Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from midwest,  Apr 21, 2012

People never fail to amaze me...they order 12 dozen golf balls and then expect them to be like new. You can pay more than this for a single dozen new balls. The title labels them as "shag" balls. Shag balls are for practicing with, not playing on the course. The ones I received were in far better condition than I could have hoped for...no cuts, a few discolored, but by and large all were very useable on or off the course. I think they are a great deal...if you want new balls expect to pay much more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as I expected, yet better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 7, 2014

I was very surprised to have such good quality golf balls for being used. I buy these golf balls for my doggie. She loves them and then destroys them, so I go through them quite quickly.. These are a great deal and a great product. Very happy. Second time ordering them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got it for my son's school golf team
 from Northern California,  Dec 29, 2013

My son is a high school golf team, they always need golf balls and I purchased this discounted recycled lot. It worked very well for their needs considering how expensive the new ones are. Maybe not for the pros, but for high school kids learning to golf it worked just fine

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sellectons with great condition!!!
 from Florence, South Carolina,  Jan 10, 2013

I got 147 balls in my package. 48 Titleist Pro V1 refurbished balls, close to new condition. With many other brands, such as Taylormade, Bridgestone, and others, in very good condition! Only 5 of them have minor scratches and faded surface, but still playable. I will use them to fly over water. With the averagely cost under a quarter a ball, this is a great bargain! I am a new golfer, with HC at high end of 20s, 2 round games per week. If I lose 2 or 3 balls in one round, I would lose 20 balls a month averagely. Such bargain balls are exactly what I need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? If the sizing means the number of balls, the one I got was 3 more the it should be (147 in total)!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Much better than I expected!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It cannot be. They are recycled and refurbished balls...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Dickinson ND,  Aug 10, 2012

Had a 120 usable balls at lease 80 were in superior shape Well worth the money!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good balls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostley good balls, had only 20 balls that were lady balls or miss colored.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defective balls
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Sanford NC,  Jun 26, 2012

I have purchased used golf balls before and they were extremely used. I bought what one company called "one aways" (one stroke away from falling apart) and they were just that. But since we are hitting them just for practice that didnt matter. These balls on the other hand were extremely nice, no cuts or any kind of dings in them, the recycled balls are some top brands too. A lot of these golf balls looked brand new, still bright and shiney. I will be buying these again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent for recycled golf balls.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to worth it if free shipping
 from TX,  Jun 12, 2012

75 recycled (shag) golf balls 15 bucks at academy. just saying.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shag
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from NY,  Apr 27, 2012

I bought this set to send to my soldier brother over in Afghanistan. He requested golf balls to hit and this fit the price and quantity that I wanted. I do not golf so I am not sure about any golf specifics but, when the package arrived, I was VERY pleased. Nice brand named balls, good shape and the balls were used but in very good condition. I am placing another order!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this set to send to my soldier brother over in Afghanistan. He requested golf balls to hit and this fit the price and quantity that I wanted. I do not golf so I am not sure about any golf specifics but, when the package arrived, I was VERY pleased. Nice brand named balls, good shape and the balls were used but in very good condition. I am placing another order!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? All round shaped balls. Very nice for practice!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture not what you get
 from FLORIDA,  Dec 15, 2010

I UNDERSTAND NOT GETTING GREAT BALLS FOR THIS PRICE , BUT THE BALLS I RECIEVED WERE YELLOWISH AND PEELING. I HAVE BOUGHT RECYCLED BALLS BEFORE BUT THESE ARE NOT EVEN WORTH THE EFFORT TO HIT. PICTURE SHOWS BALLS WITH AT LEAST A DECENT AMOUNT OF FAIR BALLS. NOT EVEN CLOSE TO THE WORTHLESS ONES I RECEIVED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Danville, VA,  Sep 2, 2010

We were very pleased with our purchase. We were looking for inexpensive balls regardless of their looks for our son's practice sessions. All of these balls were sound even though it was an eclectic assortment of colors and stains! They were cheap enough that it was okay if they were lost and they were in good enough condition to promise many more practice sessions!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i was amazed
 Jun 11, 2010

im glad i fount this product there are alot of expensive golf balls in the box and they work very well. i'v lost most of them from hitting them too far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from USA,  May 20, 2010

These balls were in worse condition then junk you find at yard sales and thrift stores. I would not even suggest hitting these. Most are faded and cracked some egg shaped. A waste of money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top