For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Aug 13, 2007

I bought this step because i needed one in a hurry and it was the cheepest one. Well I should have waited to buy a more expensive one. This one is not big enought for me to workout on comftrable. I cant get my whole foot on the step which is what always needs to happen and it also is not long enough to do some of the moves so i was not able to really push myseld when i needed to for fear of falling off. But at least my daughter can pick up areobics because it is the perfict size for her now only if they would allow 5 years olds in the class to join.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE Disappointment....VERY cheaply made!!!
 from Upstate SC,  Jul 9, 2011

This product is made entirely out of plastic. Normally, aerobic steps have a rubberized mat on top so when you step on them, they don't make a lot of noise. This one is so cheap that when you do your steps it creaks, cracks and makes a lot of racket. Unless your music is turned super loud, you will get a headache doing your routine with this piece of equipment. I also feel like it's going to topple over so I'm very guarded when I use it. I wish I had bought a more expensive, non-slip coated, brand-name step. Don't waste your money on this one!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
step bench
 from arkansas,  Oct 9, 2007

This product matched the picture. Not quite as sturdy as I was hoping, but is adequate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad step
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2007

It was small which I expected, but it is also short not leaving any room to grow. I also have wood flooring and I sliped several times. It has zero traction. We know use it as a stepper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short step
 from Raleigh NC,  Jul 27, 2007

This step seems to be too short in length as some of the exercises that I do need more length. I wish I had looked elsewhere before buying this one. I am making it work, but would have preferred a longer one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Santa Monica,  Jul 17, 2007

This is all plastic, won't break down enough to fit under the bed, doesn't feel that sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aerobic Step
 from Yuba City, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

Love the fact that it is not the typical "large" step you find in the clubs. Being short and with small feet, I don't need that large (wide) step and this takes up less space and is easier to "L Step" off of! Very happy with the product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, durable and a good step for a smaller person...I am only 5'2" and wear size 6 shoes, so its great for me!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aerobic Stet
 from Louisville KY,  May 26, 2012

We are using for RA sufferer to give a boost into bed. Wide enough to turn around on safely with the assist of the Mighty Bed Rail for balance. And yes we know this is out of the realm of specified use but it works and is making life easier and safer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for our purpose, good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 from dallas,  Jun 22, 2011

It's my fault for not correctly reading the measurements, but this step is much smaller than the regular ones you see at the gym. Also the bottom is not slip resistant so I have to use it on carpet. The plus is I can fit this step easily into luggage to take on vacation. I would recommend saving up and purchasing a regular size step.

  • Did the product fit true to size? it pretty small
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, inexpensive step
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2011

Due to health issues, I needed help getting up a high step leading to my patio. It finally occurred to me to get a step used in aerobics. This one is very sturdy, easily adjustable to two heights and inexpensive. I might have preferred a more neutral color but the colors are okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really the best quality
 from Ct,  Mar 2, 2011

I've been doing step aerobics for years and it's really important to have a step that is wide enough to be steady and to guard against any missteps. This step is really narrow so if you lose even an inch of footing, you could hurt yourself. Also it's so narrow that it sits unsteadily on the floor. I wouldn't recommend this step.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aerobic step
 Jan 8, 2011

I received this product quickly and in great condition. The plastic is not as thick as I was hoping, but it will still do the job. I am using the steps with children so I actually think it will be perfect for them (it's light & smaller than other types of steps). I am very satisfied with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right...
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  Dec 28, 2010

I'm enjoying the aerobic step very much. It slides under the bed so it is convenient to get to and easy to store. My shipment arrived promptly and I'm very happy with the whole process of shopping with Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooo disappointed!
 from miami,fl,  Dec 4, 2010

when I saw the box I was extremely disappointed; too small for my body type. It looked like a kids toy! The stepper is too narrow; too short; too low for anyone taller than 4'9". The quality is good though; the function: worthless if your serious about using the stepper for an all around work-out, not even if you're a beginner. It's the right size for kids not adults.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Step
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Oct 19, 2010

This is a great step for the price. Durable and easy to store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aerobic Step
 from Native Texas,  Apr 10, 2010

It is a litle stiff but I will do just fine on it. I really am glad I purchased it. It was a great buy and in time it will help me lose weight and feel better. It is an easy piece of equipment to have and store. Thank you so much and God Bless Overstock always. Kudos A great place to shop and great customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aerobic Step
 from Las Cruces NM,  Mar 4, 2010

I really like this step. Its not to high, and its not too low. It could be slightly wider, and longer. The one thing I really dislike is that it REALLY hurts my hands when I do tricep dips, etc on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Indiana,  Jan 13, 2010

very pleased with this product, recommended by my doctor to get my heart rate up and lower my overall cholesterol. I can do this while watching my favorite TV show.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product for a Beginner
 from Indiana,  Oct 18, 2009

I am a beginner "stepper" and this is the perfect step for me for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job...
 Oct 8, 2009

it is exactly what i was looking for. not as durable as more expensive steps but adequate. a great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
PurAthletics Aerobic Stepper
Today $42.99
Compare $51.87
Save 17%
(1)
Deluxe Aerobic Step
Today $79.99
Compare $248.49
Save 68%
(3)
ZoN Step Platform
Today $39.99
The Step Original Health Club Step
Today $90.99
Compare $130.14
Save 30%
(4)
Stamina AeroPilates Aerobic Step
Today $38.99
Compare $44.64
Save 13%
(11)
Back to top