Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It depends
 from Swanee, GA,  Mar 9, 2011

If you are actually a coin collector. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. IT IS OVERLY PRICED. Trust me the coins look nothing like they look like in the picture. The coins are not filled to the top; they come in a cheap bag inside an even cheaper box. The buffalo I got, was in VF condition, however the liberty nickel, the war nickel, the indian head penny, and one of the mercury dimes were in Good condition at best , which is HORRIBLE. These people are RIP OFFS! They give you about 45 wheat pennies and most of them are the same date and mint. If you are just buying it because it looks cool, then I geuss that maybe it would... STILL NOT BE A GOOD BUY. If you want to WASTE $$$ SOMTHING BUCKS, THEN buy here. I WILL NEVER BUY HERE EVER AGAIN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a starter collector
 from Upper Marlboro, Maryland,  Mar 5, 2013

Figured this wasn't going to be anymore nice than it was. My grandson enjoyed looking the coins over and it was a nice change from the norm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Looked larger than it was, but that was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice little box, and the coins although not rare or in great shape, were ok for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Coins weren't very nice and new looking, but for an 11 year old they will do.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alot of fun woith american coins
 from Poplar Bluff, MO,  May 13, 2012

just alot of fun. recieved just as advertised. Iam happy with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? details were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coin Treasure Chest
 from Fargo North Dakota,  Apr 25, 2012

Cute treasure chest. However, the coins are basically the same as in the cheaper Banker's Bag, just twice as many.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
american coin treasures
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 9, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product and the description was accurate in regards to the 51 historic coins.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas
 from tx,  Oct 26, 2011

I would love to write a review however, they are for Christmas...I will be happy to write a review after my grandchildren open them up and I can then rate the product....Thanking You, Your Number One Fan Granny JOxoxo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest of historic coins
 from gwynn oak, md,  Oct 21, 2011

The chest is neat, but the historic coins consisted mostly of pennies- dime a dozen

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I found gold
 from good aunt from Cresskill, NJ,  Feb 5, 2011

I brought the treasure chest for my nephews 15th birthday. He loved it. As a matter of fact he was going to a coin collectors club meeting and was excited about bring the treasure chest, but the snow hamper his meeting and was cancelled. He has to wait until next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coin chest
 Jan 7, 2011

It was a wonderful surprise to see all the coins that we recieved, I would highly recomend to anyone who wanted a unique gift. The chest is made from very nice wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coin Chest
 Nov 27, 2010

This treasure chest is exactly what it says it is. I also received it in very good time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure Chest of 51 Historic Coins
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Apr 18, 2010

If you are looking for a lot of wheet pennies or something for the kids, this is the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheat Pennies
 from Virginia,  Dec 20, 2009

Most (About 45 coins) are wheat pennies. The others are worn out various coins.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments, and because of your comment we have added copy to address the types and approximate quantities associated with each coin bag. We apologize for any confusion caused by this lack of information previously, and thank you again for letting us know of this issue. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought