriver and BadgerBasket sent me a new piece free of charge AND managed to get it here before Christmas with just 3 days to go. Note to self (and you) make sure the curtain and hanger dowel rods are all still in their grooves BEFORE you crank down on the screws of the armoire. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for AG Doll!
 from Bonaire, GA,  Jan 15, 2014

This is a GREAT BED! Was perfect under the tree and fits the AG Doll perfect. It was easy to put together and looks great. My only issue with it is that the little mattress pads are very thin, and the pillow is attached. Kind of underwhelming. I wound up sewing some blankets and pillows to go on it, if you get this you will want to order or make a blanket set. But, besides that this is a REALLY GREAT product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable doll bunk bed
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 15, 2014

My 5-year-old daughter loves this doll bunk bed! She really likes the attached armoire for the dolls' clothes too. It seems to be well made. We did have to glue one vertical piece of the ladder back to the rungs, but otherwise it seems to be good. I do wish the ladder actually attached to the bed, instead of just propping up against it. On tile and hardwood surfaces, the ladder slides and falls. That can be fixed with some non-slip pads on the bottom of the ladder. Assembling the bed was fairly easy, but a few additional details would have been helpful. One step included several smaller steps that was a bit confusing, but I was able to figure it out and put the bed together within 30 minutes or so. Overall, I think it is a great product at a decent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter loved this!
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 29, 2013

This is a sturdy product, providing a bed for 2 18" dolls, plus small wardrobe section with hangers for their clothes. My 7 year old grand-daughter went crazy when she saw it, and has been putting her big doll to bed on and off in it since. Great doll furniture! It was not difficult to put together either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doll Bunk
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 27, 2013

This bunk was expensive for the quality, the head board was cracked and the curtain frayed (not sewn). I emailed and a new head board and curtain were shipped (fast) but the second curtain was no better than the first. I gave up because Christmas was to close to try again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk Bed was fairly easy to put together!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 17, 2013

The product was not overly difficult to put together. I was slightly disappointed that two pieces of the wood pieces were damaged which almost made it difficult to keep together. I think my niece will still love it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I chose this one!
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Aug 3, 2013

This doll bed w/ armoire is a great item at a great value. It was easy to put together and the amoire/closet has lots of room for doll clothes and the bottom shelf is perfect for shoes. I wish the bedding was a little thicker and that the ladder had notches in it so that it would stay connected to the top bunk. The way it's made you just lean it up against the bed. I gave it five stars even though these two small issues would be easy to fix because for the money I have found nothing even close to this well made. Thanks Overstock. My Goddaughter loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cumbersome assembly, but very cute
 from Central Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

Make sure you set aside some time to assemble this one, but once finished, it is well worth it. We bought this as a Christmas gift for a 10 year old, and she absolutely loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badger Basket Doll Bunk Beds with Armoire
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 27, 2013

My granddaughter plays with this thing all day long!! She's completely in love with it and that makes me happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and sturdy
 from Utah,  Jan 6, 2013

My daughter loved this for her american dolls! it takes up a bit of space in her room, but it was worth it. I only wish it came with more hangers, but I am going to try and cut some out of cardboard for her. My husband put it together in under an hour. Good value and quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than expected- which is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy- solid wood
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for American Girl dolls
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

This was a gift for my granddaughter who collects American Girl dolls. I loved that it has a little storage area for clothing. Putting the bunkbed together was a challange as the boards that supported the little mattress pads were not cut perfectly. However, enough glue does solve many problems, and so far the beds are being used and holding up well. It was a good purchase for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Some pieces did not fit perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute beds
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jan 8, 2012

I bought this bunk bed for my 5 year old granddaughter who was getting 2 18 inch dolls for Christmas. They were a big hit. She's had them for over a year now and she plays with them a lot and they're still in perfect shape.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for 18 inch dolls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doll Bunk bed
 from Dutchess County, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

Great price for a nice piece of doll furniture. The closet holds plenty of clothes, so you will need to puchase more hangers. Bedding is flat but my daughter sees it more like a matress anyway. The dolls need blankets. Easy to put toghether, really happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from New Jersey,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a christmas gift for a 10 year old girl. She wanted a Bed with Armoire for her American Girl Doll. The price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 from Lincoln ca,  Oct 25, 2011

Great for all kinds of dolls for my girls. They were very happy and I thought it was reasonably priced!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One rod came out easily from ladder
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for American Girl dolls
 from Maryland,  Aug 17, 2011

My granddaughter loves this bunk beds with the attached small closet. Doesn't hold many clothes, but the idea is cute.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but comments by others warning that overtightening will cause the wood to crack is very true! In spite of warning by husband while he was putting it together, one screw did cause a crack, but he fixed it with wood putty and a little paint.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, but one screw was missing which we found out when we were putting it together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doll bunk bed
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 13, 2011

We have had this bed for almost a year and my daughter is very hard on her toys. The bed is still perfect the closet rack is still attached and no chipping paint. Fits her doll perfectly and the clothes and shoes stay in the closet. Great buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for 18 inch doll
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable and functional
 from orlando, fl,  Aug 6, 2011

Great for American Girl Dolls. Really cute. Assmbly was farily simple as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2011

My daughter loves this piece. The quality is fantastic. The only negative is that the "armoire" doesn't hold much and it only comes with 3 hangers. Not really a negative for us since the doll paraphernalia has to have another home anyway.

  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bunk bed toy for American Girl doll.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  May 18, 2011

Great price and great product. One peice in the box was broken, but we contacted Badger Basket and they sent the part for free!! I would reccomened Badger Basket products to anyone. Very easy to assemble as well and my daughter has enjoyed it very much!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought