Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok I guess, but wouldn't suggest this purchase
 from Tennessee,  Mar 15, 2012

The sections don't stay locked together all too well, and the little "massaging" things were difficult to get in place. Also, it was fairly uncomfortable to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not really to my liking
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, and no. no visual defects, but the
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
falls apart
 Nov 17, 2015

never really got this to work,. It just kept falling apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Nov 8, 2015

Quality is poor all the knobs are falling apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works
 Jul 3, 2015

the only problem I had to glue on the weights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Port Washington, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

poor quality, poorly made. hard to assemble it, and not lock piece well, always open while using. no original box, only brown box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 22, 2013

This is not for a beginner. Three of the balls broke off in the first 5 minutes. More broke off as I continued to use it. I ended up taking all of them off breaking a few more. I feel I just wasted my money of this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Item
 from New Jersey,  Jul 2, 2013

1. Product is INFERIOR; Each inner magnetic ball must be assembled and then snapped in to the frame. 2. 60% of the balls do not remain snapped in to the frame once hoop is used, they immediately fly off once hoop comes in contact with body 3. Cost of item is $20 BUT to return it Overstock charges you a FEE of $7.45 to PRINT return label, so you'll only be credited less than $13. for this useless piece of junk

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. INFERIOR quality, the inner magnetic balls EACH have to be assembled and popped in to the hoop
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes outside of poor design
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative, NOT recommended
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

I was extremely dissapointed, It took me days to connect the pieces, they were super hard, and when finally finished and I was very happy to start playing, it was painfull and immediately disambled itself, flew in pieces! I assembledd it again and once again, it keeps disambling itself, totally not worth it, I did not returned it just because I went on vacation, and no time. NOT recommended. Sorry, poor enginnering quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I am not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hula hoop
 from san fran,  Jun 14, 2013

not too bad. glad I bought it, think my son is using it more than I am, I made him put it together lol

  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was broken
 from casselberry, fl,  Jun 11, 2013

it was broken but i did not want to deal with returns so my husband glued it for me and it works great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good workout
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hulahoop
 from new albany,  Jun 5, 2013

Kind of hard to put together, and sometimes it hurts when i use it, but I am finally getting the hang of things and like it very much. Its different

  • How accurate was the sizing? big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Small town, Missouri,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a great hula hoop although I have come to the realization that I'm not as awesome at hula hooping as I once thought I was. My son was in tears watching me, but as God is my witness, I will get better. It is an excellent workout (or will be once I master it, currently, it is just a painful contraption that especially likes to bang my knees on its way down to the floor) oh and be warned, it comes in about a million pieces - be sure you put it together properly or it falls apart...I learned the hard way.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate - except it seems much bigger in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hula Hoop
 from melbany,  Apr 10, 2013

After putting it together, which was not an easy task. I really like it. It does feel different than a normal hoop, but it is large, and sometimes feels...uh...bulky. But it does do the job and is fun to work with. I just make sure no one is watching....

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is quite large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is ok for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hoop
 from willouby,  Apr 9, 2013

Didn't know I had to assemble it. But it works just the same. Takes some getting used to

  • How accurate was the sizing? big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It hurts
 from NY,  Nov 27, 2012

I regret getting it! It hurts and leaves rashes around my waist afterward. Not recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acu-hoop pro massaging magnetic hula hoop exercise
 from Hamburg, New York,  Jun 4, 2012

It took me 3 days to put together........the massaging magetic cups are very difficult in insert and once you get the three items in all 42 holes .....my hands were extremely sore just from inserting the 3 pieces......Now you have to put the tube together and it doesn't lock in place like indicated on the hoop.....I had to tape all my connections together with duct tape and it still comes apart......I wish I had saved the packaging ....it would have went back..... After watching numerous U tube instructions, I figured out how to work the hoop but not without intense pain and bruising...... I had to wait over a week before tring it again and now I wear long pants, a back brace belt and gloves so it won't be painful !..... In short it is a disaster !

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acu-Hoop, Great Idea yet Falls Apart Upon Contact
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 27, 2012

I was very excited to receive this Acu-Hoop in the mail. After 20 min of putting it together, it immediately fell apart on it's first go round. I put it back together, tightened the connectors, same thing.....it went crashing to the floor in several pieces. Multiple attempts, no luck. Cheap product. Made in China w/Russian marketing on one side of the box, English on the other. I would not recommend it. I heard *** has better quality hoops.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this item!
 from New Jersey,  May 3, 2012

I love hula hooping, so I thought this weighted hoop would be a great item for some light exercise. Unfortunately, I cannot even use the thing. It took over an hour to assemble and it left me with red, sore hands. I took a short break to recoup after that and then stood up to try it. It fell apart and onto the floor. You need to have super strength to correctly snap the ends into the right position and secure the magnets into the plastic. I went against all the bad reviews and bought this item because I like to give things the benefit of the doubt. Boy, was that a mistake! I wasted my money with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Northern California,  Mar 12, 2012

I was excited about the hoop and theory behind it. Was disappointed in the poor quality and how difficult it is to assemble. The instructions are in what appears to be Russian with a rough translation in English that is incoherent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The assembly is tedious and the pieces don't fit well together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but...
 from Edmonton, AB,  Apr 2, 2013

I thought it was coming with a how to DVD so it was dissapointing that it didn't happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought