Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs a gun to shoot myself during assembly
 from Scranton, PYA,  Dec 4, 2011

If you like putting together plastic molded models, this kitchen is for you. Straight off the boat from China, this kitchen will take you a couple of hours to put together. The hard part is breaking off each piece from the mold. Only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because my son loves playing with it, but then again, he's only 2.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor and flimsy. Spend the extra money and get a Step 2 or Little Tikes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Some of the prefab holes were too big for screws
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Play Set
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

Good value for the price. Took several hours to put together, but all parts were there & instructions were clear. Especially cute feature was the cooktop burners which light up and make cooking, bubbling noise when a dish is placed on top. The front cabinets doors stick somewhat when you are trying to open them...they might be difficult for a little one to open easily. Time will tell if the way they are hinged will last over time...not real secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children play kitchen
 from Iowa,  Jan 1, 2011

The kitchen was a purchase for my two grandchildren, and they love it. It is a nice size, and had several sounds and lights but was difficult and very time consuming to put together. I was surprised at the amount of assembly required, and the number of small parts. It is a nice kitchen once assembled, but there was a lot of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Bang For Your Buck
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Nov 29, 2011

The best children’s toy I have ever purchased. I was slightly skeptical when deciding to purchase this particular toy because of how cheap it is in comparison to other children’s play kitchens out on the market with the same or with similar features. After reading many of the reviews I decided to make the purchase. When the box arrived I had anticipated a lengthy assembly timeframe as stated by other reviews, however the instructions are extremely easy to follow, as long as you read and perform them in the correct order, women read the directions while the man assembles. After it was put together I set it up in my son’s room. All of the other toys are isolated and the play kitchen has become the primary focus. This particular model, much to my surprise, is exceptionally sturdy and tremendously entertaining. I would pass on purchasing the competitors’ products, save money, and purchase this children’s play kitchen every day of the week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely steardy and well put together.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Play Kitchen
 Jun 24, 2016

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter. she loved it and played with it for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 Feb 13, 2016

Difficult to assemble due to the brittle plastic that it's made of. Granddaughter played with it 5-6 times and had to throw it out due to cracks that left sharp edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
italianurse
 Oct 26, 2015

This is for the grandchildren when they come over and play, they enjoy it and it is made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You must piece together.
 May 6, 2015

Every. Little. Piece. (And there are a lot of pieces.) Requires assembly. Down to the spoons and forks. It's not the most sturdy of designs, either. It took a great deal of time and patience to put this shoddy kitchen together but my son does enjoy it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but assembly takes time.
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this for my one year old grandkids. They especially enjoy opening and closing all the doors and putting things in and getting things out. It was, however, time intensive to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children's Kitchen Play Set
 from Stoystown, Pa.,  Jan 3, 2015

This kitchen is excellent for its price. There were a lot of pieces, but if you followed the directions it went together smooth. The set is very sturdy and the light up burners and sound, just are the icing on the cake. My grandson has not stopped cooking me special treats. I would recommend this toy kitchen to any one, what fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A horrible piece of garbage!!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 4, 2014

It is a box of cheap plastic bits. It reminds me of the old fashioned airplane kits that you need to rip apart each piece and sharp edges are the result. Absolute garbage!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 20, 2014

It's plastic material. ..looks good will keep them busy tearing the product apart and cleaning up the misplaced compartments can become overwhelming only to put the pieces back together so they can break it apart again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, once you get it together
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 28, 2014

I bought this for my niece for Christmas, she opened it, loved it... (win for the Aunt!) Then it came time for my brother in law and i to put it together... Note to self, assembly required on children's toys is not something simple. There were so many pieces and parts to try to keep track of them was a struggle. Took us about an hour to assemble... Great product when finished, just be sure to have about 1-2 hours to create it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun fun fun!
 from Loganville, GA,  Jan 17, 2014

My nephew loved this and had hours of fun cooking mac & cheese.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
took loooooong time to put together
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

good part is my daughter love playing with this. However, it took us 3 hours to put them together... and it was really hard...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for the kids play set
 from West Covina, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

Once put together the kids love it. Many small pieces to assemble and also pieces need to have burrs removed to ensure nobody gets a scratch while playing with it. Like I said, the kids love this thing, but parents be ready for some time consuming assemble and parts clean up. Its' plastic and mine had little burrs that needed to be cut off to make smooth. Wasn't hard to do, just time consuming.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a nice size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday gift
 from California,  Aug 14, 2012

Delivery was quick, like the product but had to do some assembely to do. Grandson loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Play kitchen
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Slinger, WI,  Jul 19, 2012

This kitchen had more piceses than any other toy I have ever seen. It took my husband over 2 hrs to put this togather. There is no way this item should be priced at 60 dollars. I purchased this on sale for 15 , not even sure the set is worth that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? much smaller than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of pieces to put together
 from Iowa,  May 22, 2012

My granddaughter will love her new kitchen set. I'm concerned, though, that there are so many little pieces to it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Play Kitchen Set
 from Ohio,  Apr 24, 2012

Great value for the price. Many, Many pieces to assemble..........

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought