Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Family Tent
 from Havertown, PA,  May 21, 2012

We used it for the first time tent camping a little over a week ago. The kids and I loved it! It was very easy to set up and take down and stores nicely in the carry bag it comes in. Instructions are very easy to follow.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric and zippers are strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tent is roomy and well designed
 from Illinois,  May 16, 2012

Set-up was pretty easy for a tent this size (about 20 minutes doing it by myself). The rain fly is so large that it is a bit awkward, but woth it for the extra room. After set-up, the rain fell and the wind blew, but it stayed up and dry--no small thing considering how big it is (like a sail). I am, on the whole, very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Like all tents, the capacity is overstated. If it says that it sleeps 5, you can figure that it will sleep 3 comfortably.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tent
 from California,  Sep 7, 2012

I got this for a friend who was joining us this year on one of our campouts and wanted to see what the garage thing was all about. It is a base camp feature for gear storage, it needs more ventilation in the tent portion. I have since used it on other trips and like it used without the rainfly/garage for stargazing. No adverse weather on these trips to report.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality tent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tent for the price!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 18, 2013

Easy to set up with 2 people. Great car camping tent. Screened 'porch' is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tent so far!
 from Arizona,  Oct 5, 2012

This tent was extremely easy to set up, which is wonderful given that it didnt come with instructions. It only took me ten minutes (not counting driving in the stakes) to pull it out, lay it out, figure it out and set it up. There was more than enough room inside the sleeping portion for my wife and I with a cot and an inflatable queen size mattress. We could have brought the kids in as well, but they were happy to sleep in the truck and in the boat. The screened in area is huge, with plenty of room for changing out of wet clothes, storing ice chests, luggage or whatever else you need out of the sun. The tent comes with a wall of pockets on the inside for shoes, keys, books...whatever. There are plenty of screens for air circulation and I loved the tie backs to keep the window covers out of the way and the velcro to easily secure the window covers back in place without having to deal with zippers everytime. I've only used it once so far so I can't comment on the durability, but I haven't found any reason to think it wouldnt hold up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great, bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too hard to put up 2 older ladies did it
 from Sidney,Ohio,  Sep 27, 2012

two older ladies put up not to hard, stayed up in wind storm, didn't leak in the rain. others tents did. glad we had this one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't leak in hard rain
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tent
 from Canandaigua, NY,  Sep 11, 2012

I liked the tent. It was easy to put up even the first time. The Rain flap/front screen area, however, was a little confusing. Eventually we were able to figure it out and got it up and working. It did keep us dry in the rain. The quality seemed good, and we were able to put back in the bag after having it out. I felt the sleep area was alot smaller than advertised. We had 2 adults with camp cots, and the area to walk between the cots was ok, but couldn't imagine it with any more people in it. If the front screen area had a floor, could have put more people in it. As it was, there were only 2 of us in it, so worked out for what we needed it for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed alot smaller than advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed good. Kept us dry in rain
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tent
 from Northern California,  Aug 29, 2012

We spent several nights in the tent. Our adult daughter slept in the extra room. I would recommend that you have 2-3 people available to help put it up. We had a large tarp that we put under the whole tent. This made it nice in the extra room as it gave it a floor. We had a queen size matteress that we used in the tent and we still had plenty of room for our suitcases. It would be tight if you had five people in the tent. We could easily stand up in the middle of the tent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed to be a good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no manufacturer defects noticed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from New York,  Aug 23, 2012

Very practical tent, loved it. also has storage nets, stays significantly warm when its cold. skylight in bedroom. really has almost everything you would need in a tent. Company could have put a mosquito net on main entrance but not too big a deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price you cant get better tent + porch + windows + skylight + mosquito netting
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the mosquito netting was torn in a couple areas
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Algonquin Tent
 from Kentucky,  Jul 24, 2012

Very nice tent. I have not go to use yet. But set it up as soon as it got here! Set up easy and fast by one person. Cant wait to use it next week!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the tent is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best tent ever bought!
 from Lincoln,NE,  Jun 25, 2012

I will admit I was a bit hesitant in buying this tent as I really didn't need another and also with it being much bigger then my other tents I thought the bigger the tent the bigger the risk for problems... Wrong(so far)! Set up was easy with 2 people. It could be a chore solo. The inside built in storage pouches were very handy! It rained 1 night and never saw a drop inside the tent.Plenty of places to hang flashlights or other lighting. We bought a few small rugs and outside type mats and both worked ideal. The lone problem was leaving dry good food stuffs in the screned area and had some sort of varmint crawl under and make off with the entire bag!! We moved the rest of the food into a large tote..I guess the other problem was getting it back into the bag, which we could get the tent and rainfly but not the poles. I highly recomend this tent!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Roomy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Um. Cheap? Yes.
 from wisconsin,  Jun 7, 2012

Would have seriously considered returning this even if it HADN'T had a 4" tear in the fabric. Fabric is really, really thin and feels flimsy. Tent was full of cut-offs and threads from the manufacturing process. Very poor quality and a big tear. Not happy with this Overstock purchase. Not sure why customers are expected to pay return shipping for damaged items. I could see if one simply changed their mind, but this was unusable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
ALPS Mountaineering Meramac 3-Room Tent
Today $220.69
Compare $393.67
Save 44%
Rightline Gear Pop Up Tent
Today $99.95
Compare $123.67
Save 19%
Conair Dental Water Jet
Today $28.99
Compare $61.15
Save 53%
(7)
Back to top