Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Sandbox
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 8, 2014

My seven year old LOVES his new sandbox. He had the larger turtle sandbox before and he enjoys the extra space and benches. The benches are really nice and I love the way it covers the sand. My husband put the sandbox together in less than an hour with sand and canopy. We bought 750 pounds of sand but only used 450 pounds and it is half an inch from the top. I did notice that it has attracted ants and earwigs. My only suggestion would be for the wood to be a little thicker (more sturdy), treated for bugs, and canopy to have more support to keep rain water from pooling at the ends of the canopy. Overall, we love this investment and have recommended it to numerous friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Bugs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 3, 2014

We never got to use the sandbox. The instructions to build it are unclear so we never finished putting it together. The farthest we got was forming the box and putting the seats. The canopy on top is what we never finished because the pre-drilled holes are not set in the right places. The seats fold open and close perfectly fine. What we did notice after about the 3rd day of leaving it out was that it attracted tons of little black bugs I had never seen before. I don't think the wood is treated against bugs. I haven't noticed that the bugs are eating away at the wood but it does definitley attract bugs. I wouldn't want these bugs going into my little one's ears or biting them so they never got to use it. The bugs were way too many to just remove them off the box.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badger Basket Covert Convertible Cedar Sandbox
 from Placerville, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

I purchased this for my great nephew. His mother said they had no problem in the installation. And my nephew loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sandbox looks good
 from Chicago suburbs,  Apr 10, 2014

Sandbox was easy to assemble . Hinges should be thicker, they are already bending after less than 2 days of use! Easily remedied by replacing them. Other than the hinges it seems to be holding up well. My three grandsons ages 4,2,2 have not trashed it yet after a half of dozen uses. The canopy has stayed on even after a few very windy days. It is held on with Velcro at 10 points. Will be adding small grommets and screws just to be safe. 600 lbs. of sand fills it a little over half way, which is plenty! Best part is the covered top to keep critters out, particularly the stray cats! Overall I give it a 4 out of 5

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Sandbox
 from sc,  Jan 20, 2014

Top is flimsy. Had ours for a year and its already gone to the dump.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sandbox
 from OH,  Aug 9, 2013

Bought this for my grandson. I haven't seen it in person yet, just pictures, but looks good. My daughter put it together by herself. She's happy with it They live in the South so she really likes the canopy for some shade for the boys.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood for a sandbox. The canopy material is a bit thin.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good bargain and easy to put together. I do suggest wood glue to reinforce while you are taking the time to set it up. The canopy is a bit flimsy, but would be easy to replace with something more exciting and durable after this one wears out. Would buy it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sandbox
 from Soperton, GA,  Apr 10, 2013

The sandbox was easy to assemble and wood pieces were thick enough to be very sturdy. The canopy is well made but in time will need replacing as all outdoor items like that do. I hope they will have that part available when it comes time. My only wish is that it was a couple of feet larger in diameter but it is sufficient. I had actually purchased the same item without the canopy from another site and myself and children were so pleased, I purchased a second sandbox for my other grandkids. I did attempt to purchase just the canopy frame and canvas direct from the company to add that to the first one, but the company said parts not available. I hope that changes! The item is listed cheaper on some other web sites but it is without the canopy, which really helps to keep straw, leaves and such out as well as provide some sun shield for the kids.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandbox
 from Wimberley TX,  Apr 6, 2013

The sandbox is worth the buy. If you are looking for a good shade sail use the one sent w/product and make a sturdier one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wooden parts are hi quality...canopy was thrown away
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Santa Paula Ca,  Nov 13, 2012

I was not impressed by this sandbox. Canopy is very flimsy and so is the sandbox. I did not like that I could not move sandbox to a diifrent location if I ever wanted to because of it not having anything to hold the sand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Canaopy was stained
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but instructions could use a revamp
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Oct 23, 2012

Took about 2 hours to put together but a fun process. Nice product for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
KidKraft Pirate Sandboat
Today $211.99
Compare $346.40
Save 39%
Easy Playhouse Castle
Today $36.93
Compare $90.70
Save 59%
Back to top