Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs a gun to shoot myself during assembly
 from Scranton, PYA,  Dec 4, 2011

If you like putting together plastic molded models, this kitchen is for you. Straight off the boat from China, this kitchen will take you a couple of hours to put together. The hard part is breaking off each piece from the mold. Only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because my son loves playing with it, but then again, he's only 2.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor and flimsy. Spend the extra money and get a Step 2 or Little Tikes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Some of the prefab holes were too big for screws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Play Set
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

Good value for the price. Took several hours to put together, but all parts were there & instructions were clear. Especially cute feature was the cooktop burners which light up and make cooking, bubbling noise when a dish is placed on top. The front cabinets doors stick somewhat when you are trying to open them...they might be difficult for a little one to open easily. Time will tell if the way they are hinged will last over time...not real secure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children play kitchen
 from Iowa,  Jan 1, 2011

The kitchen was a purchase for my two grandchildren, and they love it. It is a nice size, and had several sounds and lights but was difficult and very time consuming to put together. I was surprised at the amount of assembly required, and the number of small parts. It is a nice kitchen once assembled, but there was a lot of assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Bang For Your Buck
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Nov 29, 2011

The best childrenís toy I have ever purchased. I was slightly skeptical when deciding to purchase this particular toy because of how cheap it is in comparison to other childrenís play kitchens out on the market with the same or with similar features. After reading many of the reviews I decided to make the purchase. When the box arrived I had anticipated a lengthy assembly timeframe as stated by other reviews, however the instructions are extremely easy to follow, as long as you read and perform them in the correct order, women read the directions while the man assembles. After it was put together I set it up in my sonís room. All of the other toys are isolated and the play kitchen has become the primary focus. This particular model, much to my surprise, is exceptionally sturdy and tremendously entertaining. I would pass on purchasing the competitorsí products, save money, and purchase this childrenís play kitchen every day of the week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely steardy and well put together.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 20, 2014

It's plastic material. ..looks good will keep them busy tearing the product apart and cleaning up the misplaced compartments can become overwhelming only to put the pieces back together so they can break it apart again

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, once you get it together
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 28, 2014

I bought this for my niece for Christmas, she opened it, loved it... (win for the Aunt!) Then it came time for my brother in law and i to put it together... Note to self, assembly required on children's toys is not something simple. There were so many pieces and parts to try to keep track of them was a struggle. Took us about an hour to assemble... Great product when finished, just be sure to have about 1-2 hours to create it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun fun fun!
 from Loganville, GA,  Jan 17, 2014

My nephew loved this and had hours of fun cooking mac & cheese.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
took loooooong time to put together
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

good part is my daughter love playing with this. However, it took us 3 hours to put them together... and it was really hard...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for the kids play set
 from West Covina, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

Once put together the kids love it. Many small pieces to assemble and also pieces need to have burrs removed to ensure nobody gets a scratch while playing with it. Like I said, the kids love this thing, but parents be ready for some time consuming assemble and parts clean up. Its' plastic and mine had little burrs that needed to be cut off to make smooth. Wasn't hard to do, just time consuming.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a nice size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday gift
 from California,  Aug 14, 2012

Delivery was quick, like the product but had to do some assembely to do. Grandson loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Play kitchen
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Slinger, WI,  Jul 19, 2012

This kitchen had more piceses than any other toy I have ever seen. It took my husband over 2 hrs to put this togather. There is no way this item should be priced at 60 dollars. I purchased this on sale for 15 , not even sure the set is worth that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? much smaller than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of pieces to put together
 from Iowa,  May 22, 2012

My granddaughter will love her new kitchen set. I'm concerned, though, that there are so many little pieces to it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Play Kitchen Set
 from Ohio,  Apr 24, 2012

Great value for the price. Many, Many pieces to assemble..........

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good kitchen
 from Syracuse NY,  Feb 19, 2012

it was a good product for the price. kids enjoyed it. already put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter love it, Mom hated putting it together
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 28, 2012

"Wow!" was the first word my 20mth old said with wide eyes and a big smile when she first saw it. It made the 3.5 hours I spent putting it together worth it. You literally have to put everything together. Make sure your drill is fully charged because you will need it, don't even attempt doing it without it. The directions were straightforward once you learned how to read it. All in all I would have given it 5 stars if someone else had put it together. My daughter loves it and daily has me sit down with were to play with it after having it for 2 weeks. The dishwasher door sticks but my daughter manages to get it open, it seems to be getting easier with more use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dishwasher door sticks. Some of the edges on accessories not smooth.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Dishwasher door sticks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childrens Kitchen
 from Burney, cA,  Jan 13, 2012

The grand daughter plays with this item everytime she is over. She loves her kitchen and all the accessories that came with this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Was what I thought I was ordering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The instructions were great to put this item together. The product is heavy and good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves it!
 from Fargo, ND,  Jan 11, 2012

I read that this item was very difficult to put together before I bought it. We also bought one for another family member. I worked on it continuously for 3 1/2 hours. It isn't too bad if you can work without distractions. Once it was put together, it was totally worth it. My daughter loves it. The oven doors seem to operate a little rougher the the fridge and cupboard doors, but overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of these pretty is pretty good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was free from any manufacturers defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nightmare in a box
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 5, 2012

My kids and I were excited to get this kitchen set until we opened the box...it was in a thousand pieces literally! It took me hours to put it together and because of all the small pieces I didn't want to leave it out and risk loosing them. The pots pans and accessories come connected on a big piece of plastic and when you pull them off some aren't smooth. They leave a little groove that can scratch or hurt a child so I ended up throwing a few pieces away. Overall I would recommend spending a little more on a wooden set...this was a total waste in my opinion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate Title
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 4, 2012

The box that we received was damaged, however, upon inspection, all contents were accounted for. It took two adults 3+ hours to assemble this kitchen. The kitchen looks great and seems to be durable (1 1/2 wks post-assembly). Some of the doors are "sticky" in their motion. The quality of the plastic is fairly low-grade. This toy has already provided our 2 1/2 year old child with HOURS of entertainment, pretend play, etc.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - Fair: Molded plastics stuffed in a box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute toy but......
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 3, 2012

The prior reviews were correct in that it does take 3 hours to assemble. The dishwasher door and over door were not manufactured correctly and then partially due to bent pieces makes the doors hang and difficult to open even for an adult. It is a cute toy and does provide some fun play time. Just a disappointment that the doors don't function correctly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it appeared this toy had been returned and the pieces were stuffed in the box creating some bent major pieces.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top