Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 7, 2011

love this machine. Finally I'm going to get in shape. It's easy to use and I can feel a difference in my muscles after only 4 uses. It works best the upper and lower body. Abs are harder to tire out, but I'm sure I'll get there. The big surprise was the pilates bar, I'm excited to have that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Gym XLS
 from Maine,  Sep 8, 2011

The Total Gym XLS is fine product; but it is very "pricey" for what you get. There are similar products on the market that also have high quality construction and are cheaper.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Images were trie to form
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Gym
 from Carlsbad, CA,  May 5, 2013

My husband has wanted this equipment for quite awhile. At Overstock, we paid a little bit less than ordering it directly from the TV ads.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of equipment !!
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2014

Solid, quality construction. Provides an excellent all-over work-out for both my wife and myself. Set your own pace and follow the instructions and with a sensible diet you'll lose pounds and inches and gain strength. Its also very convenient to be able to work out when you want and / or when your schedule allows. No running back and forth to the gym, no gym fees, waiting on equipment, etc. etc. Did a lot of shopping around and Overstock had the best price and this deal gave the most bang for the buck !! Would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fantastic.
 from Perth, WA Australia,  Mar 17, 2013

This gym is so good that it's a pleasure to work out on it. We use it nearly every day & because there are so many exercises to do, you can vary the routine & not get bored. The videos & exercise cards are also excellent & very well presented. It was money well spent & will last us our lifetime. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Gym Total Plus!
 from WA Australia,  Mar 9, 2013

Product is fantastic and much cheaper than anywhere else. Shipped to Australia fast. Most of the DVDs work but need to try one in another DVD player. Definitely recommend Overstock for this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When all else failed Overstock.com was superb!
 from Switzerland,  Mar 1, 2013

I searched for weeks on the Internet to order a total gym xls to Switzerland without any success? It seemed they were only available for delivery in the US! I even tried locally and contacted distributors in Switzerland. I was told I could get one from the UK but it was over £1000 and then the delivery charges were ridiculous!? I came across Overstock.com through a search and to my joy and surprise they had the total gym xls and delivered to Switzerland. Not only that I was given a 10% voucher to use, the item was reduced in the sale AND it also had bonus accessories that no one else was offering. The whole experience was delightful! It arrived quickly with no hassle and I am incredibly pleased with the product and the service from Overstock.com. When all else failed they totally delivered. I would definitely use them again and recommend them highly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Total Gym!!
 from PA,  Feb 15, 2013

So glad I bought the Total Gym! Size is perfect being is that I live in an apartment. Very easy to use...the videos are wonderful...so many options and ideas, as well as optional equipment! My 11 year old daughter is learning how to correctly use the equipment with my guidance. I'm sure we'll be using this for a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The total gym is everything they say it is so far.
 from Newcastle, Australia,  Feb 10, 2013

The total gym seems easy to use and gives the feel of a good workout at the gym in half the time i.e. the pain that indicates gain. Gym machines do not excercise your body properly because they support you in chairs etc while isolating muscles in an un-natural way. The total gym gives you all the same exercises plus more; the whole time making you use stabilising muscles of your core and others the whole time. After just 4 sessions using the start up programme my belt is easier to do up if that is any indication. The dvd's provided will allow my wife and I to taylor programmes and have an instructor the whole time. Thanks overstock.com for quick service and great support! Cheers ***

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far high quality and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Home Gym
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Jan 29, 2013

The home gym was easy to set up and provides an excellent full body work out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was exactly how is appeared
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual product was exactly how it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XLS Total Gym
 from Melbourne Australia.,  Nov 28, 2012

After my order I received my Total Gym within 7 days, excellent service and we my wife and I love the Total Gym we have both lost Kg in the first month. also on this site the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workout Fun!
 from Santa Monica,  Mar 21, 2012

The benck is a glide and slide dream. I have never thought I could work out and not just enjoy it but want to do it every day! I love this product and would recommend it to all looking to begin a in home workout program.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is a great piece of equiptment and is like the picture but so much more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gym
 from Lakeland, FL.,  Aug 26, 2011

Definitly would reccomend the Total Gym...Does everything it says it can and then some. Always finding new exercises to perform with the gym other than the ones included with it. Outstanding workout.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good except you don't get the floor mat with the gym.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best gym I have ever owned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great piece of equipment. I love using it and all of the workout cards and DVDs. It was easy to put together and solid. I would definitely recommend it. The only negative is that it is not very easy to use for people over 6 ft tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Arrived in perfect condition and fully assembled. Seems like it's very good quality and extremely sturdy. Includes videos and and a pulling bar. It didn't include the mat as seen on the picture, but we don't need it because it sits on carpet. My husband and I both use it and I love that it's low impact and we can both stretch out and work out, then adjust the height when we need more resistance. Would totally recommend. The only regret is we didn't buy it sooner! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Apr 20, 2015

This work out machine is great & easy to use. It's perfect for a home workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total gym
 from Bowen Qld Australia,  Jan 13, 2013

Was extremely happy with the total gym. i would recommend to any body interested in the total gym. saved a lot of money and got a lot of bonus stuff as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Alturas, ca,  Apr 6, 2012

I love my total gym.. Works great for my space.. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as seen on the ad
 from Kansas,  Mar 31, 2012

Love overstocks prices It's very easy to use this website

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought