Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic play house for the money
 from Puyallup, WA,  Jun 10, 2011

I ordered this play house for my 16 month old to use in the back yard. It was pretty easy to put together and looked nice. The plastic parts come on sheets with other parts so I had to cut them off the plastic. It left a few minor rough edges on some of the parts but they are not that noticeable. The plastic is pretty durable and light. Once build, the house is much sturdier than you would think. I had one small part missing (the back piece of the shutter handle) when I put the play house together. I called the 1-800 number and within 5 days, I had my missing part. My son really enjoyes coming in and out of the door, ringing the doorbell, opening and closing the shutters and shoving stuff into the working mailbox. This play house will work inside the house as well as outdoors. We left it inside the house until the weather changed and my son played in it quite a bit. Now that it is outside, it is the first toy he runs to play in. For the price, this play house is exceptional.

  • Did the product fit true to size? It was slightly smaller than I expected but I did not take a look at the measurements in detail on the website. The website size is accurate.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One small part was missing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from ME,  Jan 9, 2014

Was an instant hit with the 3 year old grandson, well almost instant apart from the hour or o it took to assemble it! We had no choice but to gift it unassembled as assembled it wouldn't have fitted in our car. But after assembly he immediately took up residence and has been there in there most of his free time. I think he thinks of it as his "cave" where he can get away from his two elder brothers. Anyway he is pleased with it and it seems to be durable enough to survive his attention.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little House
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 20, 2012

I am not very impressed with this little play house. It was not the color shown in the picture, but came in a tan/brown. There were a million parts and had to get my neighbor to figure them out. The door bell is its best feature as my kids love ringing it. Very small, not big enough for two.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome playhouse
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this playhouse for my grandson. It was time consuming putting it together but worth it. He loves it, especially the doorbell. He is 1 and loves playing in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Playhouse
 from Ohio,  Jun 8, 2012

This was a gift for my grandaughter she loves it got a good price too

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Plastic Toys My First Play House
 from Larimer, Pa.,  May 17, 2012

Picture makes product look better and sturdier than it actually is. As always you get what you pay for. You should not have to cut pieces off (like a model car) due to sharp edges and points left behind that can cut, scratch, and poke a child. Can be harmful to children if you are not precise when removing excess plastic.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, but when seperating the pieces leaves sharp points
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of pieces
 from arkansas,  May 6, 2012

there is lots of break apart pieces. its very cute and she loves it but I cant put in the yard because its so may pieces it will haod water and such

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Tannersville, Pa,  Apr 25, 2012

My grand daughter loves it. Holding up well so far. 2 of the pieces had cracks but we put it together anyway. Still holding up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 of the pieces have cracks in them but still holding up well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great playhouse for the money!
 from NC,  Feb 6, 2012

Ordered for 3 year old grandson. He loves this playhouse. We keep it in our garage, easy to move into our house when the weather is cold. ITEM WAS A BIG HIT! GREAT PRICE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat positivity
 from Altus, Oklahoma,  Feb 2, 2012

It was harder than the directions indicated it took over an hour to assemble. The parts didnt go in as siad it would.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandchildren love this house
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 11, 2012

My grandkids got this for Christmas! Both girls love it. They play with it and in it everyday. This was worth every penny I paid for it. I am very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The grandkids simply enjoy it - a good buy.
 from Evans Mills, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

Simple and easy to put together, even me (mechanically challenged) had no problems. Very happy with the playhouse

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the kids.
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 10, 2011

This house is very sturdy and large enough for two children. The kids love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pieces hold up well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first playhouse
 from NH,  May 6, 2011

Directions weren't the best and it did take awhile to put together, but my grandson a toddler just loves it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok but not the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 4, 2011

This is a terrific product-- took awhile to put together but child loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fully Satisfied
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Jan 4, 2011

Item delivered promptly For someone who is not handy may be a bit tricky to assemble by self. But is handy - assembly time is 25 - 30 mins. Durable product. My son fully enjoys it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Playhouse
 Dec 28, 2010

I bought this for my two boys 3 and 1 years old. It is a nice house however for my 3 year old he is a bit too big to really have a good time in it. I would not buy this house to go outside, I think the plastic is too flimsy however we have it in one of our bedrooms and fits just perfect. My 1 year old sure gets a kick out of the door bell. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice play house
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2010

I bought two of these houses, one for each of my 16 month old grandchildren. There are alot of pieces to assemble, however, it really is not difficult. It is just the right size and the toddlers just loved it. The working doorbell is a huge hit. My only concern is that after the pieces are snapped apart to prepare for assembly, there are some jagged edges left. We are going to sand them down and it should be fine. For the price, nice house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top