Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sandbox
 Jun 12, 2016

Very nicely made. Granddaughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Duncan
 May 31, 2016

The item was supposed to be signed for, it was left on my porch with the box Torn up and pieces falling out. Not to mention some pieces broken inside the box that I didn't get to inspect or sign off on before it was left. After spending the extra money so we could get it together it still isn't sturdy and I would not recommend this or any other product from this company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 May 12, 2016

My school loves this thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 May 4, 2016

Easy to put together. One of the screws included was stripped and has to be replaced. Overall quality is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandbox
 Apr 24, 2016

Love it and my grandsons love it. Iysays 750lbs but we got 700 and it couldn't have taken any more or we wouldn't have been able too close the cover. Canopy is flimsy so take it off when not in use. It's just for sunscreen. We put a tarp over the whole sand box after use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sandbox
 Apr 15, 2016

Went together easily in less than an hour, parts were marked and instructions easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandbox
 Mar 14, 2016

Canopy did not last through the first year otherwise it's sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Functional!
 Oct 30, 2015

We liked this so much, we bought one for each granddaughter. Parents love the shade, and the kids love the room! Super easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Oct 11, 2015

I purchased this for my granddaughters birthday. I liked that they could play in the sand without having to sit in it or have the neighborhood cats use it as a litter box. I put it together by myself and took about an hour. Benches seem very sturdy. I had read some complaints about the canopy not holding up. However, ours has held up nicely. Just don't stand by the edge when pushing the water off it. The quality seems very good. I do wish that the wood poles holding up the canopy were a little sturdier. My granddaughters love it and it will get a lot of use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sandbox
 Sep 3, 2015

Has held up very well. My only complaint is it does not have a cover for the sand box part. The canopy definitely doesn't keep the rain out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For grandkids
 Aug 20, 2015

Was disappointed on the color of the wood. 'ALL' the advertisements for the this product displayed it as a lighter color wood. This looks like a old scrap wood that was used. Also the canopy does not stay attached to the frame. Any wind pulls the canopy off the Velcro.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badger sandbox with awning and seats
 Aug 13, 2015

Wow, impressive. Everyone LOVES this sandbox! It's small and the seats fold down to protect the sand from becoming a litter box, the awning connects with cel row so you can take it down before a storm. The hinges and screws are cheaply made but we replaced the screws and that helped. Even with free shipping it arrived on my front porch in two days! It was worth the $*. We dug deeper and made it lower in the box so the children can get their legs in. And we bought sand at the local landscape store so for 500 pounds of sand or a 1/4 cubic yard, we paid $*. It was beautiful Lake Michigan sand as well! Thank you Overstock! We could no be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO GREAT!
 Jul 30, 2015

Very cute build! Really easy to put it together. My kids LOVE it. Only took us 8 bags of sand to fill ;) very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 Mar 13, 2015

The kids love it and I love the cover up function!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sandbox
 Mar 9, 2015

It was easy to install and it has held up for a year now. It is not the heaviest construction, but the lid/seat design is clever and the canopy works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badger Basket Covered Cedar Sandbox
 Jan 26, 2015

Not sturdy at all! For the price you can find a far better product than this one. This sandbox is for small children, I would say five years old or younger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Jacksonville fl,  Dec 4, 2014

Needs better hinges. But love the bench and the lid combination design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sandbox
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 8, 2014

My seven year old LOVES his new sandbox. He had the larger turtle sandbox before and he enjoys the extra space and benches. The benches are really nice and I love the way it covers the sand. My husband put the sandbox together in less than an hour with sand and canopy. We bought 750 pounds of sand but only used 450 pounds and it is half an inch from the top. I did notice that it has attracted ants and earwigs. My only suggestion would be for the wood to be a little thicker (more sturdy), treated for bugs, and canopy to have more support to keep rain water from pooling at the ends of the canopy. Overall, we love this investment and have recommended it to numerous friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Bugs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 3, 2014

We never got to use the sandbox. The instructions to build it are unclear so we never finished putting it together. The farthest we got was forming the box and putting the seats. The canopy on top is what we never finished because the pre-drilled holes are not set in the right places. The seats fold open and close perfectly fine. What we did notice after about the 3rd day of leaving it out was that it attracted tons of little black bugs I had never seen before. I don't think the wood is treated against bugs. I haven't noticed that the bugs are eating away at the wood but it does definitley attract bugs. I wouldn't want these bugs going into my little one's ears or biting them so they never got to use it. The bugs were way too many to just remove them off the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badger Basket Covert Convertible Cedar Sandbox
 from Placerville, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

I purchased this for my great nephew. His mother said they had no problem in the installation. And my nephew loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought