Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Accurate Title
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 4, 2012

The box that we received was damaged, however, upon inspection, all contents were accounted for. It took two adults 3+ hours to assemble this kitchen. The kitchen looks great and seems to be durable (1 1/2 wks post-assembly). Some of the doors are "sticky" in their motion. The quality of the plastic is fairly low-grade. This toy has already provided our 2 1/2 year old child with HOURS of entertainment, pretend play, etc.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - Fair: Molded plastics stuffed in a box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute toy but......
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 3, 2012

The prior reviews were correct in that it does take 3 hours to assemble. The dishwasher door and over door were not manufactured correctly and then partially due to bent pieces makes the doors hang and difficult to open even for an adult. It is a cute toy and does provide some fun play time. Just a disappointment that the doors don't function correctly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it appeared this toy had been returned and the pieces were stuffed in the box creating some bent major pieces.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SO Review
 from Hurst Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

Good instructions, a lot of pieces. The doors are hard to open and close. My biggest negative comment is the once you break the pieces apart the edges are sharp and must be filled off to prevent any injury to the children.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, must placed against a wall to stablize it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Dec 27, 2011

I was happy to find this kitchen for such a great price and although I had seen the reviews that the assembly was time consuming still felt like I was making a good choice. Well yes the assembly was a joke but what frustrates me is the quality. The plastic is super flimsy and one assembled I can see doors being ripped off by the kids anytime. The product is not sturdy at all, I am even afraid of my infant pulling it over on himself once he starts standing and walking. If the kitchen was $20.......I would not be as sad.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very flimsy.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product
 from grand junction, co,  Dec 26, 2011

Terrible product. Took hours to try to put together and then the oven and dishwasher doors wouldn't even open for my child. Sharp edges because you have to cut every single piece out. NNNN NNNN makes a better and cheaper produt that took 10 minutes to put together. Returned this item because it was so terrible!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had severla defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful to assemble - Stay away
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Shipment: Ok - First I got the box with missing screws that are required ot assemble it - I called the manufacturer and they sent it to me after a week. M Assembly: This product is a REAL PAIN to assemble. Let me explain - they ship it to you in plastic moulding - First you have to cut it into over 150 pieces using plyers. Then it has over 45 different screws to assemble it. I started it on a weekday night at 9:00 pm thinking I will be done in an hour, when I finished it and got up, it was midnight!! This takes hours to assemble...I am not a novice and not averse to doing this type of assembly. But this is REALLY poor design. For once I felt like I am sitting in a factory in china. And they dont ship ANY spare screws - so even if you lose one of the 45 screws, you will have a loose part somewhere in your toy. Quality: The door for the dishwasher and the oven dont open or close smoothly. Overall it feels pretty rugged. It doesnt have any interactive elements other than the stove top which glows and makes some sound when the knob is turned. Verdict: Dont buy this unless you think you will feel very good by spending hours assembling something for your son/daughter. Honestly, I would have paid 40 or 50 dollars more to get a better piece.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rugged but not smooth - some doors dont open/close properly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raven Loves It
 from Jacksonville, Tx,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought this gift as a Christmas Present for my granddaughter it didn't make it till Christmas she loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was a little bigger than I imagined but that made it even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? We have not found any defects at this time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Saint Peterburg, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

It takes a while to put that kitchen together. It is not the best quality but it is a good size for the price and Overstock had the best price anywhere for that particular kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble this product.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 27, 2011

Overall, this product is just "okay." I would not buy it again, as it was very difficult to assemble. It was time consuming, and the utensils have to be "popped out" of a plastic rack. It is not very sturdy after it is assembled. It is a nice sized kitchen, and fine for occassional playing, as the quality is not what I had expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a nice sized play kitchen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not as nice as other play kitchens, which is why others can be more expensive.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ft. Bragg, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

My grandkids enjoyed the kitchen set , they were so excited to get a big box sent to them. They have not stopped playing with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perferct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for ;)
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 19, 2011

When we opened the box it was almost comical! You have to cut out and put together every single piece!! This was a 2 hour project and I cut myself at least 4 times. When all was said and done it's actually an okay kitchen set. Sometimes the doors get stuck and the faucet came broken..........but the kids love it!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the faucet came broken
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, no instructions.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 28, 2011

Cheap, cheap, cheap. Not very many interactive parts, as everything is a sticker. Cheaply made, thin plastic and no instructions were included for assembly. A complete waste of money.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Plastic Kitchen
 from Fl,  Jun 25, 2011

Yes, its a great toy and has stood up to lots of use so far. However, its sold at numerous 'big box' store for significantly less. Currently, $xx from the xxxx with free shipping... So shop around. Oh and it took me about 2 hours to put together by myself, you've got to snip all the little plastic pieces apart.

  • Did the product fit true to size? My kids love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
play kitchen
 from New York, NY,  May 24, 2011

My 18 month old granddaughter really loves this play kitchen. It did take several hours to put together but was not really difficult , just a little tedious. It is not too large for our small apartment and is easily moved if necessary. She learned quickly how to use all the features but I think she will play with it for years to come.

  • How is the quality of the product? good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute Play Kitchen
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  May 17, 2011

This is a very cute play kitchen with lots of accessories that are included. The only "negative" was the hundreds of parts; It took an entire evening to assemble, but we all had fun doing it. The children especially like the sounds that the stove makes.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for this price!!!
 from Sarasota,FL,  May 12, 2011

you will need some time to put all kitchen together but will be worth it... kids really like it. For this price will be hard to find something similar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price, fair quality
 from Tenafly, NJ,  May 10, 2011

this one is in good price, its quality is just ok. I spend more than 2 hours to build it up. it is unstable if you put it at one side of the wall. so I decide to place it at the corner. Fortunately it seems more stable then. Overall it is fine compared with its price. My daughter like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great after tedious assembly.
 from Nebraska,  May 3, 2011

This little kitchen is very fun! It has great features that make it seem real. I know our 2 year old will LOVE it. The assembly is very time consuming and tedious breaking the tons of plastic pieces apart. The final product is nice, realistic looking and reasonably stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Play Set
 from Montgomery Village, MD,  Jan 7, 2011

I loved the ending product. I hated the fact that none of the set came put together, felt like there were a million pieces to put together and it took forever to put all of it together. My Girls loved it and thats what matters the most. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Plastic Toys Children's Kitchen Play Set
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Dec 30, 2010

Our grandaughter really loved this. Only thing was that it had a million piece to cut apart and put together. A little tipsy but lots of fun. Grandma loves the sound effects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought