Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 29, 2012

My dad and husband put this together in two full days. They had no complaints of missing pieces or inaccurately placed predrilled holes. After researching and reading countless reviews I'm glad we chose this set. You can't beat it for the price. The day after Christmas our area had severe thunderstorms that spun off a few tornadoes. The swing set held up fine, unlike some of the $700 sets from Toys R Us (based on customer reviews). Very pleased with this set and I even looked at some $3k sets.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, nice appearance
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great set
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Mar 25, 2013

This took 2 men 4 full days, 30+ hours to complete. READ instructions fully before beginning. We discovered extra directions for a different model included in our packaging which caused a lot of confusion and delay in the overall completion. We also came up 6 screws short during the final steps of the slide installation. These screws are not available at your local stores and had to be ordered directly from the manufacturer, which were received within 3 business days, free of charge. The set is very adorable, attractive and FUN! The 2 story playhouse is darling and the picnic nook is perfect for my 6 and 3 year old. The monkey bars are high and wide, so an extra fun challenge for the older child, with room to grow! I would guess this would be appropriate for children up to 10 years old. Price is really amazing for all you get!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a sturdy and attractive product. Slide seemed a bit flimsy at install but after 2 mos has shown no sign of being faulty or insecure.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nicely engineered, good directions
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

I'm about 1/3 to almost 1/2 way finished with putting this swing set together and so far I have to say I'm very impressed. I'm at 10 hours and it's just myself doing it. This includes inventorying everything. If it takes me 30 or 40 hours, I'm fine with that... I'm spending time with my little ones during the process! It was shipped in 3 large boxes, 1 smaller box (monkey bars), and of course the slide (one piece like the other reviewer mentioned). Received it within a couple weeks of ordering. It was packed very well and I found no damaged pieces at all. I took a complete inventory of everything, including hardware and was pleased that I had absolutely everything (according to inventory sheets). I even cross referenced the inventory with the parts list in the manual and it all checked out. The directions should be followed closely, but are well written and well illustrated. What's illustrated is exactly what you see when you walk up to the set to install another piece. For the amount of pieces and size of this set, I really feel it was engineered very well. Another reviewer mentioned the quality was not worth the money. I disagree. I spent a lot of time looking at sets (expensive and cheap) and realized this set was a very good value for its size and activity level compared to others. Definitely a decent set priced fairly. Sure, you can get a higher quality set for much, much more, but you're paying much, much more. I'm glad I saved my money. I"m well into putting this together and I feel it's going to be very sturdy and should last quite a few years. I'm the type of person that will spend more money for better quality if it's necessary. This set is fine so one might as well save themselves some cash. This kids are only going to play on it so long anyway. A few more thoughts that might help someone decide. I thought about buying a used one, tear it down and put back up. However, there's just too many pieces and you already have to spend a lot of time putting something up, let alone first take it down too. Also, I'm glad I got cedar. I was going to build a simpler version myself, however between the wood (just ACQ pressure treated lumber) and hardware I was already at 3/4 of the cost of this one easily. I would have been at cost or more. At least this one is all precut nicely, already stained, supplied with exact and well thought out directions, and is all cedar wood, which is very expensive. Even redwood is very expensive. Good luck in your decision!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, safe for the kids
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shipping
 from Ohio,  Apr 12, 2013

We just ordered this swing set about 2 weeks ago and it is already sitting in our garage! The shipping was exceptionally fast for such a large item. We haven't put the swingset together yet (when we do, I will revise my review) but I wanted to comment right away about something I noticed in the product. The slide that came with the set is not the slide in the picture. It is actually the slide that comes with the highlander swingset. This is actually good news because the slide is in one piece unlike the slide that was supposed to come with the set. Also, it is very deep so I don't have to worry about my little ones tumbling off the side. Just thought I would mention this because some reviews on other sites complain about the quality of the slide. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Tx,  Jan 13, 2013

This is a great product for the price. It is high quality materials and very sturdy. It does take about 30 man hours to assemble but that's just because there are so many pieces. We are extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the product was very good but we were a few bolts short at the end of the project.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patriot III excellent play set!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 10, 2013

Was looking for (a while!) for a swing set that had (besides swings), a rock wall, 10 foot slide (not 8 foot), monkey bars and wooden seating and picnic table (didn't want metal seats as some are) and a wooden roof (not vinyl) and the Patriot III had it all! Could not beat the price for all of the above. It was a giant puzzle, took a couple weekends, fits our yard perfectly as we were able to swap the rock wall and slide from how picture shows it. 3 year old son LOVEs it, I enjoy hanging out in it too with him, sturdy, beautiful and lots of fun. Did come with the pole for the spiral slide that came with the Patriot I but no big deal. The only bummer, but knew this before I bought it, is that there is no cover for the sandbox and a tarp isn't the best solution, so working on that. Otherwise the set gets played on nearly everyday and with all the accessories and 10 foot slide I expect we'll be enjoying it for many years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good, slide and rock wall swap wasn't perfect but very doable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood, very cedar smelling, very sturdy. nice detalis - windows, shutter accents, roof
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A couple pieces has monir cracking were likely not manufacturer but delivery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and Sturdy!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 2, 2013

Wow... it's great! Strong Sturdy and SOLID! Need to pay careful attention to the directions, I needed to disassemble a few peices after they were put on backwards or updside down.. but once it was completely assembled, it is very strong, great quality and a great deal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Strong... Solid... doesn't move with adults playing on it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backyard Swingset
 from Allentown, PA,  May 26, 2013

Purchased swingset for my grandsons 6th birthday. He also has a 4 year old brother and they love it. It took his Dad and his brother about three part time days to put it together. As far as I know, there weren't too many issues. The brothers have another little brother on the way and I'm sure they'll will enjoy it for many years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swingset
 from Royse City, TX,  May 11, 2013

The product is what I was expecting, my little one loves playing on it. The big problem I had was with the free shipping. They used a moving company not a shipping company like UPS/Fedxx... So living just outside a major cit (Dallas) they only come like once maybe twice a week and they will not schedule on a certain day for you. It is either the day they want to come or not at all. So if you work full time you can almost forget about getting a time cordinated. Very frustrating and VERY inconvenient. So if you don't live right in a major city expect very difficult delivery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The service was great
 from christiansburg VA,  May 10, 2013

I ordered this swing set for my granddaughter, when it arrived my son did not have time to check all the boxes because they were so heavy. after further inspection he found that the monkey bar attachment was broken and could not be used. he contacted overstock immediately and sent a picture of the defect. in less than two days overstock sent a replacement part out immediately with no questions asked. their service was great and the customer service person Dawn R was always friendly and courteous. thank you for the quick and friendly service

  • How accurate was the sizing? verry accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the product arrived with one piece defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Carlisle, Ohio,  May 5, 2013

I can see why others might be intimidated by the assembly. It comes in several boxes and there are so many pieces! I spent around 2.5 hours sorting the wood into piles and laying out the hardware. After that it took about 20 hours with 2 people, including breaks. The kids love it! It looks beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was terribly disappointed in the quality for the amount of money paid. The slide which appears to be solid plastic has plastic sides and a hard plastic insert that is only supported by 2 metal bars in the back. Assembly was a joke! They could simplify the process by using the same bolts throughout. It took well over 30 hours with 2-3 people working on it. The finished product is not the most stable. Overstock had a great price and the shipping was fast. The product itself was not the best for the money spent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is average quality. It is not as sturdy as I hoped.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were a few missing bolts and some extra pieces.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought