Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extra Comfort
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 22, 2010

An important thing to note is that the ALPS XL is 6 lbs. 10oz. so it is NOT a backpack friendly roll. However, the extra wide pad give lots of room for your sleeping bag, the extra cushioning makes it really easy to sleep comfortably, and with 2 valves it is fast to inflate. I am using it as a temp mattress at my apt and will be camping with it (out of my car).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Southern California,  Sep 2, 2013

I am 6'2" tall, 235 lbs, 38-waist. I sleep great on this pad. Lying on my back, my arms did not fall off the sides. Will now sell my REI 3.5-inch thick pad on Craigslist.org... it is only 25-inches wide. So pleased with this pad!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 27, 2012

The pad is very comfortable and is a good size. We're ordering another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, easy to clean surface, good construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost nicer than my bed
 from frisco, CO,  Apr 4, 2012

First of all, the extra large version of this camping mat is just that, extra large. Huge actually. When its blown up, it only takes 2 puffs of my own because I am impatient, it is insanely comfortable!!! However, if you are looking for something small to stash in your car, or take backpacking, this IS NOT it.. its really wide, and too heavy to take on a long hike. If you car camp or dont plan on hauling it all over, then get this for sure!!!! very comparable, if not better than far more expensive brands. The ONLY downfall.. and this is only personal preferance... is how gigantic it is. But I am a small girl. 5'3 120.. the short one works just as well. its 5 ft long, a little thinner.. but jut as comfy!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved my Life
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2011

I did not feel like I was on the floor at all. You just need to make sure you tighten the knob well before you sleep. Getting the air of of these mattresses is always a pain. I bet there is a device to deflate them as you do a traditional mattress. But, it inflates like a dream and makes camping bearable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaks Air Unfortunately :(
 from Akron Ohio,  Dec 17, 2011

Unfortunately this pad does not hold air. I would wake up to a flat airpad. It is nice and comfy when it did hold air (when I first purchased it). I suggest using a brand name Therm-A-Rest in place of this air pad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok (at first) then starts to leak air while using the pad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Judging from what I seen no visible defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Pad
 from Denton, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

We got tired of Twin size blow up matteresses that would go flat this is perfect and love the self-inflate feature

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long enough, wide enough, and deep enough!
 from Melbourne Florida,  Apr 12, 2011

This fits my 6'2", 195lb frame well. My feet don't fall off and I can actually roll over on it. I get to field test it this weekend.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems comparable to other name brands
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camp Pad
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 3, 2010

Bought this pad to use on bicycle ride across Iowa due to a bad back and overall it was awesome! It did exactly what I needed it to do...let me get a good night's sleep and make it through the week on a bike. Pros: - Fully self-inflated in no time at all. - Large, very comfortable, no-slide surface. - deflated and rolled up fairly easily. - Sturdy, easy-clean material Cons: - BIG! Rolls up into a giant Ho-Ho! 30" wide and about as round as a basketball...NOT for backpack camping but I was throwing my pack on a truck each morning so I didn't care. - Retains body heat...great for fall/winter, but not so much for July in Iowa! Summary: Perfect for kids' sleepovers or car camping...or bicycling across Iowa with a baggage truck for support! If you don't have back problems like me, try the smaller version of this pad and you'll probably love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top