Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aquabot turbo
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 4, 2010

I found this pool vacuum to be really good and simple to use. Cleaning the filter bags is a little messy, but overall this is a good product. It is lightweight as advertised and meets my needs for a 20x40 Foot in ground pool. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 23, 2014

Product did not meet my expectations but it did vacuum the bottom nicely. I have a gunite pool and need somethng with a brush, which this does not have. I also was not able to get it to go up the walls more than about 20 inches. I returned the product and will get another style. This is easy to get in and out of pool, not too heavy, however when removing from the pool, some debrie does fall back in.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!
 from Mojave desert, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

We have a 16 x 32 indoor pool with a 15 ft deep end that is just a pain to clean! Indoor pools have special needs, as they are much more prone to algae buildup. This vaccuum ROCKS!!! (We call it Sponge Bob) We used the micro filter bag and it just got EVERYTHING!! I can already tell it will save us a lot of energy usage, because it gets way more than our filters do...this thing is a trip to watch, it just cleans and cleans and cleans. The filter bag is a cinch to take out, wash, and replace, and when you're used to cleaning a pool the "old fashioned" way...this is so easy its incredible...wish I'd gotten it sooner. If you have a pool you need one!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saves me a lot of work
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 29, 2013

I did a lot of research before buying this. Plug it in, submerge it in your pool and walk away. I have a larger pool so it takes two or three runs to clean everything. It was actually cool to watch this thing climb the walls. It really does clean the algae off the walls. I was shocked. The bag is easy to remove and clean. I usually get several runs before I have to empty the bag. I was a little hesitant about spending the money but after using it, the time I save using this product was well worth the price I paid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Cool
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 23, 2012

Excellent product. Meets all my needs. Perfect for my 14' by 40' fiberglass pool. Perfectly cleans entire pool, even the steps. No hooking the hose to the filter. This vacuum has its own bag for trash. Just plug in and throw in. I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Aquabot Jet cleaner does a nice job in cleaning our in ground pool and easy to use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The A.quabot Turbo Jet Cleaner is very efficent,I am happy with the pool cleaner.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as I hoped
 from Lancaster, Ca.,  Jun 26, 2012

I wanted something that would clean our pool using less electricity, but still do a great job. I did a lot of research online and in the local pool stores. I decided upon this because of the simplicity, ease of use, very small particle filtration, the minimal electrical useage and the fact that it stirs the pool water and keeps the temp consistent throughout. I put it to use right away and it has not given me any trouble. It sucks up any loose material into its filter bag, which holds wuite a lot. The only downside is that it is so efficient, the bag fills quickly. I live in a dusty, windy area, so the bag must be cleaned out every 2-3 days...which is easy enough to do. We are very happy with the job it is doing and the grandkids love to watch it climb the walls and drive across the bottom of the pool. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? All of the online information was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the overall quality of th ematerials used.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The fit and finish of the product was very good, everything worked righ tout of the box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

This is not their top of the line product so you should not expect all the bells and whistles. What it does do is clean your pool for a reasonable cost. You have to play with the foam to get the right amount of bouyancy but that is my only complaint. We have a 40 foot kidney shaped gunite pool and it cleans it pretty well. It comes with 2 types of bags for the vaccuum which is nice. We find that cleaning time to be 1-2 hours but overall very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from Nanuet, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

The first one I recieved did not work. Overstock was great , they sent me a new one right away. Guess what, that one didn't work either. I guess I will continue to manually vacum, that always works.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure, didn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Aquabot Turbo T-RC Cleaner for In Ground Pools
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Aquabot Cleaner for In Ground Pools
Today $845.82
Compare $1129.00
Save 25%
SmartPool PT4i Floor and Cove Cleaner
Today $360.99
Compare $599.00
Save 40%
Aquabot Junior Robotic Cleaner for In Ground Pools
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Back to top