Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my 19 month old is in Love with it !
 from california,  Jun 25, 2010

Well let me tell you it was about 100 plus pieces in the box! i was going insane at 1st, but it took me 30 minutes to put it toqueder, i dunno why some people wrote Hrs!! LOL anyway the plastic is a cheap material but is the best size for small kids, they grow so fast anyway and kids dont know any diference from a cheap to a expensibe toy, My 19 month old just love it so much!! and im sure in less than 1 year she wont play anymore ...that's how kids are..... i will buy it again !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Own Kitchen Play Set--excellent purchase
 from Butler, PA,  Dec 22, 2013

I bought this as a birthday present for my granddaughter, she is 4. She absolutely loves this. She is "cooking" for me all the time now. Everything looks so realistic. The utensils resemble the real thing. It is one toy that she likes to play with daily. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen play set
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 29, 2012

I guess I get what I paid for it was o.k but it looks pretty cheap.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's o.k
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Lutz, FL,  Jan 7, 2012

Brought one for each Grandchild, they both love them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. safe and exactly as stated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Alabama,  Jul 19, 2011

This didn't cost a lot so I didn't expect a lot. As with most toys, there was a lot to putting it together. My 2 year old loves it, so it was well worth it. First purchase with Overstock. Product arrived quickly and I will shop here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy
 from Folsom, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

I was looking for a kitchen set for a very long time. And this was perfect. It exactly looks as in the picture. Assembling took us little long. They quality is ok. I was not looking for wood ones, so this suited me perfectly. It is small and occupied less space. My son just love it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthless
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 23, 2011

This is the poorest quality product I have come across in my 16 years as a mother! This is a worthless piece of crap! Cheap, Cheap, Cheap plastic, this thing is tiny, too... Nothing at all what I thought it would be. And yes, things get tore up and littles grow out of things, but she wont even be able to use this, it is so lightweight and cheap that you cant sit anything on it or barely touch it and it falls over, pans wont sit on the burners, microwave wont stay on top, the stove wont close. And might I add, this is a SNAP TOGETHER!! How long you think that will last?? Never purchasing from this American Plastics again. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor, Poor, Poor, Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? If you can call it that
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Feb 15, 2011

It is ok but definitely not great. Microwave wont stay on top and oven door will not stay closed. I would recommend buying one a little more expensive to start with instead of getting this one and having to buy another one in less than a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KITCHEN
 from BRONX,NY,  Jan 10, 2011

THIS PRODUCT WAS NOT WORTH THE MONEY. IT LOOKED LIKE I TOOK IT OUT OF A GARBAGE CAN. QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT REALLY SUCKED. I TOOK IT OUT AND PUT IT BACK IN THE BOX AND THREW IT AWAY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
occupying
 Dec 20, 2010

This toy is just fine for the money you paid for it. Keeps my 15month old out of the big kitchen and in her own. Some people are just being snobby about it case they only buy the "best for there kids" I say break it up and I'll get you another one... Cause I can afford it .. lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen set
 from Dallas texas,  Dec 12, 2010

Terrible! Cheapest kichen set ever! I would have never ordered if I had known it was so cheap and tacky!! Will never order from overstock again! It was nothing like the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen play set
 from Arizona,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought it for my niece it looks very pretty, i'm sure she will enjoy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but not great
 Nov 26, 2010

My mom bought this for my son. She didn't want to spend a lot of money so she bought this kitchen set. It serves its purpose but it is not sturdy and any child over the age of 2 will be too big for it. I'd spend more money and get something more sturdy; it'll last longer and they'll enjoy using it more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was totally worth the money we paid. Other reviews are right when they say its small and light weight with lots and lots of parts but none of that bothers me or my 18 month old. The directions seem intimidating at first but for someone like me, who put her toddler bed together backward, it was very simple. The microwave, oven, and storage cupboard at the bottom are surprisingly roomy. We can neatly tuck all her plastic foods away and she has a 45 piece set. The phone feature is great as well because it detaches and she feels like a big shot walking about with her phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and small
 Jun 13, 2010

this unit is tiny! far too small for my 4 year old, it required a LOT of assembly, and a drill. a total waste of money and time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Plastic Toys My Very Own Kitchen Play Set
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  May 12, 2010

I got this for my 5 year old granddaughter and this was her favorite gift. She uses it all the time. I would absolutely recommend this play kitchen, it was a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the $
 from Gibsonville NC,  Apr 14, 2010

This is an inexpensive toy but safe, and my granddaughter is 2 and loves it...she wanted a kitchen but I didnt want to pay $70+ for one that she only plays with on the weekend.. Its not Little Tykes sturdy...so I would not recommend it if your kids are rough on their toys.. Also ..allow plenty of time to put it all together in comes in a gazillion parts that have to be snipped from their plastic frames. But all in all it was worth the *****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from North Carolina,  Mar 15, 2010

My 2 year old granddaughter liked this but she was not as interested as our 7 yr old grandson (who didn't want us to know that he was playing with a "girl's toy). It will just right when our grandaughter will be here in 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is bad
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 12, 2010

We got this for our daughter It looked good in the photos and to see But assembly takes lot of time and the final quality is bad It is of flimsy quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from California,  Mar 2, 2010

I bought this to put in our vacation home for our daughter and neices and nephews to play with. I was dissapointed in how cheaply made it is. It easily topples over because it is so lightweight. It was very tedious to put together, every last piece needs to be assembled. Overall I am happy that I didn't buy it for our home since it isn't very nice, putting it in our vacation home for accasional use it will do - otherwise I would have tossed it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought