For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
you should have known
 from ohio,  Mar 26, 2011

for the people who think there getting ripped of cause of all of the whaeat pennies you should have saw the description it tells you the coins you get

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the price
 from lockport, NY,  Dec 25, 2010

i was very disappointed to find out the bag only held 3 nickle and the rest were wheat pennies not worth the price i paid. i gave this to a friend for Christmas and he collects coins what a disappointment

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rare Coins banker's bag
 from Fargo North Dakota,  Apr 25, 2012

The first time I gave it to my 11 year old "coin nut" nephew said it was the best gift of coins he ever recieved. Naturally, I stocked up for future gifts! However, after purchasing 2 more bags for him, there was only about 1 coin in each bag that he got excited about. The 11 year old told me it might not be worth the price. However, I have no knowledge of "cool coins" so I appreciate the ease of purchasing this gift in hopes that there's a good coin he can get excited about!

  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit smaller than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from dallas, tx,  Mar 5, 2012

I was very dispointed in this product. Was dispointed in the type of coins as well as the amount.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Decatur, IL,  Jan 4, 2012

This was an ok product. seemed so much smaller than anticipated BUT was exactly as described!!!! ;)

  • How accurate was the sizing? not quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Possible fakes
 Jan 24, 2011

I ordered this item was very disappointed. It is mostly wheat pennies from the 40s and 50s, which are easy to find in your own change. Much more concerning was that one of the coins was a silver colored, highly clean and shiney 1958 wheat penny. Wheat pennies are not supposed to be silver, except for 1943 steel pennies - I am very concerned that this item is not being properly verified for authenticity in the coinage. I have not been able to find even a mistake in minting that could explain this silver colored penny, so I really would not recommend any coins for Overstock.com unless they are able to confirm that these are U.S. mint coins that have not been tampered with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments, and because of your comment we have add copy to address the types and approximate quantities associated with each coin bag. We apologize for any confusion caused by this lack of information previously, and thank you again for letting us know of this issue. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
 
 
Rating

got mine in the mail was excited to see what i got. there is some need coins in the bag but most of the pennies are the same year the coins are in good condition but of no real help if your using it to start a collection. there old they are neet but so many where the same thing. Thats wht i got anyway no idea if they are all similar or not

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taking a chance
 from ny,  Jan 28, 2010

The coins that come in this bag are mostly wheat cents. I am unsure if it is worth the amount paid .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from MD,  Dec 31, 2009

Don't be expecting the high quantity of coins pictured, it's just a bunch of wheat pennies and some nice silver coins. Still a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top