Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so much a "massage"
 from Lawrenceburg, TN,  Mar 3, 2011

The "massaging hula hoop" isn't so massaging after all. My sides have officially been tenderized, but does provide a great workout. I'll give it that much. Box does say you will burn up to 100 calories every 10 minutes and I believe it. Does take awhile to put together. You get 3 bags in the box. A bag of magnets, a bag of white half circle clips that connect to the hoop, and a bag of clear half circle balls. There is at least 50+ little balls to put together before you even put the hoop together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but ouchie
 from Los Angeles CA,  Aug 18, 2011

I received this hoop yesterday and my son helped me with assembly. Seeing that there are 42 balls and 42 magenets... I just placed one in each ball. I've never hooped before so I was pleased to be able to go for over two hundred revolutions at a time, and I know that practice will get me there to 10 minutes. Now for the ouchie part. Massage balls??? Nothing massaging about them so far as I can tell, more like torture balls. I only hope that in time they will be less painful. All on all I like it ok. I have already ordered a ridgeless heavier hoop to alternate between the two. Hooping is fun, they just need to work on the comfort factor of the balls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
getting a slimmer waist!
 from Knoxvill Tennessee,  Nov 25, 2011

Now it takes some getting use to, but after a week I am doing good and can tell it is working after a month. Be prepared to have some bruising at first. I would recommend only five to seven minutes at first, and if you bruise a little stop for a few days then start back light again. You will stop bruising and get better as time goes. I can stand and watch tv for 20 mins with no problem now!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Minnesota,  May 5, 2011

Although the quality of the magnets could be better. I love this hula hoop!! I only have to use it for 5-10 minutes a day. I can feel it in my ab's and thighs. I've been only using it for a few weeks and already have great results!! Love handles are the hardest to get rid of it and this definitely hits the spot!!! Awesome

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first order
 from New York, N.Y.,  Oct 7, 2011

I must say my first experience with O.co was great. I got my purchase within 3 business days, and in great shape. I will definetly recommend this site to all my friends. I will be shopping once again for the holidays. Keep up the good work. You know have a new foi=und friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was great, a bit hard to put together though.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Forest lake Qld also Las Vegas Nevada,  May 10, 2011

easy to assemble. It takes 5 to 10 mins. It does help get your waist size down. All it takes is 5 to 10 mins of hooping. I recommend anyone to try this product. Best of all it's cheaper to buy here than other websites

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hula hooop
 from Denver, CO,  May 6, 2011

Agree with the others about the difficulty assembling the hoop, I did it over the course of 3 days because assembling the little balls caused my hands to ache after a while. I still think it's worth it, it's a great low impact workout that I think is fun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Watertown, WI,  Apr 25, 2011

This item was hard to put together but once done it is done for life!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acu hoop
 from id,  Feb 6, 2012

took me an hour to get used to it and figure out how to use it. I haven't hula hooped in 20 years. It is really fun once you figure it out. i wouldn't say it was massaging but I hold my abs in, so hopefully that will make then look better anyhow

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hoop
 from ok,  Feb 3, 2012

Not bad, keeps the bordum away from doing the same old thing

  • How accurate was the sizing? it is huge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hula hooping
 from New Zealabnd,  Mar 12, 2013

Despite the defective parts where the magnets are housed, i love the product. Waste is slimmer. Initial bruises were pretty impressive from never having anything working the torso area like this, however they were just "initial" and now have gone. Awesome work out and so easy to have fun with. 2 friends have bought them and they love them too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a but it is quite large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? inserts not the greatest, fortunately got two as would not been able to have all the magnets on the hoop. too far to organise replacement bits and didn't know how to go about it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works but hurts
 from NY,  Jan 29, 2013

The product comes in pieces and you have to put it all together including the 'massage balls with magnets'. I'm not really complainting about having to put it all together but more how difficult it was to snap the plastic massage balls together after placing the magnet in the ball. It took 4 people some using teeth and some using pliers to get it together. It works though, my mom who cannot keep a hula hoop up was able to use it but I recommend a waist cinch/belt to protect your mid section if you're sensitive. the massage balls really do 'massage'.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of assembling needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accu-Hoop Pro Massaging Magnetic Hula Hoop
 from Streamwood, IL,  Mar 10, 2012

awesome product, the balls were hard to put together & breaks easily. extra balls would have been nice. when you drop the hula hoop, the balls break easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very well accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome product, the balls were hard to put together & breaks easily. extra parts would have been nice. when you drop the hula hoop, the balls break easily.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harder than it looks
 from greenville,  Feb 9, 2012

not bad, takes some getting used to, but works great. very big

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hula hoop
 from pa,  Feb 8, 2012

i don't think the magnets help, but this thing is great, it is very very large, and makes you tighten your abs when you use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It hurts
 from Beach City, CA,  Jul 6, 2013

I should have listened to the other reviews this product is hard to put together it easily breaks and the poor design leaves bruises on your torso. I suggest a normal weighted hula hoop. Once you drop this one the little pods pop off and break. I wonder why they didn't put these things on the outside of the ring that way it wouldn't come on contact with you. Wasted money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hula hoop
 from nj,  Apr 9, 2013

Don't know if it does what it says. But it is large, and fun. Took me a while to get back into the swing of things

  • How accurate was the sizing? large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent would recomend
 from north wales,  Jun 15, 2012

easy to put together but a bit of strength needed, i used it for 20 mins the first day then was a little tender for a few days i now do hr to an hr everyother day its working fantasticly for me i have lost 4 in off ny waist , once you get past the tenderness it is a great product

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no devects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acu-Hoop
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2012

The Acu-Hoop was a little challenging putting it together, there was one defect with one of the encasings that holds the magnet thank God it was only one so it did not affect the use of the hoop. Overall I rated it good because it does massage and burn lots of calories, you can actually see immediate results!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Adult size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not that great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Mar 22, 2012

I love this product & it's worth the price! It's only hard to put on all the magnets and balls but after setting it up for morethan half hour... It's worth the time and pain. I love using it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top