Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chrome dumbbell
 from Illinois,  Dec 31, 2008

I bought these dumbbells for my son. They are very nice and easy to adjust the pin to change the weights. I am impressed with the quality. Thanks for the fast delivery! I can always expect timely deliverly from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i bought these a little over a year ago, and they're still awesome. I was slightly concerned about the plastic pieces breaking or chipping, but I didn't need to worry. They're as good as new- I even take them with me in the car when I'm going to be away for a while. I use these specifically for weight training- not as part of any of the cardio workouts (px90 or whatever), but switching weights is very easy and can be done fairly quickly. The weights do "clink" together when you use them, but you once you get the hang of how to hold them, they don't make much noise. I highly recommend these for durability, quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE- NOT SAFE
 from Ma.,  Sep 12, 2013

I have been using these dumbbells for 10 months. I have always been a bit apprehensive about them because there is a lot of plastic in the dumbbells- in between the plates and on the ends- and they clink and clank as you use them. So I always worried that the pin might give and let the plates just fall off. As a result, I rotated the bar when I used them so that when I lifted, the weights would be resting on the bar instead of stressing the pin mechanism. But even with that precaution, the other day, one of the dumbbells broke while I was pressing it over my head. Basically, the plastic end cap broke off and released the whole mechanism and the plates. Fortunately, they fell to the side and not on my head, but it could have been a disaster. I really did like having the flexibility of this set. They change ~relatively~ quickly, and they look pretty good. But they are not worth the risk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid product at a great price
 from Naperville, Illinois,  Jan 4, 2013

My son wanted adjustable dumbbells and this product fit his needs. He has been using them every other day and he is satisfied with them. The first few times he tried to adjust the weights one of the dumbbells was a little hard to change the weights but now is in fine working order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy
 from ny,  Jun 9, 2011

i like this item. good price with shipping. size is compact because of the adjustable. the weights tend to wiggle a bit when you use them, but i wont let that bother me.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 7, 2011

I looked at a couple similar items before settling on these. They offered a good value, and are pretty convenient to use. My only complaint after a few uses is that the pin system is a little stiff. Changing weight is a bit slower than I would like, but hopefully it will break in over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Evansville, IN,  Jan 10, 2011

This was a gift for someone that has limited space for workouts. The user of this product told me that he really liked the pin system that allows him to change weight quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Dumbbells
 from Smithtown, NY,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought these Adjustable Dumbbells for my finace' for Christmas. He is recovering from surgery and has to slowly work back into his gym routine. These are a great addition to the equipment that he already has. They are extremely easy use. They just click into the size of the weight you want and you are done. The chrome is really nice looking so we don't even mind leaving them out. I was a little nervous before they arrived. I am certainly not anymore. They are also priced very competitively. I did my homework.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from California,  Nov 11, 2010

I was looking for some adjustable weights, I have the smaller neoprene covered ones, but needed to have heavier ones. So far these are working out great! I really wanted the Bowlex selectechs...but holy cow! They are so expensive. These weights are easy to use, it does take a bit of practice to get a smooth transtion on the weights, but no big deal. I really wished these had 1/2 pound increments, I hate lifting 10 pounds and then have to go straight up to 15, wish it had a 12 pound option, but oh well. I have been using them for about a month and have been very happy and sucessful in my fitness journey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Monmouth,IL,  Nov 2, 2010

The weights are perfect for what I need. It is super easy to change the weights which saves time! I like that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical
 from Newport News, VA,  Oct 5, 2010

I just started a work out program it is great to have something that is convenient. I like that I don’t have to have 5 or 6 different weights laying around the house. I can tuck them under the bed or in the closet and they are out of the way. I’ve even taken them on the road when I’ve had to do an overnight trip at my parent’s house. They are doing exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome dumbbells
 from New jersey,  Sep 18, 2010

excellent value for the price!!!product came exactly as advertised---i knew i had a great deal knowing that sports stores would sell this product at a much HIGHER price!! Thanks,Overstock and pls.don't ever change your reputation for good deals on good products!!+++ great service,and fast shipping,too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than regular free wieths
 from Loveland, CO,  Jul 20, 2010

So far this product has lived up to the expectations. The pins used to adjust the weight level are a bit stiff but this product is much easier to use than standard free wieghts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great purchase. Easy to adjust. Fantastic buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I live in an apartment that has limited room and wanted adjustable weights that I could change quickly but didn't want to spend several hundred dollars. They clink a bit, but considering that I have many options for a small foot print it is doesn't bother me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They're OK
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 22, 2009

These weights are ok. They look nice, but the mechanism is a bit clunky and not smooth. I have a bit of buyer's remorse, because I could have gotten regular hand weights for much less. I do like them and I use them regularly. They are much cheaper than the other name brand weights and I suppose that makes them a better value. They are just ok, if you are looking for adjustable weights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from North Miami Beach,FL,  Nov 21, 2009

In my first week and second work out one weight drop down when check for the reason the small plastic ears that hold weight in place three of the four were broke in one of the dumbbell when check the other one four of the small plastic ears in diferent space were broke.Now whithout boxes and a heavy items on hand can't return can't used them.I'm a serious person whith 69 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like em
 from SF,  Sep 1, 2009

They're good. They don't take up much space and it's easy to adjust the weights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great weight
 from Long Beach , NY,  Aug 24, 2009

they are hassle free and easy to use. no assembly required

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome adj. dumbbells
 from Sequim, Wa,  Aug 19, 2009

I have given this item a good rating because it came exactly as stated. One of the reviews mentioned they 'looked good sitting out', that one might not quite know what they were.....I liked that thought. Durability however is another thing....they adjust just fine and I feel that as long as they are not thrown around they will be great. So it is a wait and see issue with durability....I like them....they suite our needs perfectly and they look GREAT. They work with ease. They have there own holder.....I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought