Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Its a keeper
 from FL,  Oct 20, 2011

I am 6'6" and over 300#s and this is a comfortable, solid chair that I don't worry about crashing down into. It is rock solid when you are getting up. The front pipes dig into my legs a little when I lean forward. If I lean back and relax it is fine. Very compfortable. I would buy it agian.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good, no defects.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built like a tank, but too uncomfortable.
 from Western Michigan,  Jul 9, 2014

It's HUGE, it's HEAVY, it comes with it's own BACKPACK, it's LOADED with stash pockets and cup holders, and it can hold 800 POUNDS -- This is the chair designed with me in mind. All the reviews i read said how well-crafted these things are. True, the steel frame is rock solid and the armrests can handle about as much load as the seat itself. The polyester fabric looked to be of acceptable quality, but that is something that can only be judged after several years of use. The down-side of the fabric is that it's quilted and has a bit of padding in it (spun polyester i'd guess), so the seat holds quite a bit of body heat and it makes for a sweaty backside even on a modestly temperate day (80°F on the one day i field tested it). That alone wouldn't be enough to kill the deal either, as i would happily reserve this chair for cooler weather where the seats insulative qualities would be more than welcome. The real problem is that the seat fabric has a bit of hammock design so it offers very poor back support -- after 2 hours sitting in this thing, i would have been better off sitting on the ground. Since i only used it the one time before returning it, i didn't really get to test out all the other features, but i can add that the cup holders are sized for 12oz cans -- if you use a "coolie cup" it's not going to fit in the holders. Sorry, ALPS, i really wanted to love this chair; with the quality of the materials i'm sure it would last me a solid 10+ years, i was just far too uncomfortable to accept.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

I've been left with a disability that makes it very difficult physically (and mentally) to get up/out of the typical "lawn" chair. This chair gives me plenty of seating room and is sturdy enough that I'm able to remain confident that I won't go tipping over when I get up!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALPS Mountaineering King Kong Chair
 from Small town, Oklahoma,  Jan 3, 2013

Excellent chair. Got tired of replacing cheap ones every year. This one holds-up to constant use and sometimes - abuse. Good size and color. Excellent quality. If you are short/have short legs, you may experience a Goldilock effect, as if sitting in Pappa Bear's chair. Best for tall/large person.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate - nice, big size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent .... has held-up for a year of constant use. The dogs even get on it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - very good manufacturing quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a NO WORRIES chair for heavier people
 from Southern CA.,  Jun 27, 2012

Nice fabric and well made with corner reinforcements and attention to detail on the finished edges. Great carrying case and like the feature that allows it to be carried like a backpack. Cup holders and side pockets and a back pocket large enough to hold the carrying bag when open. Purchased for my bbw sister who had one of those moments when her sporting goods store model chair collapsed when she was seated in it. She'd sworn off portable chairs ever since and missed out on many family events. She used the chair the first day and felt secure and it doesn't move when she uses the arms to help support her when standing. Great purchase and she is now literally a happy camper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built
 from So Cal,  Oct 17, 2011

I bought four of these chairs for camping and going to the park. It is really a nice chair for the price. I am 6’6”, 375 lbs and this chair is extremely comfortable and well built. It is very sturdy and there is absolutely no movement when sitting or getting up from the chair. I am pleased with my purchase and would defiantly recommend this chair to anyone even if you do not need the extra weight limit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built. Comfortable. Very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Chair For Real Men
 Feb 28, 2016

A rugged Chair for the outdoors. Laugh at your friends as there chairs break under pressure instead of them laughing at you. Max weight for this chair is 800lbs WOW. You would think because it can handle up to 800lbs it would be heavy but it's not. Great for fishing, campfires and the like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 19, 2016

Just as described, great chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couple minor things
 Feb 16, 2016

The only issues I could "complain" about are; I'm 6'4" and the crossbar by the knees tends to dig in. Anyone shorter would be extra uncomfortable. It'd be nice if there was some part of the frame more towards the back of the armrests. Right now I'm scooching forwards to use the front frame as balance when I stand. But, those are minor by comparison of having a good sized well made chair. I'm 360, and have spent HOURS in this thing at a time during various camping trips with zero issues. It's been rained on, bounced on, tossed around, and still in perfect condition nearly two years later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Dec 23, 2015

I am a very Big guy (425 lbs.) This has been a great chair that I am not afraid to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality attractive chair
 Nov 28, 2015

Very nice and we'll made chsir. Lots of pockets for storage and cupholders. Sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tim
 Oct 22, 2015

These chairs are large and super strong!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Oct 16, 2015

I bought this chair for my "big & tall" son who is an avid fisherman. He needed a sturdy chair with a higher weight limit. He loves it! No longer afraid his chair might collapse with him in it! He takes it everywhere he goes, even when hanging out with friends. Great buy for the big guys in your life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built to Last!
 Oct 6, 2015

I think I found the perfect bag chair! Not only is it built to last, it is extremely comfortable. If the chair wasn't enough, the carry bag is well constructed with two strap for over the shoulder or as a back pack. They might weigh a bit more than a normal bag chair, but you are going to see why as soon as you pull it out of its bag. Material on seat is heavy duty and quilted at your back, the frame is STRONG, even the feet on the chair have gripper to hold you in place. Large enough for any size person. Color is not my favorite, but that is my only negative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
out door chair
 Oct 5, 2015

love love love it comfortable and spacious

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy chair
 Sep 6, 2015

I bought this chair for my Husband who is about 5'10" and 340# He says it is not comfortable for prolonged periods of time because it digs in to the backside of his legs after a while. I'm 5'7 250# and have no problems. Of course he sits longer than me though LOL. My Son who is also a big guy (bigger than his Dad) really likes it. My Son and I fight over it. All in all very sturdy, and to me, very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camping chairs.
 Aug 24, 2015

Love these chairs, just what I was looking for, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 Aug 14, 2015

This is the ideal portable chair for a large person!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Virginia,  Nov 8, 2014

Comfortable, strong and durable. Much heavier built than what we find at local stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from New York,  Aug 5, 2014

I have only used this chair twice but but I am very satisfied with it. It is well made, sturdy and comfortable. Has great pockets on both sides for your accessories. It's a bit heavier than others but that's because of the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought