Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not roughing it
 from Kansas City,  Jul 25, 2012

These are probably too big for backpacking, we drove up to camp sites. They are about 4 inches thick, so you don't feel anything under them. The self-inflating thing is cool; these thick mattresses take 15-30 minutes to fully inflate. We squeezed some air out of my wife's to make hers softer. Packing up is easy: Open valves Fold from end opposite valves Close valves Unfold Roll up from end opposite valves Open valves when you get close enough to squeeze out more air

  • How accurate was the sizing? Haven't measured, but it seems big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. I'm 260 pounds, and it didn't break when I walked on it, or slept on it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seems to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Saint Charles, Missouri,  Jul 16, 2012

This thing is amazing. If you saw the video where the guy measures it and it is not 4 inches thick then you need to understand that that guy doesn't know how to use a tape measure. Mine was slightly over 4 inches without adding any air. I actually press some air out when I use it on the floor. In the oversized tent cot I just let it fill up all the way and close the valves. It fits perfect on the 32 inch cot. I ordered it early one day and received it the next. If your big and or tall this is the one to get. I'm over six feet and slightly under 220 and like I said I let a little air out of it sometimes. It's so good I wrote a review for the first time ever.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Man Camping...
 from Aiken, SC,  Jul 5, 2012

I wouldn't want to have to carry this thing too far. Since I left the service and grown older, carrying heavy things long distances has lost its luster, great for auto-camping though...

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on for the sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, survived its first outing at Boy Scout camp.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? error free as far as I can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST self inflating pad I have ever seen
 from Salem, Oregon,  May 22, 2012

I am 6' 4" and 260lb This pad works perfectly even for me. I was told to blow it it up a little after inflated but found that was not neccessary at all, it was firm enough just self inflated and very comfortable. This is by far the nicest self infalting sleeping pad I have ever seen, I have another brand pad and it's ok but no where near as nice this one. The 4 inch thickness is perfect and the 30" width is very nice if you move at all in your sleep. I am going to buy another one while I can for a backup just in case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recomend
 from Reno,NV,  May 19, 2012

First id like to say that the shipping was Super Fast and cheap! Second the quality is first notch! Im a big and tall guy and this mat gives more than enough padding for me (6'3" @ 240lbs) it does take a couple of times of inflating to get to max fill but have found the quality to be very rugged and sturdy, i would recommend this mat to anyone, not sure if it would be good for backpacking as it is rather large rolled up in its carry case. I personally use it in a oversize cot tent and it fits perfectly, all makes for good storage in the back of my 07 jeep wrangler for weekend camping trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Superb
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Holtwood, PA,  Apr 26, 2012

I'm a Boy Scout leader and do a good bit of camping. It was time for a new pad and I decided to go all out. When I got the pad and unrolled it, it took about 20 minutes for it to fully inflate. I was pleasantly surprised on how comfortable the pad was. I can't wait to use it on the next Troop outing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Pads
 from Sandy, UT,  Jun 1, 2011

These are very comfortable and seem to be extremely well made. We just got them, so I can't speak to the long-term durability. They're almost as comfortable as my regular bed.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camping mattress
 from oregon,  Apr 10, 2011

We sleep on two of these under our camper queen size matress. Works perfect. we can still open the cupboards

  • Did the product fit true to size? nice size
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xxl airpad
 from south wales uk,  May 29, 2010

i bought this air pad for my dad who just happens to be on the slightly larger side at 6'2 and 18st. so as u can imagine other normal size air pads wouldnt do the job. this one however is great its just as comfy as my bed no joke and the built in pillow works well. only downside i see is its pack size it doesnt weigh much but its rather bulky, then again i dont have to carry it he does :) great product ideal if ur on the larger side but not needed for smaller people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad if you can afford the weight
 from Mid Michigan,  Sep 12, 2009

This pad is very comfortable. I've spent several nights on it now and it is always great. The foam provides thermal insulation unlike an air mattress and the self-inflation works well. It takes 10-15 minutes to completely self-inflate. I prefer an extra-firm mattress, so I usually top off with 3 or 4 additional lungfulls of air before sealing, but is very usable in its self-inflated state. Only real work is deflating it while rolling it, which can be quite a chore if the sun is already beating on your tent when it's time to break camp. ;-) NOTE: The first time you use it, it may take an hour or more to completely inflate. I'd recommend doing that once before you go out with it to save yourself any grief that might cause at the campsite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good air pad
 from North East TN,  Aug 22, 2009

I bought this air pad to go with a cot from the same manufacturer. I used the pad four nights so far - two nights at the Adirondacks and two at the St. Lawrence (both in NY state) - and it has worked out very well. It infaltes fast and completely unlike the ThermaRest pads I have used before. The extra thickness at the head is also nice. I have not used it extensively yet but it seems to be very well made with durable materials. It does not slide out of place on the cot and my sleeping bag stayed put all through the night too. I do not have any negative comments about this pad - some might consider it to be large and heavy, but one does not buy this type of pad for its compactness or lightness. One buys this pad for comfort and in my opinion it is comfortable. I plan to take this pad and the cot on a month long trip to Yellowstone. Perhaps an update to this review will be necessary after that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought