Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value playset
 from Florida,  Nov 19, 2014

I bought this for my son's 4th birthday and I'm extremely happy with it. I wasn't missing any parts of hardware. The wood was good quality and the hardware was as well. It seems very safe and well made. It took 2 adult men about 12-14 hours to put together entirely which was done in one day (one very long day). My recommendation is to take everything out of the boxes and organize all of the wood first by placing all of the like pieces together and also organize them by letter to make it easier to find when the time comes, there are a TON of wood parts. Do the same with the hardware but leave it all in the bags so things don't get mixed up or lost. Definitely use a socket for the lag bolts with hex heads and make sure you have an electric drill with Torx bits, it will make your life a lot easier. Overall I feel like I got a very good deal for the amount of money this cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KeiraM
 Mar 2, 2016

Santa brought this to us for Christmas, packed in only 2 boxes. Took my husband and my brother only 7 hours to put together (4 hours first day, 3 hours second day). Easy to follow instructions and very hardy materials. My kids love it!! 7 hour investment for years of enjoyment. We also shopped this product all over the Internet, Overstock.com had the best price by nearly $200.00. Great deal and great quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 Nov 30, 2015

I was looking for an affordable playset for my three daughters and went with the prairie ridge playset. It was pretty easy to put together, I did it on my own (well, my girls 'helped') and was able to get it up in a day. The pieces are decent, its what I expected for a mid-price set. We've had it up for 8 months and it has held up to their abuse pretty well. I will probably add a few additional small braces in the spring but certainly worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid cedar playset for my grandchildren
 Oct 26, 2015

Very thorough and efficient packaging and detailed parts and hardware identification and separation. The instructions are very detailed and showed the assemblies' orientation as well as parts details to clearly assembly with the correct parts. The inclusion of wrenches and drill driver bits are an added benefit to this unit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma Mary
 Aug 20, 2016

Great swing set. Our granddaughter said it is her dream house. You will need some help to put this together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for very young kids
 Aug 2, 2016

I've had the swing set for about a year now. It's made for kids below the age of 10, I wish I would have gotten something bigger my 7 year old is almost too big for it but for the price you can't beat it. It comes in two boxes so there is a lot of assembly. You even assemble the slide. I had it put together by myself in one weekend. Make sure that you do anchor it down because it is very light and a strong wind will blow it over easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backyard Discovery
 Jul 18, 2016

Good product, wood was a little thin, not a heavy duty wood product. Hold downs could be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 Jun 20, 2016

My grandson is loving this and so is my pocket book. Only downside was the time it took to put together. It took four men five hours to complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For very young kids
 Jun 7, 2016

I would honestly say 8 and older is too small for this swingset. Lumber is thin. A couple pieces cracked when screwing in. It's very orange but we stained ourselves. Absolutely need to use anchor (which is a painful process) so unit doesn't move everywhere while swinging. I honestly wished I could have bought a Rainbow type set because timbers are so substantial. A little disappointed overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it for about a month
 May 25, 2016

So I bought this playset about a month ago first it cost almost as much for the manufacturer to assemble it as the playset itself. Second it is already falling apart the wood has begun splitting and splintering. So I recommend it for very small children ages 3-5 ( even though my children are 6 and 7 ) just due to its ability to easily wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing set
 May 19, 2016

This playset is perfect for my 3 year old, he loves it and has used it almost every day for the past month. It is well built and while it has a LOT of pieces it went together really easy. Expect to spend at least 8-10 hours assembling with two people. Well worth the price and it looks great in my back yard too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boards split
 May 16, 2016

The pre drilled holes for the screws cracked during assembly. I guess that's why they have it marked down. Our daughter loves the play set, but we are concerned how long it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
none
 Mar 28, 2016

gift for grandchildren. They love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The biggest jigsaw puzzle ever
 Feb 1, 2016

While the instructions were fairly easy to follow, it took us a while to locate the correct pieces for each step. It says it's rated to 150 lbs, but it sure doesn't feel sturdy enough for all that. I'd say closer to 120 or 125 at most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful playset
 Jan 29, 2016

Beautiful playset, well made, and apparently not too difficult to put together (my brother and sister-in-law put this together for their children, my nieces). The babes are only 18 months but this is something they will grow into. :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Play Set
 Jan 25, 2016

Good quality for the price as mentioned. A bit small for my 8 year old but perfect for my 4year old. Many, many pieces and definitely 2/3 full days to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ddmag
 Jan 22, 2016

Love, love this playset, our grandchildren are thrilled. It was very well engineered, all parts were accounted for, instructions were detailed and easy to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Ballou
 Dec 5, 2015

Love this swing set. My grandkids love it too. They have had lots of fun playing for hours when they are here. It is sturdy, and was simple to put up although it did take some time. My husband did most of it, but it took two people mostly reading the instructions and keeping the pieces figured out. Easy to follow directions, and well made. Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Swing
 Oct 26, 2015

Good swing kids love it! My youngest one loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son is in love!
 Sep 5, 2015

Wonderful swing set. My sons friends enjoy it just as much as him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought