Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compact Kitchen with Cool Features
 from Hicksville, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

We wanted to get my kids a kitchen that would fit in our little den, and this is perfect to caddy corner. The cool features include two burners: one that sizzles and one that boils. I also like that it has plenty of storage space for such a little kitchen.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy plastic that should last a long time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute with nice features but I would stay away
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

This product from the appearance and features was what we were looking for to give our daughter for Christmas. Shipping was fast. Assembly was pretty rough, but I enjoy that sort of thing. The directions were good and it took about an hour and a half with distractions. There are some key issues with this product that surfaced right away. All the doors stick really badly when closed. It is almost too difficult for my kids to open them when they are closed tightly. Here in lies the biggest problem. This morning my three year old son had to pull hard to get the oven door open and 'snap!' off came the handle. The plastic tab which holds the handle on broke right off. Now the oven has no handle and my daughter has had it for a day. As you can imagine we are bumbed out. I gave this product a fair rating because it is pretty feature rich for the price point. We love the electric burners, but it is just not built to hold up. We recommend spending a little more for a higher quality product. I hope this review helps. Happy shopping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Pretty much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
play kitchen
 from Prospect, Oregon,  Dec 28, 2013

I received the product in time and it was just what I thought it would be

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for its value
 from Cumming, GA,  Jul 3, 2013

I purchased this because a friend of mine had a kitchens set for their daughter. I have a son and wanted to buy something gender neutral. What I didn't realize is that all the pots and pans are so light weight (unlike the one my friend has) that a slight, and I mean slight, shake on the unit makes the pots and pans fall of the "cooktop". Hey, you get what you paid for and for the value, this is not bad. My son still plays with it once in a while and its still standing. I would recommend that if your child really enjoys kitchen pretend play to buy a more sturdy unit. I will say that the shipping process was definitely an experience. I was fully anticipating this to show up at my house within 10 -15 days but got shipping notification immediately. So I started to track the package. On the day of delivery, I received a notification that the package was on the truck. Then 2 hrs later, it was delivered.....to a different state. Bizzare. Even the customer service department couldn't explain it to me and finally sent out another one only for me to receive the original order so I had to call again to cancel the replacement order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit flimsy and there were black specks where there shouldn't be and areas where the colorant just didn't blend or they had a foreign pellet contaminate during the mold. I should know, I work for the plastic industry.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not from contaminants (visual blemishes)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen
 from TX,  May 16, 2013

Was a pain to put together but overall very happy with the product.Kids love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, kind of a pain to put together, but other wise very pleased
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love it
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 18, 2013

i got this as a gift for my young nephews. I chose it because it was gender neutral, which was hard to find (so many of these kitchen sets are pink and geared towards girls). The one downside was that it took my sister 4 hours to put together, but maybe that's par for the course with these sorts of toys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toy kitchen
 from Princeton.WV,  Jan 5, 2013

Love it. My granddaughter loves it and plays with it for hours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recipient seems happy!
 from Hampton, Virginia,  Feb 5, 2012

Pain in the a** to put together due to all cutting involved! Plus there was a defective door. But the company sent a replacement door right away!! Recipient was very happy so all cutting involved is completely worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? seemed on the nose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed okay other than a defect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 23, 2012

My 3 y.o. daughter loves it! Easy to put together, great price, good quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Play Set
 from Macon, GA,  Jan 20, 2012

This was a pain to put together on Christmas Eve but well worth it to see my kids face. They love it and I would definitely by it all over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Plastic toys cookin kitchen playset
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jan 9, 2012

Wonderful toy children will play with it for hours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

I was expecting there to be some assembly required but didn't realize this set came in sheets of plastic and each tiny piece had to be snapped off and assembled. Assembly took 2 hours (on Christmas Eve at 10pm - d'oh!) Had I known that, I might have spent a few extra bucks for a sturdier one that was pre-assembled. But, again, it's probably my fault for not reading the fine print. All in all, my son likes to play with it so I give it a 4.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids love it
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2012

My 4 and 2-yr-olds love their new kitchen. It did take quite a while to assemble. The entire thing came on plastic "trees" (like a model kit) and I took the time to carefully trim all of the pieces off so there wouldn't be any snags on the plastic. It wasn't difficult, just time consuming. It fits perfectly in the space I had in mind and is just right for their sizes. The kids like the "sizzle" feature on the stove which makes them feel like they're really cooking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top