Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tool Bench
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 28, 2010

What a great toy. My son (2.5 years old) loves his bench and tools. The toy came disassembled and the old jokes about putting the toy together the night before Christmas happened for the first time. The toy was easy to put together and we did not have any leftover parts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Pottstown, PA,  Jun 23, 2011

I purchased this to use in my preschool. I was trying to find a replacement for the old Fisher Price tool bench that I gave to my grandson. The Fisher Price one was awesome, but I guess they don't make them anymore. This bench is fine for the price. It looks slightly cheap and there are LOTS of parts. It was easy to assemble and I must say my preschoolers LOVE it. They especially love the little drill that actually works.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent- I've seen better, but it's good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes- all the parts were there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big hit with the grandsons
 from Warren,Ohio,  Oct 12, 2010

Though it took an hour to assemble, the quality is good and the grandsons were thrilled. Many pieces parts. What impressed us was the fact that this item is made in the USA. The price was good and your shipping is super fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Mom
 from Texas,  Jul 25, 2011

I was really worried about putting this tool chest together, but it turned out very simple. A little time consuming, but that was to be expected. My 2-yr old absolutely loved it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size for my son!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star purchase
 from houston,  Mar 16, 2011

I bought this for my 4yo grandson. He love it!! can't wait to play with it everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute!
 from Freezing in Ohio,  Feb 8, 2011

We got this for our 18 month old, and he loves it! It is pretty sturdy, and has remained in good shape even with everyday use. The "tools" that come with it are just perfect; the drill has been a huge hit. My husband did say it was a little challenging to put it together, but most kids toys are!! The only (small) problem we have is with the little sliding doors. They are quite difficult to open. Other than that, this is an adorable and fun toy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
child work bench
 from phoenix,  Jan 25, 2011

We haven't given this toy to our grandson yet but just looking at the contents of the box I'm sure he'll have a lot of fun with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jan 22, 2011

The delivery was quick, my shipping was free and the product was just as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy
 from Aloha, OREGON,  Jan 22, 2011

I bought this toy for my 20 month old grand son. He was over at the house and while he was taking a nap I assembled it. Assembly is EASY IF you take your time and follow the pictoral instructions. The parts are "labled" - just do not be intimidated by the large number of plast parts when you first dump the box. Grandson LOVED the work bench. He especially liked the electric drill. He liked the "cell phone" and he was soon hammering pegs into the bench. I used a knife to seperate the plastic parts, and a hand held electric screwdriver to insert the screws. How much did the little guy like the work bench? When I ask if he wants to come over to Grandpa's house, he is ready to GO. JHB

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute Fun
 from Wee., NJ,  Jan 13, 2011

I love it and my 15 month old grandson does too. Not hard to assemble, took about 1 1/2 hours. Has a lot of pieces and only pictures . DO NOT have a beer or wine until you can sit back and admire your work and don't try to assembly during a party.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this toy work bench my grandson got for christmas
 from redding, ca,  Dec 26, 2013

everything I order from O has always been in perfect condition and has always arrived in a timely manner

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson likes it
 from Wading River, NY,  Nov 22, 2013

Grandson loves the sturdy pieces. Table is very handsome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workbench for our 2yr. old son.
 from Hilltop Lakes, TX/,  Jan 13, 2013

We where very satisfied with the workbench, it suits our 2yr. old very well. He LOVES the drill!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The workbench was smaller than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vice grip on the bench could be more sturdy, the plastic is pretty flexable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Grandchildren
 from Connecticut,  Aug 23, 2012

My grandchildren 2, 2 1/2 and 3 1/2 all enjoyed playing with it. But, they all wished they had their own drill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the vice handle even though it is snap in continues to separate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My boy loves it!
 from Jasper, MO,  Feb 7, 2012

Another great buy! I love this site's prices! I've never had to pay shipping and the prices are always the lowest I have found (and I am a bargain hunter!!!). My two yr old loves this! I got it for him for Christmas and it was his fav toy. Shipping was fast. No problems with any orders so far. I am a very happy customer!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped incorrect item
 from Rathdrum, Idaho,  Jan 27, 2012

Shipped incorrect item. I ordered this as a gift for Christmas and when incorrect item was delivered, correct item was out of stock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NA
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Plastic Toys 38-piece Deluxe Workbench
 from Lower Sackville, NS,  Jan 5, 2012

I was pleased with the workbench and the arrival in a timely manner. My grandson is very happy to have his own tools. It makes him feel like a big boy when using his drill and tries to use the screw and bolts that came with his workbench.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very please with the workbench. It surpassed my expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the hit of the show
 from henderson nv,  Dec 30, 2011

this was our Christmas gift to our grandson, and it was his favorite toy of the mountains of others he received.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 30, 2011

Great tot, my nephew LOVED it. it did take a long time to put together but overall worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Workbench
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 19, 2011

Very cute and sturdy. I bought this for my nephew and it was his favorite gift!! Loves the working drill. Great product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top