Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
difficult assembly
 from media, pa,  Jan 3, 2011

This toy is NOT for someone looking to take the toy from the box with no assembly. It took us many hours to put together. Five hours to be more exact. Granted we were working with old toys and limited knowledge but please be aware that this takes a long time to assemble. When we finally did finish, we were pleased with the results as it was attractive and sturdy. Just be prepared to spend time assembling. Just a note that the recipient was all smiles when he jumped in.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some assembly required
 from Clanton, Alabama,  Jan 3, 2013

We gave this to my grandson for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. My only complaint is that when I was previewing to order it I read either "some assembly required" or "little assembly required." Well, my husband being the procrastinator that he is waited until Christmas morning to assemble it. "Ha! It should have been labeled "maximum assembly required" or "contains 1000 pieces which need to be put together." Each wheel was 3 pieces! Oh well, it gave us something to remember for this Christmas! My grandson does absolutely love this toy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made little car
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

I wanted to get my son a plastic ride around car for his 2nd birthday. I wanted something different than the Little Tikes Coupe and found this ATV instead. It took a little over an hour to assemble and only required a wire snipper to cut the plastic pieces apart and a screwdriver. When fully assembled, I was very pleased with its size and features. The wheels are nice and big. They did not scratch my wood floor and are tough enough to handle the outdoors such as grass or dirt. The electronic sounds it makes are fun and made my son fall in love with it instantly. The overhead black rails offer good protection for the head and upper body while riding in it. It hasn't tipped over on my son, but these would also make for good roll over protection as well. My son also enjoys putting things in the back basket and then dumping it out. The only thing missing is a door that opens and closes. But since my son has not problems stepping in or out of it, it really doesn't pose any problem not having a door. My son is about 32 inches tall. My son was instantly happy when he got it, and so was I.

  • How accurate was the sizing? appropriate size for age of my 2 year old
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, lightweight, safe
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toddlers Love This
 from Houma, LA,  Feb 25, 2011

I read the reviews on how difficult this was to build and almost didn't order this. This ATV is for our first grandson, so it had to be a boy toy....... He loves it. The construction of it was not difficult. I am the Nana and did it alone. The only thing, there was no horn. Not even the battery area to make the horn work. So we bought an old fashion bike horn, and he loves it. For the price it is a good toy. The plastic is made in the USA, along with the construction by a grandmother!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2010

I was not disapointed, my grandson loved the present and I was impressed with the time frame in which it showed up at my house. This was my first time at overstock.com and I will be coming back to order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ATV
 from Northern CA,  Nov 30, 2010

A teenage boy was up to the challenge of putting this ATV together and then it was enjoyed by little ones aged 1, 1+, 2, and 3. They had a great time. It's new, so it hasn't stood the test of time, but it appears sturdy and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loads of Fun
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Oct 27, 2010

After receiving this item, I opened the box, and there were many many parts to put together. Afterwards, I got it done, and it was very sturdy suprisingly. My grandson had so much fun with it....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from NJ,  Jun 30, 2010

I think the car is so cute, it was a liitle annoying putting it together, but My Grandson loved it. The car can be a little wider my grandson may not get yo use it next summer if he gets a lttle bit heavy, But all and all I love it, Its worth buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome riding toy
 from Tonganoxie, Ks,  Dec 24, 2009

We bought this for a youngest grandson--he absolutely LOVES it. It took a while to put it together, but it is sure worth the time. It is very durable and he has room to grow with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top